We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
665
328
31
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
328
31
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssukhadia circletravel deskrajasthani thalisaheliyon ki bariroyal roomcourteous staffbuffet breakfastbusiness hotelwalking distancenon vegetarianexcellent hotelthe hotel staffexcellent hospitalityvery nice experiencebusiness tripwelcome drinkexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel is equipped with world class facilities and has friendly staff. It's location is very convenient and enables the guest to reach all major Udaipur local sights with ease, in certain cases even by foot. Breakfast was complimentary and had a sumptuous mix of Indian and Western popular choices. Overall a very positive feedback!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASD26178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.

It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I will recommended to friends & relatives. Your food quality was better. Your staff is very polite & good behavior with customer. If i will go again then choose your properties. We are very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSVSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Udaipur and for sharing your experience with us.

We endeavor to offer utmost comfort to our guests through our thoughtfully appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the food at our multi-cuisine restaurant and appreciated the quality of the food, staff behavior.

Do visit us again. Truly, it will be our pleasure to serve you yet again

Best Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

went there for a college trip.......It was definitely the icing on the cake. From the greetings....to the breakfast...lunch...or dinner....or to the housekeeping staff....everything was laid our perfectly. HAD d best tym dere....!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renukamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at “HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT ” UDAIPUR.

Thank you for your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your kind words about Meals arrangements, for our team and the Excellent Service You experienced at Amantra.

We appreciate your recommendation and do look forward to welcome you back at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 19 and 20 Dec 2013. Hospitablity was excellent. The Staff was very courteous and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. they decorated the room for my nephew's birthday at a minimal charge and the made the day memorable.
The Location of the hotel is really good. Its nearby to most of the sight seeing locations.
Will definitely love to go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reshma4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Amantra comfort Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations which made your stay memorable one.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a horrified experience staying in this hotel. I had been travelling with my family to Udaipur on 21st and 22nd Dec 2013 night. After waiting for 20 minutes, they allotted me two rooms. Rooms are okay but not up to mark as compare to the price of Rs 4000/- per night per room. The linens were not at all clean.
On the 1st night, the hotel management has arranged a party in a boardroom in the same floor where I have allocated the rooms. There were terrible noises coming out from the party room until late night. My older mother and my six years old son could not able to sleep due to the noisy environment.
On the second night, they have arranged a DJ party in the upper floor. This was the most terrible night I ever had. The drunken peoples from the party has also knocked my bed room door. After requesting to the reception and specially to the AGM Mr. RAJ no action has been taken. The DJ party concluded 11.30PM in the night.
The choice of food in the breakfast was another surprise. They have kept some “marrie” biscuit in the cookie section. Majority of the dishes was finished and never got replenished after several request.
My six years son was not well when I was leaving this hotel. I have asked the kitchen executive to prepare a plate of kichuri (on payment basis). After lot of argument, they have prepared and packed the same. But unfortunately the food was uncooked and I need to drop the same into the BIN in my way to mt. ABU.

I personally request every guest of tripadvisors avoid this hotel for any future accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chayanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Many thanks for your stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel and for posting your review on this forum. Located in the heart of the city, our luxury hotel combines all the modern amenities with a great sense of warmth and friendly hospitality.

However, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the points highlighted by you about the various issues,. We have seriously looked into the entire issues raised by you and found that:-
As per our records, you have checked in at around 8.45 pm and Your Check in was smoothly handled and entire process till proceeding to the room took only 6-8 minutes max.
As far as our Room pricing policy is concern, we have optimum control and check while fixing the same and it can be best explained by the exemplary service and luxurious amenities that we offer at the property.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your daughter & mother due to Music noise. It is very disappointing to hear that they could not rest properly because of the noise of the Music, although we are very strict for allowing to play the music till sharp 10.00 pm only and stopped the same at sharp 10 pm.

Always, We do have Buffet Breakfast (timing from 7.30 am to 10.30 am) & serve almost more than 25 items consisting of cereals, indian, continental, south indian , gujarati specialties, Cookies and wide varieties to choose from. All the time, we do have all the buffet dishes filled with items and replenish till 10.30 am, after that we do serve the same on the table to the guests who are coming late. In our Cookies Section, we care for Health conscious/ diabetic patients/ persons and keep sugar free biscuits alongwith 4-5 varieties of rich quality cookies. Many Reviews praising about our Buffet breakfast are precious for us.

All items on our menu are freshly prepared and made to order using ingredients from established and respected suppliers. Any food item packed in boxes is remain warm for about 1 hour and afterwards becomes dry in winter season. In the event, it was not consumed in specific duration of time. The special acknowledgements of many reviews of our Food Quality, its taste are precious for us.

Finally Incidences such as these are rare occurrences. Nothing is more important than regaining the guest’s trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you the best.

With Best Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews