We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOSPITALITY AT REASONABLE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed with family on a holiday trip to Udaipur and took two rooms at Amantra for 2 Nights i.e. from 16.12.2013 to 18.12.2013.
I can simply say that everything was very good. This is a new and professionaly managed hotel. Rooms are very good and breakfast is excellent. One need to negotiate as they offer rooms at reasonable rates if more rooms are vacant.
If you are travelling with your own car, this hotel is ideal as they have enough parking space.Other hotels near lake pichola have parking problem.
Staff at travel desk is very good and helped us in planning our trip and provided us guide at very reasonable rate. One must take advice / guide from them for sight seeing.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chawla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience in terms of Cleanliness, Staff Courtesy, Morning Breakfast , Rooms and Suggested Tour/Travel Itinerary made by the Travel Desk at the hotel.

At Amantra Comfort, we have Safe Ample Parking Space at our Basement area and a Guard is available round the clock for assistance in Parking at convenient location.

Again, thank you for staying with us . We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again at Amantra Comfort on your next visit..

Have a good time.

Kind Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

this property is situated in prime locality of udaipur. hotel is very good all the staff is very much helpful right from front office to restaurant housekeeping travels deck. hotel provide half day guide for the sightseeing. food is delicious.only all rooms are of same size so extra matresses is little conjusted. very nice locality near the saheliyonki bari. also famous sukhadia circle is nearby where you get all types of chat/pizza etc.
visitors will be definately impress with the hospitality of the hotel staff with very nice complimentry Break Fast.also they have 24hrs coffee shop.

Room Tip: front side rooms better(facing the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor about your stay.

We are indeed very happy that you appreciated the complimentary guide service provided for sightseeing . We serve exquisite range of Indian, Continental, Chinese, & Rajasthani specialties at our fine dining Restaurant –Navidya and . We are humbled by your observations and feel privileged by your patronage. It is our constant endeavor to delight every guest with memorable experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your future visits to the City of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Amantra and had very good,comfortable stay.Very convenient location. very helpful,customer friendly staff.Stayed with family of four and small child.Sumptuous breakfast spread. Non-veg food is served in rooms only.Only thing we did not like in booking is that you have to pay in advance.

Jagmohan Bhamri

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We appreciate and very happy to know that you found the overall stay very comfortable with us. We are humbled by your observations and feel privileged by your patronage. We would love to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention.
Many thanks once again.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

hello I am shivang mathur.i stayed at amantra from 21st till 23rd december. i stayed here with my family and took two rooms.i must say that this hotel consists of professionals who work really hard to make you feel like a king. I mean the room, food, location, travel desk all were excellent. when we reached the hotel on 21st morning we were very tired so didnt took the welcome drink.so these guys took a note of that and sent some very delicious complimentary cookies with love to us in the evening.i mean where else you will get so much care.
the hotel is located near to famous fateh sagar lake, saheliyon ki baari and other tourist places.they have travel desk to take care of you. mr dominic general manager is very pleasing personality and a very helpful. our train was at night of 23rd December but we checked out in the morning to visit lake pichola side. when we came back mr dominic arranged a room for us that too complimentry so that we could rest for sometime because I was accompanied by old parents and daughter aged 4. I was highly obliged.
so guys dont even think about living in any other hotel.this is the best place to stay if you are with your family or on business trip. at the time of check in and check out I could see smile on the face of every guests who were checking out.this is what matters.
love you hotel amantra comfort staff.
HANG ME GUYS IF I AM WRONG EVEN 1%.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shivimathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Amantra .Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay -an memorable experience with us. We serve exquisite range of Indian, Continental, Chinese, & Rajasthani specialties at our fine dining Restaurant Navidya. We are humbled by your observations and feel privileged by your patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your line of appreciation about our staff members has been shared with them and it will motivate us to maintain the quality service.We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was on a Rajasthan trip with my wife as a part of our anniversary celebrations and I chose this hotel based on the value for money. But it turned out to be more..

We requested a vehicle from the travel desk (rajasthan tours and travels) and was promptly arranged for our sightseeing trip. But apart from that the gentlemen at the travel desk made sure that we could approach them for any kind of difficulty we had during our stay in Udaipur. Even arranged for autorickshaw and got us the correct fares instead of being charged some random number that comes up their minds (Beware of autorickshaws in Udaipur!!)

I really liked their hospitality and warmth. A special mention to our driver Udai Singh Ji for his courteousness!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adarsh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback about the hotel and its services.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay very comfortable right from the Welcome to the hotel, In room amenities, well organized travel itinerary by Travel Desk and attentive Travel desk executive etc.

It gives us great pleasure to share your comments with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous words.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your future visits to Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling with 2 Indian friends. We stopped over for the night. The staff was incredibly helpful particularly the housekeeping manager (whose name I have misplaced) and his staff who accommodated our every request with professionalism kindness and punctuality. We had breakfast there prior to leaving the next day. It was an excellent variety and provided a good balance of local fare as well as gentler choices for those of us with more delicate palates. Check in and check out was simple and quick. One caveat- clearly and indicate how you intend to pay prior to check out - they don't like to redo paperwork once the process is started.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank TexCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We would like to thank you for Choosing to stay at our hotel and provided your precious feedback which indicates that you had an nice stay with us..

We are happy to read that our services and facilities, behavior of staff, food quality are appreciated by you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you at the time of Checkout . We have addressed the issue with the department head and assure its quick improvement .

Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Amantra Comfort Hotel

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel, which we chosen on the basis of trip advisor reviews, for four days and not once were we disappointed. Rooms, food, service, staff all of the best quality.Our room was cleaned daily, the staff made you feel welcome everytime you came across them- be it the reception people, the waiters, the doorman. Special mention for Mr Rakesh of the restaurant whom my 2 year old daughter remembers as 'toffee wale uncle'.Room service was prompt too. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Had a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Vibh0r_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for visiting Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We endeavor to offer utmost comfort to our guests through our thoughtfully appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities.

We are glad to note your special acknowledgment for the Rooms, food, service Co-operative Staff members, Mr. Rakesh and his team, who are always at guest’s service with smile has been duly conveyed to them..

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to have opportunities to serve you at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
715 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 165 in Udaipur
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing