We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous rajasthani thali”
Review of Navidya Restaurant

Navidya Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 733 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amantra Comfort Hotel takes pride in being a gourmets' paradise. With a view to meet diverse gastronomical requirements of national and international guests, NAVIDYA offer a range of multi cuisines, ranging from local to continental. Use of traditional spices and vessels produce ambrosia of flavors. Amantra's breakfast menu includes everything from the traditional Rajasthani favourites to international dishes. For break fast, lunch and dinner, one can choose from a wide range of delicious food items. NAVIDYA - Our all day multi cuisine restaurant is favoured by those who want to fine dine with elegance and delicious food. Cuisines of various specialities such as Indian, Chinese, Continental and Rajasthani specialities (Dal,Bati,Churma,Gatta Curry, Ker Sangri etc.) are served here.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fabulous rajasthani thali”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

i found navidhya from the list of restaurents on tripadvisor itself and after ordering my first rajasthani thali and having a first bite of it i felt like i havent made any mistake in coming to navidhya and having my dinner. The taste of food was very well and it made my that dinner memorable. Had the best rajasthani thali on that night at navidhya and all thanks to the chef who prepared it. A must visit place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anandr125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

One of the best food you will ever eat, the thali is really too big they allow to share which is a great thing, the buffet breakfast we had (as we stayed in amantra comfort for a day) was also very tasty with a wide variety to choose from. Highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanchit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food & service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I never believed when my son recommended this restaurant. He was hell bent that trip advisor rates it high. We took the risk and were apprehensive till the food came. And our eyes widened upon seeing the presentation. Taste and variety was beyond expectation. We returned vowing to visit the place again if we ever go to Udaipur again. The guys there are very honest. They warned us not to take one thali for each of us. But we didn't want to share. Later we saw their point, as we could devour only little more than half even after trying our ravenous best !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekaggarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
336 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Rajasthani food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

In the heart of Udaipur, walkable from Saheli yon ki baari park, very nice restaurant, calm and neat to have a peaceful lunch or dinner after a hectic sightseeing day. Staff is very good and helpful. Excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best North India food I ever had... dont miss””
Reviewed 28 November 2013

After a day of site seeing, we were very hungry and looking for some good vegetarian food. When we entered into the restaurant it was so relaxing as their Air-conditioned are perfectly working. Now come to ambience it is fine & decent.
Very very well made ... everything we ordered was almost perfect ... it’s like eating the food directly made by an awarded Master Chef...
If you are in Udaipur don’t miss this Place....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohitjain123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Navidya Restaurant also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Navidya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing