We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with one of the most beautiful backdrop in Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raas Leela Luxury Camps
Ranked #11 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Restaurant with one of the most beautiful backdrop in Udaipur”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

In evening when you enter in this restaurant you are mesmerized with breath taking view of City Palace, Lake Palace and famous Pichola lake. The food and staff is also very good. I am a local resident of Udaipur and I often visit this place but whenever there is guest from outside Udaipur with me I take them to this restaurant and all of them till now have liked this restaurant even many of them insisted to go to same place next time.

Room Tip: Try to take table near to lake, will have experience like you are floating on lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    86
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
87
119
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Travelled along with my spouse on a long road trip from Delhi to Udaipur. Reaching the hotel from the City to the parking lot (Common , no exclusive parking) is a big hassle and make sure you are asking directions or using GPS. I was driving an SUV and the roads were really , really narrow. From the parking , the hotel sends an auto to drop you at the hotel. The staff is warm and courteous. Ordered food and it arrived in quick time. Decent food as well. One cannot eat inside the tent is a dampener though. They have a small sitting place outside each tent for the same. The hotel was courteous enough to arrange for a Guide and auto as I did not want the risk of taking out my car and get stuck in the bye-lanes. The views of the lake and the palace are simply amazing. The restaurant of the property is pretty popular with the locals as well so book your table in advance. On the weekend, it was always full. Nice Indian food. Would highly recommend despite the niggles. The washroom although clean was showing its age. Overall a great hotel and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the rooms on the corners of the lake. They are bigger and you can view the lake from your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice place to stay.
Been there to celebrate my 2nd marriage anniversary.Staff is courteous and food is nice.
View - 5 /5 to the view.Try to go for room 101 that has best view among the camps.
Room were clean.Hotel staff will guide you for a city tour if you want to go for it.
Sit by the lake and enjoy your food in candle light.
Breakfast is really good.Would stay there if visiting Udaipur again.

Room Tip: Its a 3 Star luxury camp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Considering the fact udaipur is famous for it's lake side view stays ,if your looking for something that is exceptionally good but won't make holes in ur pocket unlike the big ones do in peak season ,this is a decently good place to check in.great swiss cottages beside lake pichhola and you have direct breathtaking view of the lake and big stay overs like taj lake palace ,city palace and jag mandir.do choose rooms 1or 2 as these are lake side facing with both room and bathroom having views of the lake.u can actually sit in the bath tub and enjoy the view while having your bath or enjoy sunrise and sunset sleeping on bed.night view is mesmerising with thousands of lights dispersing from nearby hotels.the open lake side restaurant is beautifully lit up and you don't really need to hunt down another option for dinner.food is decently good as well.overall a nice place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadiyaKauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had been to this resort on 30th May 2014 along with my whole family. This is the most amazing place to stay in.
It had the breath taking view of the whole lake,the service and amazing food.

A must place to stay in Udaipur.

regards

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanKhade999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Memorable stay ...

We got the tent with a window facing lake palace & Jag Mandir. We could see those from our bed, that was the best part.
The staff is also very cooperative. And the amazing part was our Dinner table was decorated with rose petals & candle light. The food is very good.
Overall, its a very good place to stay for 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivs305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohtak, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My first review on tripadvisor. Though I do not write many, but felt like writing this review for the nice experience I had.
Raas Leela further adds to Udaipur's image of a romantic holiday! It is beside the Leela property and is lake facing. There are 8 tent shaped cottages, all of which open to the garden restaurant. All the cottages are extremely comfortable and privacy is also maintained. Bathrooms are done with stone work and have a king size bath tub. Its garden restaurant is a perfect one to enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner. Food is also lovely. Staff is very co-operative and helpful. We were provided a early check-in at 9:00 am in the morning. I would like to give special mention of the man at reception, Jagdish. I was short of cash unfortunately and he offered me to use cash from his personal bank account in lieu of a online transfer later on. Though I got cash from hotel by swiping credit card and didn't have to trouble him. But it was a nice gesture on his part for someone he didn't know properly.
However, the location of the resort is amidst narrow lanes and you need to hire auto (Little costly compared to other places in city) every time you want to go out. Please call the reception or use GPS to reach the place while checking in.
Highly recommended for a romantic holiday in Udaipur for 3-4 days at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Though all the cottages are similar, but cottage 109 has a lake facing window in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 158 in Udaipur
696 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 158 in Udaipur
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 158 in Udaipur
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#22 of 158 in Udaipur
1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.6 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 158 in Udaipur
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raas Leela Luxury Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raas Leela Luxury Camps

Property: Raas Leela Luxury Camps
Address: Sony Ji Ki Bari, | adjoining The Leela Kempenski, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Raas Leela Luxury Tents)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Raas Leela Luxury Camps 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raasleela is a luxurious camping accommodation for travelers wishing to experience the stark natural beauty and rural life of Rajasthan being in urban town. The property sits on a gentle slope on the fringes of Lake Pichola. The entrance to the camp is via a pathway or by a customized rickshaw especially designed for our guest that leads a narrow alley of lane, opening onto breathtaking views of the Historical palaces and lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Raas Leela Luxury Camps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing