We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have been staying at Amantra whenever in Udaipur for a little over the past 3 years. I must say that besides being highly professional yet polite, friendly and hospitable the entire staff pull no stops to maintain a high level of efficiency. I stay for long periods at a time, often over 15 days or even more and have always witnessed the same high standards. I have often fractured my hands and they have gone out of their way to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I feel very safe and the facilities offered are very good - comfortable rooms, room service, hot water, etc. Most of all the courteous smiles and little personal touches that make one feel at home after a long, hard day's work. The food is very good and as I travel so much it is essential that the food agrees with me and I remain healthy. What is simply great and par excellence is the breakfast which consists of an array of mouth-watering dishes. All in all, I would undoubtedly recommend Amantra for any sort of stay whether for leisure or on business. In fact, it is like my second home!

Room Tip: Difficult to add a tip as all the rooms I stayed in were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for such wonderful comments and encouraging us with your showers of praise which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA. We are very much thankful to you for choosing to stay with us over the past 3 years and found the overall stay was comfortable all the times.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall facilities, amenities, hospitality were always witnessed the same high standards you experienced. We are humbled by your blessings and feel privileged by your continual patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us. Looking forward to serve you during your all future visits to Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    293
    26
    8
    0
See reviews for
414
160
11
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

rooms are comfortable and services is also satisfactory... but during the check in , I was asked to pay more than the amount I booked room for.... Eventhough I had the emails available to show.... I had to take a lot of pain of arguing on a baseless price escalation with the hotel sales guy.... The issue happened because we booked in advance on a busy holiday time during EID.... even if they cancell our reservation, they had ready walk ins for the instant check in... It must not happen in any good hotel, especially when you have booking directly with the hotel only and not by any tarvel agent....It give very cheap impression of the ethics of the hotel staff....

Lights were tripping multiple times during the day and night, leaving the ACs off every now and then... eve during the night also, which disturbs your sleep to turn on the AC, as the remote are hanged on wall only and not next to bed....

Room Tip: check the room before you actually check in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmdodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you found our rooms are comfortable and services / Food quality/ Amenities etc. were also satisfactory.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the electricity fluctuation being a rainy season so the lights were tripping multiple times & air-conditioning unit in room too. Although we have 24 hour power backup supply and D.G. Set automatically turns on within few seconds after power failure.However,We take this issue very seriously & taken up the corrective measures to prevent a reoccurrence. Unfortunately this incident was beyond our limitations and control.

As far as Room rate issue is concern, we have optimum control and check while providing the best available rate of the day to the guest and same is registered with Property Management system, hence chances of errors are very minimal.

Finally Incidences such as these are rare occurrences. We appreciate you bringing this into our attention as nothing is more important than regaining the guest’s trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you the best.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again and assure that you leave with sweet memories.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was indeed one of the best experiences I have had while travelling. Hospitable staff and always on toes to cater to your requirements. If you dont have money to splurge in expensive five star hotels in the city then this place is definitely worth trying. It has an in-house restaurant which serves nice food and almost everything we had was worth the money we spent. Cooling was fine and the room was cleaned on a daily basis

For location, adjacent to Sukhadia circle, it is within reach to almost all the tourist places one needs to visit in Udaipur. Overall the experience was fantastic and people going to Udaipur with reasonable spending palate should definitely consider this as a worthwhile option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay23388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful comments you have posted about our hotel and the services on tripadvisor.

We are overwhelmed by your words of appreciation for in-house restaurant facilities, nice food, housekeeping services and your overall experience was fantastic.

At Amantra Comfort Udaipur, we are committed to consistently provide you warm, efficient and discrete service and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Many thanks for your recommendation.

Look forward to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention all the times

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staying put in 212 of this "4" star, I wrute this review. But why am I writing reviews when I should relax, watch tv and drink whiskey. Because the there's a huge lcd panasonic tv inthe room, it works too - but there no cable/STBox coconnection. Because there's no soda in the refrigerator though the mini-bar -menu suggests it should be there. Because the wifi doesn't work and thanks to my Vodafone services am being able to upload this.

But all said, the food is good. Authentic. And well served. It comes with accompaniments.

Room seems luxurious. Staffs seem friendly. And the people at the reception are nothing short of behavong like from Scotland Yard. Spent 15minutes till they verifies that I happen to have a booking.

Hope they do not throw me out for being honest & make me write another review!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirsanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Many thanks for your stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel and for posting your review on this forum. Located in the heart of the city, our luxury hotel combines all the modern amenities with a great sense of warmth and friendly hospitality.

However, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the points highlighted by you about the soft beverage, Wi-Fi internet facility, television etc. We have seriously looked into the entire issues raised by you and found that:-

Your Check in was smoothly handled and entire process till proceeding to the room took only 6 minutes max.

All the time, we have Soft Beverages, Soda in Mini- bar inventory of the rooms and in the event when soda was not available in your room, neither you ordered at the Room Service nor at the Front Desk, sorry as we missed to replenish the same in your room.

As per our records, you have checked in at around 9.30 pm and most likely posted the review in an hour at around10.30 p.m. or so because it takes minimum 12- 24 hours to publish on TRIPADVISOR and same has been published in morning hours of the following day.

It seems that you have posted the review within 2 hours of post arrival; we understand that duration of stay (1-2 hours) was not enough to experience the overall services of the hotel and to highlight the issues on TA.

We have come to know that neither you enquired about the FREE Wi-Fi internet facility available in the hotel nor availed the same. Our FREE Wi-Fi Internet facility is Password protected and a Password is issued from the Front Desk on guest’s request.

Finally Incidences such as these are rare occurrences. Nothing is more important than regaining the guest’s trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you the best.

As our motto is a complete satisfaction of the guests who utilize the services of us and we do not leave any stone unturned for the satisfaction of the guest.

We look forward to hosting you again with a perfect stay.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visited udaipur for 2 days and had a stay at amantra...the facilities provided were excellent and would recommend it...they also gave a guide for complimentary part who helped us in our planning for visit of places...the reausterent and coffee shop are worth it..
Regards
Anand v

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vish1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you found all the facilities were excellent and Many thanks for your recommendation. We appreciate that our Complimentary Guide service was an added advantage to plan your tour itinerary for visiting the places of interest.

Look forward to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention all the times

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have been travelling to Udaipur very often and have always stayed at this hotel. It is very good with excellent rooms, good food and room service. It is situated away from crowded market place and gives a touch of peaceful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taniasamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Amantra Comfort Hotel on all your visits.

It is especially rewarding for us to read the comments by a frequent visitor of our hotel about our hospitality, accommodation facilities, services are highly appreciated and it definitely inspires us to be consistent in delivering the same services..

Thank you so much for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you on all your visits to Amantra comfort Hotel.

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked thru Cleartrip , really found the hotel every penny worth what I paid for , excellent ambience , Rajastani Thali was excellent. Hotel has all the makings of a 5 star except that it doesnot have a garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank jatinarora2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We are very grateful for your taking the time to review us and more importantly, happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Special title highlighted by you “4 Star Hotel with 5 star Amenities” is most precious for us. It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amantra Comfort Hotel soon.

Many thanks and have a happy time always.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 156 in Udaipur
457 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#9 of 156 in Udaipur
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing