We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with all facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed thee nights in this Hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, specious and good looking interiors. I specially enjoyed with Rajasthani delicious foods. Hotel staff is very co-operative. I can say that value for money to stay in this Hotel and moreover this Hotel is located in heart of the Udaipur city.

Room Tip: All rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjay-unitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Mr.Sanjay,
We truly appreciate and thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us, especially for appreciating the Room, Food and Cleanliness. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Wishes
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is located at a very nice place, very near to the Railway Station. The Hotel is Gr8 with v good ambience... v nice...n clean rooms.. The rooms r spacious enough.. and the gallery gives u a scenic beauty.. The Hotel Staff is so cooperative and helpful, that one can easily enjoy the holiday and make himself/herself comfort...The rooms n the washrooms r so clean... The food of the Hotel's Restaurant is so delicious and economical... Mr. NEGI and Mr. Himanshu ..along with the other Hotel Staff are so cooperative and helpful.. If anybody needs comfort in Udaipur.. Kindly opt for HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT... thanks to all the Hotel Staff.. for giving us such a wonderful services..

Room Tip: Amantra Comfort Room is economical and gud in each respect..Go for it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUSHGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon..

Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

i stayed for almost 3 months on different date in the month of september, october novemeber, december... they are superb in Service standards which is supervise by Mr. Sumer singh.. nice and Modern rooms.... i always wish to get room here whenever i visit udaipur..

vikram
Bharti Wal-Mart

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Mr. Vikram,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The room was clean and well apportioned. The front desk went above and beyond to assure that our needs were met. They sell Wi-Fi access and when I couldn't get mine to work they allowed me to use a computer behind the desk. I would have given this a five if not for the restaurant, where the food was quite average, especially breakfast, and some of the staff were not as attentive as I wish they had been. The neighborhood is a pleasant place to explore and there is a garden about a block away (10 rupee entrance - $.20) where we went everyday to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of observations. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

Assuring you of our best Service & attention ,

Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

New developed hotel in the heart of the city. I stayed with my husband and kid for three nights. Three star amenities in budget rates. Food was excellent. Highly recommended. The best part for courteous staff and front offfce.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarti_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back & to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had given a Group booking(first time) at this Hotel in the month of FEB. As soon as we arrived in the lobby, we are surprised to see the warm welcome from the hotel staff, they through flowers on us, present Bukeys to every member in the Group, putting Tilak & do the Aarti of seniour citizens, every body feels like "MAHARAJAS" of Udaipur, we havent greeted in such a way ever before.
Rooms alloted are big, pleanty of space, LCD, Tea coffee maker, toilet accesary, mini bar, what else you can excpect. every thing is perfect. Rooms are clean.
When we entered for Dinner in Nivadiya Restaurent (Pure Veg). staff welcome us Food was excellent & mouth watering.
This place is walking distance from Sahelion ki bari, shukhadia circle, Big Bazar , fateh sagar lake & Lok kala mandal.
The MD of this Hotel Mr. Avinesh Gupta has guided us perfectly offer an guide for city sightseen, he also recommened a shop "RAJASTHAN MUSEUM" walking distance from hotel, where you get all the rajasthani items like BHANDINI SAREE, RAJAI, STONES JEWWELARY, HANDICRAFTS STAUTE. at very reasonable price.Most of our clients ammased to see that the rates are very economic as comparied to other cities of Rajasthan like Jaipur, Jhodpur etc. Must recommend people travelling rajasthan to purchase from Udaipur.
We spend 2 Ngts in this Hotel, and became the most memorable moments of my life.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shree Travels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thanks for choosing Amantra comfort Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the service, staff and accommodation to be exceptional.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

What u want from a Hotel... they Have..
Excellent Staff, Gr8 Hospitality,
delicious food
Clean & well Maintained Rooms.....
It has a nearly perfect Location as it has walking distance from Sukhadia Circle & Sahiliyon Ki Badi..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitesh_Data
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Amantra Comfort Hotel for your stay. Your valuable time to evaluate our product and services is greatly appreciated!!

Your review has been shared with the Team Amantra and they are happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for appreciating the view, the rooms, the service and our grounds.

Your comments with regards to the food has been read and shared with the Culinary team for their attention. I would like to inform you that our chefs also take pleasure in preparing special food according to choice and requirement of our guests.

Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay with us in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 175 in Udaipur
416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 175 in Udaipur
2,394 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#22 of 175 in Udaipur
747 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 175 in Udaipur
491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing