We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good attention and the best quality/price ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite good attention and the best quality/price ratio”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

When I travel to Udaipur (for busyness), I always choose this hotel, several reasons guide me: location, smart price, full services availability, room accommodation and comfortable bed, but the most appreciated aspect on my view is the warm attention that I always receive, as in house keeping, like in restaurants, counter and by the managers. Really a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesarGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel ,

Thank you very much for sharing your views about Amantra on tripadvisor, we are delighted to know that you've had a pleasant stay and found our services and products to your expectation.
I have shared your valuable feedback with our team and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    300
    26
    8
    0
See reviews for
426
165
11
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on tripadvisor reviews.
EXCELLENT property, very pretty, . Has a marvelous location for sightseeing in UDAIPUr - not located in a busy area, but close to all major locations.
food was awesome (mouth watering ) . . Staff is especially helpful in planning these.
highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms and were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rakeshjain_idbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings From Hotel Amantra Comfort,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Amantra Comfort,

Best Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

First of all thanks a lot to tripadvisor in helping me choosing this hotel.

We stayed there for 3 nights (2-5th feb'13) and checked out today only.
Positives:
[1] Luxurious and comfortable rooms at unbeatable prices.
[2] Rajisthani thali at its restaurant 'Navidya'. One thali is enough for two persons.
[3] Complementary Breakfast Buffet with varied choices.
[4] Cleanliness all around.
[5] Well mannered staff.
[6] Posh location (this always is a factor for me when I travel with my family, thus I purposely avoided any of the hotels near any of the lakes)
[7] Bigbazzar at 200 Meters (in case u forgot any of your essentials back at home)
[8] Fast food street shops at 300 Meters (Sukhadia Circle) where we had the best 'phuchkas' (aka golgappe aka pani puri), 'aalu tikki chat' & 'kulfi' in a long time.

Negatives:
[1] It took them 15 minutes to check us in.
[2] No spa/gym/swimming pool (was never an issue with me)
[3] One of their staff almost walked in our room without knocking (however they humbly apologized several times afterwards - I assume their apology was sincere).
[4] The view might be an issue for some - however my 2 cents : when you spend most of your day and considerable time of your evening in and around the lakes, city palace, haldighati and ekling ji etc. you really have very little time to care for the view you get from inside a very comfortable room of yours. try to soak in as much veiw as you can while your boat ride to jag mandir, cable car ride, dinner at jaiwana and ambrai and aarti at hanuman ghat. And come back to your room saturated and satiated to have a good night's sleep.

P.S.: This is going to be my place of stay if i ever again visit Udaipur.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical from inside. Room No 314 (where we stayed) has comparatively better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anurag_Jaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.

It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Amantra is good with services and staff. It was a very comfortable stay during December. we would have been very happy to have some kind of activities for kids . it was a good effort to entertain their clients on NEW YEAR.
we enjoyed our stay. thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shikhagaur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.

It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendranagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Amantra Comfort Hotel, Which is situated in a very posh locality of Udaipur and at a distance of Few metres from Sahelion ki Bari, Fateh sagar and Sukhadia Circle. It is very easily accessible by Airport( Conncected with Express highway), Railway Station and Near by Bus/ Travel agencies. We drove from ahmedabad and easily reached at the hotel with the signage and famous land mark. Our group of association stayed in 2nd week of January and we found it a great place .The hotel was house full during our stay. our meeting session was taken care by professional team of Amantra, the décor, interior, ambiance of hotel is superb and luxurious. The whole Management/ staff is very courteous, Service oriented and always at your service whenever, wherever you are in need indeed. it is a good 'value for money hotel'. the food is delicious. Will definitely recommend to other travelers.

The view from the rooms are breath taking, and surrounding areas including Hills, multistoried buildings and Hyper market areas. Some special points can be described in short as:-



Check in: Prompt/fast / Attentive by Ms. Ranu
Rooms: Big/beautiful and clean with a tea coffee maker , mini bar, Luxurious amenities, Huge glass Window for proper Light, View
In room:- Complimentary Fruitbasket, Cookies and Chocolates, mineral water
Bathroom: clean/compact,
Towel/linen: very clean .
Bed: too comfortable.
Service: polite and prompt
Restaurant:- delicious Food, Rajasthani Specialities
House keeping: prompt/fast, thanks to B.L.Chobisa
Location: easy to find and prominent
Room service: PROMPT



Thanks to all, who made our stay comfortable. Dipak patel , surendra nagar, mo-9879730454

Room Tip: 3rd floor back side room, All room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipakmpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Amantra Hotel.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back & to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Management and staff of the Amantra Comfort Hotel go out of their way to make you comfortable.
Excellent service, very clean and friendly service. Value for money, good food, excellent service equalled an Awesome Stay. You will not experience this "personnel touch" even at a five star hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naresh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Hotel Amantra Comnfort,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were proud to read such a delightful review from you.

We are committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is a great source of pride and inspires us to strive even further for excellence and deliver our best.
I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay with us in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It was indeed a pleasure to have stayed at "Hotel Amantra" Udaipur. Right from day one it was a wonderful experience beginning with ambiance of the place, the staff at the reception, the lobby staff, the rooms were absolutely neat and clean, my luggage came within minutes. The housekeeping service was very prompt. It had variety of dishes available for breakfast and dinner. During my stay there was never an occasion of repetitive dishes being served. Hats off to your entire team of people at the hotel. The staff has been trained well to greet guests with "Namaskar " & the motto of “cleanliness is next to godliness” which indeed reflected by their deeds. Thanks a lot for making it memorable & God Bless you guys.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahulpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Amantra Comfort.

Your comments regarding the Hotel Facilities and Services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back & to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(+91-8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 161 in Udaipur
2,701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 161 in Udaipur
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 161 in Udaipur
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing