We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chunda Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
383
181
51
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
181
51
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolrooftop restauranthand paintedrooms are hugeroyal experienceudai villasfour poster beddestination weddingcandle light dinnerlake picholalike royaltytop floormodern amenitiestuk tukamazing hoteldelicious foodold city
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel has been converted from a former palace. The architecture is striking and the views from the rooftop are magnificent. The room was large but smelled a bit musty, as if there'd been a water leak. The bathroom was enormous with nice, thick towels. I suggest placing a rubber mat in the tub so people taking showers don't slip on the wet marble, and a small table to hold one's change of clothes. The rooftop restaurant served a very good breakfast and a good dinner. The bar would have been excellent but for the loud Western music (Elvis, no kidding!). Special thanks to Pradeep Singh Gerlot at the front desk who was gracious and very helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We spent our anniversary at the chunda palace and it was incredible. We got a really early train into Udaipur and thought we'd try our luck at checking into the palace about 4 hours earlier than the normal check in. Not only were we allowed to check in early but we were upgraded to the next tier of accommodation (palace - ?).

The room was spacey and very clean, not to mention incredibly comfortable. Along with the very helpful staff and the magnificent restaurant and pools, the Chunda palace served as an unbeatable place to spend an anniversary.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eggseggseggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

True to its name, the hotel blew us always with its interiors, the rooms were spacious and warm, so were the bathrooms, big and clean. However service was a major let down with few of the amenities missing, one of them being an iron box in the room, hot water was available for a short while, then one had to wait for long for more. While we were ushered in with a lot of love, all that seemed lost on our departure. Food was very average considering the tariff per night. The New Year Gala could have been better and organised outdoors at this time of the year was a complete no-no. It was too cold to have a good time. Will call it a loot, we were forced stay in having paid a big sum towards the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyasdomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Yes, Simply Majestic.
I stayed for two nights in the palatial suite of Chunda Palace and it was really a dream come true!
We were welcomed with garlands, escorted to our room by a well spoken guy. We all were awestruck by the sheer size of the rooms, toilets with jacuzzi attached, high ceilings with hand painted walls, big chandeliers and window balconies with good mattresses being substituted as extra beds.
It was a unique and different experience to dine on the top floor of Chunda Palace overlooking the giant City Palace and the Lake Palace with lighting's on lake Pichola.
We had individual fire ovens for each table to keep us warm and comfortable during January cold nights. Also would like to mention about the food- Simply Awesome!!

Room Tip: Rooms on top third floor give a picturesque view of landscape and you can really enjoy the sunset (Room 411)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

its a wonderful family stay place a very good location added with nice food and incredible service from the Hotel .
ITs a gr8 ambience and courteous staff with variety of Food .Thank you for such a nice service and Hospitality to us .

Room Tip: Gallery sitting is gr8 experience
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surendra_bhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews