We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chunda Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
384
181
51
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
181
51
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolrooftop restauranthand paintedrooms are hugeroyal experienceudai villasfour poster beddestination weddingcandle light dinnerlake picholalike royaltytop floormodern amenitiestuk tukamazing hoteldelicious foodold city
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hi!! Congratulations on your wedding.. and thank you for sharing your experience in such detail, it sounds like a magical wedding :)
We are planning our wedding in udaipur and currently are in a process of short listing venues. I stumbled upon Chunda Palace while looking around and it appears beautiful ( atleast in the photos on the internet ) i will really appreciate if you can help me with my questions!! Could you please let me know approx how much did each function cost you? how was the food and do they have enough veg and non veg options? How much extra did you pay for drinks, decoration, DJ etc?
These questions could be personal and i completely understand if you don't want to share the details. We are preparing a budget and because we are not across the rates it is becoming very difficult to come to a figure :(
Thanks in advance and congratulations once again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in this boutique hotel in December 2013. The hotel is located just next to the Oberoi Udayvilas in a quiet area of Udaipur.
The room was huge in size, so was the bathroom. Room was clean and overlooked the main road.
The restaurant where we ate breakfast was on the rooftop near the pool. The breakfast quality could have been better.
Overall, it was a comfortable stay & a good alternate to the more expensive & fancy hotels in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpunwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you are looking for a old palace seeped in history and ancient art, old-world elegance and sprawling grounds - then look elsewhere. Chunda Palace is a newly constructed hotel and the owners have ensured that every inch of land is built up, so there is no gardens; not even a small patch. Elaborate care has been taken to make it look opulent - not an inch of the walls and ceilings are without murals / mirror / art - but in a more gaudy, novice way, which cannot be fooled for old work!
Having said that, the experience was great. The staff is very helpful and ever smiling and efficient. That itself is priceless and ageless! The rooms are very spacious - the site that we had was humungous!! Richly decorated with seperate living area, separate dressing room, a divan to lounge on that was as big as our super-king size bed, sofas and chairs, fridge...the works. The air-conditioning worked like a charm in the heat.
The open space is on the terrace - and its lovely. A roof-top pool, an open deck for dinner seatings, and many cupolas to sit under the shade and enjoy the view. And the view is lovely, over Lake Pichola and overlooking the Old City. Being a 4th Floor terrace, there are sweeping views.

A great choice for a stay overlooking Lake Pichola in great comfort - at a great price.

The food is also very good - from the famous Laal Maas to the pizzas.

PS:The Udai Vilas is right next door, so go there one evening for a meal or a drink...that is true elegance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Recently stayed there for one night. And we were upgraded to the Royal Suit room. The room was huge with royal and heritage art works on the wall. Bed was also huge and comfortable. As soon as you enter in you feel like a king's room. Full marks to room and and the amenities.

Food was not as expected. Buffet food was really disappointing. They don't have varieties and taste very cheap. We also tried a la carte at the restaurant. And we really liked that. So i would suggest to go for a freshly order food from the menu. Service at the restaurant is extremely slow and unprofessional. As per their brief dinner time starts at 7:30 PM and when we reached there at 8:30 PM buffet was not 100 % ready with few items missing.

They have no rules & restriction for the pool. Anyone can jump in to the pool with regular cloths. Women were in the pool with dresses and jeans. No one is there to watch. That is really cheap. They have small kids pool at the side. Floor surface of the pool is quite scratchy.

There are no other activities at the hotel. So we really got bored in our 1 night 2 days stay. Property is not so huge. You can walk on the terrace during sunrise and sunset time. From the terrace, view is really breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had gone for a friends wedding there, so it was bound to be good but on a general basis also it was a great place to be at as a tourist and it was very royal. Udaipur is all about royal feeling and this one is also oen of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews