We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kalika Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
8
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just awful. Toilet leaked, plumbing is a joke, water dripping, bathroom floor always wet. Gloomy room with no light, next-door house 2m away. Terrible noise from the reception in the evening, staff kinda friendly but prone to forgetting and not reliable for transfers. 24h reception means 4 staff sleeping there. 45min to serve breakfast despite no crowds. Their web site is a complete fraud! As the manager said, travel agents never show up to see the hotel themselves...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samos11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Arrived at 6am and were shoved into workers quarters to sleep til 9 when we were rudely awakened then made to wait at reception for half an hour before being served. Breakfast each day (CORNFlAKES) took 30mins-1hr. View is not as advertised. Bathroom stank. 1 slow computer for Internet. Took 2 days to get our laundry back, not properly cleaned and expensive. Friend was very sick and again put in HOVEL of a room to lay for the day. All male Staff fluctuated between rude and overly familiar, asking for our Facebook names after seeing us use it (we are female 22/23 yrs old). Only thing they did immediately our whole stay was add us on facebook- so inappropriate. They had to call a Rickshaw each time we wanted to go to town and it took 10-15 mins wait.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great place to relax in a tranquil ambience. Food was amazing, was surprised to see all cuisine like italian, continental, chinese and thai food were really authentic at a very nominal price.
Roof top restaurant gives panoromic and pleasurable experience. The staff were very courteous and was always there for any need. Service is good. Overall a great value hotel for a memorable stay..

Room Tip: try getting a suit room at very economical price.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Nice building located in a residential area on a hill overlooking the city. Nice staff that are willing to help with advice about the area. Our room was a little small, but was in good shape and had everything we needed for our stay. The bathroom had a water leak that left the floor constantly wet, but it was not a major hassle. Breakfast included eggs and toast and was served on the rooftop, which had a nice view (however a nearby construction project looks like it might put an end to the view). There is a small computer room where you can access Internet for a fee. Our one big complaint was that the location is a far walk from the main part of town. It took us about half an hour to walk into town, and parts of the walk were not safe for pedestrians. Udaipur is a nice city to wander around, and it comes alive in the evenings. Next time we still stay closer to town where we can enjoy the nightlife a bit more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breakfastonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews