We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazingly beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raas Leela Luxury Camps
Ranked #11 of 224 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

d place is awesome ...... u just need to open d room curtians and there it is ..... lake palace and jagmandir ....... really great food .... only 8 cottages so no hush and bush ...... staff is always on their toe .... u ask for and they will start running ...... d desk managers and d restaurant manager , all three were very nice people to talk with and they really helped me save some money by suggesting me d right place to be ....... 2 problem I had though ..... no intercome in d room ....and secondly .....sounds funny though ....they charge money for onions .......

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansal_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Its was lyk a pleasure 2 b der....very romantic n awsm place with vry gud service....awsm romantic n lovly view ut there...d only best stop to stay in udaipur is raas leela....best in class...staff is very supportive n cooperative....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarthak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location...nice view..the night lighting was good and not to forget the morning breakfast was toooo yummy. A big applaud for the cook for that, we were just in love with the food.

About the service, it was average. The environment around was noisy. The only thing that was pinching was the price. Starting from the room stay to the food they served, everything was overpriced. Guys, you need to keep a check on that, rest all was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a truly exceptional experience staying at the Raas Leela. Not only was the location stunning and the rooms incredibly comfortable, but staff were attentive and went above and beyond on several occasions. After a passing comment at breakfast that we were celebrating an anniversary, we were welcomed back to the hotel that evening to a beautiful display of flowers on out balcony to celebrate the occasion. This was one of several examples of how staff made our stay special and comfortable. I would completely recommend this as a romantic, affordable and helpful place that was within walking distance over the river the Udaipur's main bazaar.

Room Tip: We had the room closest to the lake, so our window looked out over the lake and we could see the for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After a long journey, we stayed at something different place - Raasleela just 2 days back & it was our memorable time there !
What a nice view of Lake, City Palace and mountains here,
Very tasty food & good service !
Nice Rooms & Setup, Excellent place,
Full marks to all, Congrats Team :)
We will come again Surely, Thanks a Ton !

Room Tip: No. 5, 6 Cottage & No. 9 has balcony also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415Vipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location and view from the property. However diffcult to reach as road connectivity and nearby traffic is not good.Airconditioner of our cottage failed which spoilt our entire holiday.Staff and Management had no solution for the issue and the response was too poor, to an extent that we finally decided to change the room after a night stay.Food is good.Over all a bad experience as you need peace of mind,relaxation and good services/response on a holiday rather than just view and good food.I will not recommend this for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addy_sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Owner at Raas Leela Luxury Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us due to insufficient cooling by our room air conditioner, as this was a technical fault i hope you will understand that it was beyond our control. Also you were aware that we were sold to our capacity and that's the reason we couldn't offer you another room with us.

Understanding the inconvenience caused to you, we have already refunded you in full for the night you stayed with us to the agency you made booking with.

I hope you got the complete refund of that night.

Please give us another chance in future to serve you and make your stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for perfection regarding the staff (Welcoming you like they have been waiting for you their life long) , the location (Your table is in the grass...yes in the grass, 3 meters or less above lake level which means a tremendeous view on the lake and the city, shortly a sort of dream) , the food (Delicious) and the prices (More than reasonable for what you get. A full meal with one or two non alcoholic drinks will cost you about USD 14.- or EUR 11.- ) you are at the right place. It's not located in the very center of the City but do definitely afford the 20 minute picturesque rickshaw ride (USD 1.70 or EUR 1.35), you won't regret it.

Don't forget that if you want rice or potatoes or what so ever with your meal you have to be clear and order it since it's not automatically included.

Thank you Raas Leela. Of course, generally spoken I loved Udaipur but having taken my (Unfortunately only one due to a very short overstay) evening meal at your place improved my overstay to a sort of dream.

Michel Eindiguer travel agent in Saint Sulpice Switzerland

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEUTRAL1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.1 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raas Leela Luxury Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raas Leela Luxury Camps

Address: Sony Ji Ki Bari, | adjoining The Leela Kempenski, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Raas Leela Luxury Tents)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 224 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: £73 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raas Leela Luxury Camps 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raasleela is a luxurious camping accommodation for travelers wishing to experience the stark natural beauty and rural life of Rajasthan being in urban town. The property sits on a gentle slope on the fringes of Lake Pichola. The entrance to the camp is via a pathway or by a customized rickshaw especially designed for our guest that leads a narrow alley of lane, opening onto breathtaking views of the Historical palaces and lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Raas Leela Luxury Camps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing