We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We hosted my sister's 3 day wedding celebrations at the Chunda Palace hotel! I must tell you that the venue and the staff is outstanding! They made our stay and celebrations even better! Mr. Abhinav and his team did an excellent job in making our celebration even happier! They were very flexible is accommodating all our requests! Rooms are very beautiful and very comfortable! The food was AMAZING! Thank you very much to the Chunda palace team for making this celebration very memorable! I recommend this hotel to all couples looking for a really royal experience! Best Wishes! Mines Jammadas

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mines J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. i really apperciate the services rendered by the staff, the way front office operated. the room was big , clean and well adorned with all modern ammenities.
the washroom was well lighted and clean . loved the food.
if in udaipur definitely stay here.
highly recommended......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karnisingh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hi!! Congratulations on your wedding.. and thank you for sharing your experience in such detail, it sounds like a magical wedding :)
We are planning our wedding in udaipur and currently are in a process of short listing venues. I stumbled upon Chunda Palace while looking around and it appears beautiful ( atleast in the photos on the internet ) i will really appreciate if you can help me with my questions!! Could you please let me know approx how much did each function cost you? how was the food and do they have enough veg and non veg options? How much extra did you pay for drinks, decoration, DJ etc?
These questions could be personal and i completely understand if you don't want to share the details. We are preparing a budget and because we are not across the rates it is becoming very difficult to come to a figure :(
Thanks in advance and congratulations once again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in this boutique hotel in December 2013. The hotel is located just next to the Oberoi Udayvilas in a quiet area of Udaipur.
The room was huge in size, so was the bathroom. Room was clean and overlooked the main road.
The restaurant where we ate breakfast was on the rooftop near the pool. The breakfast quality could have been better.
Overall, it was a comfortable stay & a good alternate to the more expensive & fancy hotels in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpunwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you are looking for a old palace seeped in history and ancient art, old-world elegance and sprawling grounds - then look elsewhere. Chunda Palace is a newly constructed hotel and the owners have ensured that every inch of land is built up, so there is no gardens; not even a small patch. Elaborate care has been taken to make it look opulent - not an inch of the walls and ceilings are without murals / mirror / art - but in a more gaudy, novice way, which cannot be fooled for old work!
Having said that, the experience was great. The staff is very helpful and ever smiling and efficient. That itself is priceless and ageless! The rooms are very spacious - the site that we had was humungous!! Richly decorated with seperate living area, separate dressing room, a divan to lounge on that was as big as our super-king size bed, sofas and chairs, fridge...the works. The air-conditioning worked like a charm in the heat.
The open space is on the terrace - and its lovely. A roof-top pool, an open deck for dinner seatings, and many cupolas to sit under the shade and enjoy the view. And the view is lovely, over Lake Pichola and overlooking the Old City. Being a 4th Floor terrace, there are sweeping views.

A great choice for a stay overlooking Lake Pichola in great comfort - at a great price.

The food is also very good - from the famous Laal Maas to the pizzas.

PS:The Udai Vilas is right next door, so go there one evening for a meal or a drink...that is true elegance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Recently stayed there for one night. And we were upgraded to the Royal Suit room. The room was huge with royal and heritage art works on the wall. Bed was also huge and comfortable. As soon as you enter in you feel like a king's room. Full marks to room and and the amenities.

Food was not as expected. Buffet food was really disappointing. They don't have varieties and taste very cheap. We also tried a la carte at the restaurant. And we really liked that. So i would suggest to go for a freshly order food from the menu. Service at the restaurant is extremely slow and unprofessional. As per their brief dinner time starts at 7:30 PM and when we reached there at 8:30 PM buffet was not 100 % ready with few items missing.

They have no rules & restriction for the pool. Anyone can jump in to the pool with regular cloths. Women were in the pool with dresses and jeans. No one is there to watch. That is really cheap. They have small kids pool at the side. Floor surface of the pool is quite scratchy.

There are no other activities at the hotel. So we really got bored in our 1 night 2 days stay. Property is not so huge. You can walk on the terrace during sunrise and sunset time. From the terrace, view is really breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had gone for a friends wedding there, so it was bound to be good but on a general basis also it was a great place to be at as a tourist and it was very royal. Udaipur is all about royal feeling and this one is also oen of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#40 of 177 in Udaipur
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#7 of 177 in Udaipur
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 177 in Udaipur
759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 177 in Udaipur
2,413 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: £81 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing