We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I chose Amantra for a 2 night stay in Jan 13 after reading reviews in TA. Naturally the expectations were high. That's a tricky situation but Amantra exceeded them as well. Check in was quick, rooms were clean, comfortable beds, running hot water, silence,,almost all that i needed for a comfortable stay. Special mention was the courteous staff. Housekeeping manager Mr. Hitesh was very keen to help all the time. Buffet lunch on MAP was very good, breakfast was average. Only problem was unavailability of autos and taxis nearby, in case you want to arrange your own,,but the hotel staff plugged this gap as well by arranging taxis as well as autos..nearby sukhadiya circle was a pleasure for street food lover like me..i am visiting them again on my next to udaipur for sure..i important thing, amantra is comfortable, very good for business travellers but may not suit faqncies of tourists who want to explore udaipur for what udaipur is famous for..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know the ambience, the facilities, the Rooms and the food at the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction.
At “AMANTRA” we are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that “HOTEL AMANTRA” remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to UDAIPUR.

Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta.
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at the Amantra Comfort just for a night on our way from Mumbai to Delhi. Its a modern business hotel with nice rooms and good service.

The hotel is quite new and is a good value for money if you are stopping in Udaipur for work.

The staff is courteous and overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heavennearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that “HOTEL AMANTRA” remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to UDAIPUR.

Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-800331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel in 1st week of January,2013 during family Function and this is a New property situated centrally to the tourist spots near by, one would like to visit. During our stay, it was a pleasurable moment meeting with Mr. Avinesh Gupta (M.D.) who personally asked us about the services of the hotel and we were very happy . He requested us to post the review on Tripadvisor , sent a link to us so accordingly we have expressed everything here. Service level & attitude of hotel staff was very hospitable and welcomed by a smile at the reception desk by lady Ms. Ranu. As all the functions of the marriage held in the hotel only and all Management & staff made our event memorable. We were provided the room in Rear wing of the hotel and wish to tell that the view from the big window was panoramic and of Lush green garden at the back .After breakfast we were planned to visit in and around udaipur and Travel Desk Representative attended us with lots of knowledge about and around udaipur, arranged a cab to visit at very reasonable fare. He also offered us a Guide to visit at no extra cost. All together it was a unforgettable experience we had so far staying in various hotels, but it was the best, exceptional, keep the same spirit high.
Best of luck.
MUKUND SHAH
+919825012974

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MUKUNDSHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Amantra Comfort,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Amantra Comfort for your stay and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-800331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

In case you are undecided on where to stay in Udaipur and land up in this hotel, you wont feel let down initially! The property is probably new, which explains its clean and polished look the moment you enter the hotel. To add to this is a courteous receptionist who welcomes you with a warm smile. Then you move to the room and the chill inside the room hits you at the very beginning. The room where i stayed, had no view and looked into the kitchen of a flat. Then you walk into the bathroom and surprise of surprise--there are no soaps! There's shampoo, conditioner, dental kit, shaving kit but no soap! One has to call the reception and ask them to send a soap. Refreshed, you step out and realise that the hotel is in a residential area and communication to the main centre or to any place is expensive....you have to depend on the hotel for a taxi. The restaurant, for a non-vegetarian like me held the biggest surprise/depression! They serve ONLY VEGETARIAN food! So if you swear by the meat of various species then you will no option but to look for a restaurant somewhere in the city to cool your famished belly!

The hotel however is not bad...in fact its quite comfortable staying here for a day/two if your travel needs are taken care of round-the clock!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdutta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Greetings from the Hotel Amantra Comfort

Amantra Valued Guest

At the outset we would like to thank you for your feedback on the Tripadvisor forum.Often guests choose not to share this feedback with us and we lose the opportunity to correct our processes and I am truly grateful for the time and effort that you have taken to share this with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and be rest assured we will ensure that your stay is memorable and that you are well looked after.

Warm Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91 8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The stay was quite comfortable.We had a booking by clear trip.We reached prior to schedule check in time e.i.3hr. before and they provided the accommodation without charging extra.,their staff was really very nice.The rooms were very clean. The waiters and their executive staff was also very attentive and courteous to the customers . The dining service was quit good. Only there is scope in improving taste of food. Above all stay in the hotel was nice. Even to take food in this hotel was batter than any where else(,without any headache for search of restaurant in the town) s k chhabra

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Surendra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel facilities and services offered by our team.
At Hotel Amantra , it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to welcome you in your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It is was overall avg stay. I stayed from 4th Jan 2013 to 8th Jan 2013.

Pros:
* Rooms are good and service was also good.
* Complimentary breakfast quality is good. But, menu is almost same every day.

Cons:
* They serve only Veg food in restaurant.
* Location is at New Fatehpura. And most of sightseeing places in Udaipur are near "City Place". And auto-rickshaw will anything from Rs. 60 to 80 to take you to City Place from hotel. Also, there are not many good restaurants in near-by places. This becomes quite big problem especially in night because, after 7:30 you hardly get any auto-rickshaw in Udaipur due to cold. Hotel provided me their known auto-rick driver from travel for dinner to and from to Raj Baugh hotel (which was very good hotel, near Fatehpura lake) but it took Rs. 250 (btw, my dinner timings was from 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM). In short, main thing is you don't have many good restaurants in near-by place..
* If you're choosing this hotel, I'm assuming that you are not looking for lake view. This hotel doesn't have any view. But, rickshaw stop is near hotel.
* Please note although "Saheliyon Ki Badi" is considered as one of the sightseeing place in Udaipur, it not so good, It is just a normal garden. Main sightseeing places in Udaipur are City Place (and all the things related to it, museum, boat ride, crystal gallery, sound and light show at night, vintage car collection and rajastani thali in garden hotel) , Jagdish Madir, Pichola lake, Fatesagar lake, Maharan Pratap Smark (and its sound and light show).

side tip:
In city place, there is museum (cost 100 and 100 more with camera), boat ride (which take you to Maharaja's hotel and cost is Rs. 500, crystal gallery (and free coffee/tea with view from Maharaja's Mahal - cost 500), sound and light show at night (around 200), vintage car collection and rajstani meal (cost 250). All these thing may sound quite costly. But, do visit all the places, they are maintained by Maharaja's trust and private property, that's why they are costly, but they are worth the money.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal. If you're travelling in cold season, do ask for heater to room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PawanPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your good comments regarding our Rooms & about the services.

We are extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel about the transportation facilitities etc.. We would like to tell you that our hotel is situated in a very prime & posh locality of Udaipur and the visiting points are also very nearby. Udaipur is divided in 2 parts as Old City & New City area, Old part is known as historical, heritage. New part of City is known as developed area. We do not comment about the fare charges taken by Auto rickshaws/ taxi as these were arranged by yourself, we could have been serve you in better way if you would have taken the transportation from our hotel’s Travel Desk. Sahelion-ki- Bari is a main visiting point of Udaipur, which is known as Garden of Maids and has a great importance from historical aspects.
We appreciate that you have provided your true advice for the main sightseeing places in Udaipur and your concentration for detailed feedback.
Our Team at Amantra take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.


With Warm Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Amantra comfort Hotel is really a world class service hotel with everything well defined once you enter the hotel , rooms are pretty neat and clean . Service levels are at international standard and can be compared with any five star properties. It has pretty nice restaurant on the ground floor which offers traditional and international cuisines and flavours . I enjoyed particularly the buffet breakfast which has mix of gujrati and rajasthani delicacies as well. The travel desk is definetly a minus in overall offering and is pretty expensive as compare to the market . Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitjain_delhi_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Greetings From Hotel Amantra Comfort

Amantra Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to make each guests stay memorable .

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated.

We have noted your comment regarding our travel desk and we are working upon it to make our guest stay more comfortable and memorable .

We look forward to welcome you back .

Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91 8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 165 in Udaipur
2,316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
716 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing