We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"feel at home in Udaipur"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was such a pleasure to be a guest at this cozy and warm hotel. It is very obvious for a taj property to have the best, but for a boutique hotel to have a similar service is commendable. I thank my tour operator Kesari for putting us up here.
The rooms are well light, airy and extremly clean, also the bathrooms have all the the toiletries and little things a traveller would need.the hotelstaff provides you with anything you need almost immediately without wasting your time.
This property is very well located, there are quiet a few handicraft shops and places of interest within a walking distance, like saheliyon ki bari.
The food is excellent , healthy food , carefully planned menu, would enable one to stay for days together very comfortably, just like home.
the staff is extremely helpful and that makes the enviornment very safe even for women who plan to travel alone.
Udaipur will always take me to Amantra.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and good, thats a personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamtaaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review and choosing to stay with us. We are very much delighted to read your kind words about the location of the hotel, nearby places of interest, helpful staff members, excellent, healthy food, carefully planned menu you liked the most. These valuable words are a great source of inspiration for us.

We are humbled by your recommendations to get the safe environment for women who plan to travel alone and feel a home away from home staying with us.

We would love to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention all the times.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed there in april with my family in April, Rooms are good but not much spacious but you can't expect much in budget hotels, room service was very good, buffet breakfast was very good with enough varieties, only problem is that hotel doesn't have enough parking space. but Its location is fantastic as near to sahelion ki bari, and very near to market n all, over all a recommended place to stay for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us and Your feedback regarding room service, buffet breakfast & fantastic location of the hotel are highly appreciated..

We would like to bring to your kind notice that we have Safe Ample Parking Space for more than 20 SUV’s/ Luxury Cars can be parked at our Basement area. However. We have noted your concern to make familiar the guest by providing the information about the parking facility available with us and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

We thank you for your suggestion and We would love to be at your service on next visit to “AMANTRA COMFORT HOTEL”.

Warm Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed with my family over the Independence day weekend and even though I booked online, my decision was influenced by the high approval rating on Tripadvisor. I must say that the Excellent rating is well deserved. Everything was as committed

1. Welcome drink / complimentary goodies all were ready
2. Room was spacious and had good views
3. Room service was prompt and the food at Naividya was always excellent

Location is quite close to Fateh Sagar and away from the seedier parts of town. Staff was ever helpful with suggestions on sight seeing.

Also, my request for a late check-out was handled extremely professionally. I will not look at other options if I need to go back to Udaipur.

Room Tip: Our room 305 was excellent and had a nice views of the hills. This side of the hotel is also quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doofyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We would like to thank you for your feedback which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA and you had an outstanding experience .

Your valuable words about the Excellent Rating of our hotel are truly appreciated and it will motivate us to be consistent in service excellence.

We are extremely happy to read all the points highlighted by you. As always, our priority is our guest’s satisfaction. Our dedicated professional team serves you with welcoming smile & hospitality.

We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at AMANTRA COMFORT HOTEL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After long time i planned to make a trip with family and wanted to a make memorable.My Friend come Travel agent"Tangent" Advised me to stay in Amantra during Udaipur visit. Amantra made it. Welcome to check out give smile on your face and take out your tiredness.Its Breakfast and dinner Quality is best i found. Its Travel Desk added another flavor in tour a very nicely planned services by them. Room services and tea maker in room added another star. Overall should take services during your visit to udaipur.

Room Tip: North side room gives mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandeepSharma1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked the food quality and enjoyed Breakfast & Dinner with us.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay very comfortable right from the Welcome to the hotel, In room amenities, well organized travel itinerary by Travel Desk etc.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your future visits to Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I happen to scroll through TripAdvisor evertime i'm goin to a new Place. This time it was for Udaipur. Reviews pleased me to stay in this property. I stayed from 08AUG13 to 12AUG13 with my family and it turned out to be a surprise in terms of Cleanliness, Staff Courtesy, Food (Though we only had Morning Bfast which is quite a good layout & Evening Snacks), Big Rooms with Clean Linen, Toiletries - All was much beyond my expectations. They tend to clean your room as soon as you leave welcoming you back with freshness after a day of hectic sighseeing. This Hotel is in New Town of Udaipur keeping you little away from Hustle Bustle of the old city. This place is right next to Sahelion ki Bari (Old clean Garden). You can easily fetch an Auto from here to everywhere around (We paid INR 50-80 going towards Old City while a return fare goes from INR 80-150 depending from time & area). Infact for my journey back home (Evening); they packed the dinner beautifully so it stayed warm till the time we had. Overall it was an overwhelming experience and will definitely stay with them again on my next visit. I would say the only drawback is that the Rooms are without a View; but will still suggest for rooms located in front of Building. We stayed in Room 214 & 218. (218 was Big without a View whereas 214 was Bright & Sunny but with a Pillar in the Room).

I only faced one Problem being the rooms to be Smoking Friendly making people smoke in the rooms adding foul smell on the Corridor. Request the management to take an action against the same.

Room Tip: Rooms in Front of Building are with small view and Bright. Some Rooms have Huge Pillars; Try talkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T0DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience in terms of Cleanliness, Staff Courtesy, Food, Morning Breakfast , Big Spacious Rooms with Clean Linen, Toiletries - All were much beyond your expectations.

Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comments for foul smell have been carefully noted and we have initiated remedial action in this regard. Your review will help us determine the areas that needs to be improved to maintain the service,

Again, thank you for staying with us . We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again at Amantra Comfort on your next visit..

Kind Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I recently stayed with my family here for three nights and it truly turned out to be blessing in disguise!! I booked this hotel at the last minute while reaching Udaipur and wasn't expecting much but it was much above my expectations. The rooms are neat and tidy and are equipped with all basic needs. The breakfast is quite sumptuous which was complimentary for us. We ordered dinner which was also quite tasty with reasonable price list. There were only two problems - One is the location, you don't get enough scenic beauty to see from your room window. The other is, room service. They are little too slow sometimes which was little frustrating. Also, they didn't provide the complete order in one go so we cancelled one or two dishes sometimes. Rest, it was a nice experience staying with them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Modi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a review and choosing to stay with us. We are very much delighted to read your kind words about the well appointed neat and tidy rooms equipped with all basic needs & Complimentary Buffet breakfast was as per your liking's.

Your feedback regarding the Room service has been carefully noted & assure its quick improvement.

We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you for the same.

We would love to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention.

We are confident that you will notice marked improvement on your next visit to Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur.

Kind Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Amantra is right near the "saheliyon ki Bari" in the heart of the beautiful city of Udaipur. We had lunch at this place, when we step in around 3pm no one was there in restaurant.so our 1st impression was not good .We ordered rajasthani thali for lunch but we were doubtful about quality since no one was in restaurant and quantity since it was limited thali. But when we got thali, we were shocked.It was with so many variety and it was very tasty.Even though I wanted to finish entire thali,I could not do it.But next time whenever I will visit udaipur I am going to stay and eat in amantra. Also I am impress with staff hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harshad_Prabhudesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at “NAVIDYA – A MULTICUISINE RESTAURANT”.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel , staff hospitality & rated Excellent our Food Quality, Rajasthani Thali. Your feedback is humbly received.

We thank you for your recommendation and do look forward to be at your service on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
717 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing