We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, well-located and CLEAN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Charming, well-located and CLEAN!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as 2 19yr old female backpackers for 4 nights in March '13. We paid 500Rs (£6.25)  for the room, non AC. Breakfast not  included. Free/sketchy wifi.

Room - we had a very sweet room on the 2nd floor. Bright green ceiling and a good size. Immaculately clean bathroom with plenty of hot water! The bed was very comfortable with a good mattress, clean sheet. No mosquito net. The fan was strong. Good lock on the door. Lots of street noise at night. 

Food - Great rooftop restaurant. We only had breakfast but the kitchen looked clean. Very good French toast!

Service - Very charming family. He welcomed us when we arrived at 5am!

Location - Great location in the middle of the town. A walk away from anything you could want to see/do. 

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LMG921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
20
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC, VN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

In my India trip, all good guesthouses when I turned up to ask for room were full, and I had to stay at another dirty guesthouse. Here in Udaipur too, I wanted to stay at Nukkad but also full. By the way, Nukkad looks good. But thanks for my patience so that I found Ishwar Palace. It locates on a decent road, bright view, clean bath but best price 300 Rs. The room is big enough with large windows look over the road. I was very happy to stay here after some disappointing guesthouses around Rajasthan. I said that because other places are dark jails but they want 500 Rs... They think travelers are stupid? I decide to write comment for only Ishwar Palace for whole trip in India

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vibinguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Not perfect, but great for the price. Room was very clean and tidy, nicely furnished. Bathroom was good, hot water available with good pressure........eventually! Staff (family-run) friendly and helpful, particularly the young guy working there. Breakfast available on the rooftop which was very good. Laundry service easy, cheap and good standard, however not available same day. Negatives: only one power point in the room which was shared with the TV, no soap, had to ask for everything (blankets, towels, toilet paper). But for the price, a comfortable place to stay and would happily stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This place was a recommendation by the originally booked hostel. Rooms were nice and clean, though it was a little cold at night (in January), so remember to bring some extra clothes. Running hot water was definetely a plus.
Ishwar is also very central located in the Heart of Udaipur, close to the palace.
Many nice rooftop restaurants close by.
So definetely a good choice for backpakers!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenavonspiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

It was an excellent place to stay and food cooked by the family was excellent. the hotel is neat and clean and bathrooms are really very neat( amust for stay). View from the roof was of the lake. Being in the center of the city there was no requirement of hiring any auto to go anywhere. max walking distance was only 500 mts to see all that is there in udaipur. Highly recommended by me and my family to stay there.

Room Tip: top rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aakash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Lovely, basic hotel, hot water and great lake view form the back rooms and roof terrace! Simple, clean, white washed rooms. Secure locks and helpful staff. Comfy beds and a welcome calm from the madness of the city!

This is a guest house style hotel, not a fancy room service place. But great value for money. And we liked the food from the roof terrace resturant, not fast but freshly prepared.

Room Tip: I would definately recommend asking for a room at the back of the property as the street facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rowan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean and nice staff. Just beware that after 11pm there is not even light on the stairs as the reception closes. At least there wasnt when ww stayed there. We did not try the food so cannot say anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank driazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#73 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#87 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishwar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishwar Palace

Property: Hotel Ishwar Palace
Address: 4 Gadiya Devra gangaur ghat | Jagdish Teample Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ishwar Palace is a nice and clean hotel in the Udaipur city and nice lake-facing view on the roof top . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Ishwar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing