We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinarily Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

During my 9- days-and-7-nights-long Rajasthan Tour, I stayed in quite a few hotels, almost all of which were 5 star but nowhere did I receive the satisfaction i experienced in Amantra Comfort. It was worth every penny I spent. The location was superb as many of the tourist destinations were in walking distance. . The only thing that i didn't like was the view out of my window (a flea-ridden apartment with broken-down vehicles parked in its compound) but it was operpowered by the positive points. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Do not try the spa. It is a waste of money with bad infrastructure and bad service. After a painful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep_Srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at “HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT ” UDAIPUR.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel & Cleanliness of Rooms etc. Your feedback is humbly received.

Your concern for the SPA has been carefully noted & hopefully make the changes as according to the guest's need and comforts.We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you for the same.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at amantra in the beginning of january!!
And it turned out to be the best start of my new year.
I had booked 2 rooms,
I was soo happy to be a guest in amantra, felt like home.
Check- in was smooth, the front office staff was very kind and polite.
My luggage was directly taken to my room, and kept nicely.
We were served with the welcome drink as soon as we entered.
The lobby is fantubolus, beautifull interior, a feeling of serinity.
Rooms were clean spacious, with all amenities, all tolietries were provided.
Room service is very prompt.
I have no words for the food, it was simply delicious. I was spell bounded.
The taste is still with me.
The rajasthani thali was ultimate.
Location awsome.
Check out- as good as check in.
Highly profesional and qualified staff.
Over all one of the best
Memories of my life.
Will love to visit again.
Highly recommedable!!
Best wishes!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for such wonderful comments and encouraging us with your showers of praise which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA. We are very much thankful to you for choosing to stay with us and appreciated the overall stay was comfortable .

We are very happy to know that you found the overall facilities, amenities, hospitality of a high standards you experienced. We are humbled by your blessings and feel privileged by your patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us. Looking forward to serve you during your all future visits to Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We would come again anytime! The food in the evening really impressed us in particular! The rooms are in a very modern style and offer everything you need.. .. For everything else, the employees always have an open ear ;) Highly recommended! We had a great time ;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehul_s0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you found the rooms in a very modern style and could provide you what you were looking for. The location of our hotel is indeed very nice. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed the service and the cuisine in the hotel.

Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur on your future stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ahh!!! Where do i start? This Hotel is worth each and every penny spent on it . The Food, Locality, Service, Rooms everything is just perfect ! Food is delicious and hygienic. The locality is one of the finest areas in the town. The service is way too good . Last but not the least , Rooms are one of the finest i have ever been !

Overall , A Mesmerizing Experience !!!

Room Tip: Though all the rooms are very nice ! I would recommend 302 because of the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParthSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Amantra comfort Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Found this place to be over-rated on tripadvisor. Saving the courteous staff in the restaurant I found a lot wanting from Amantra.

The following were my observations during my stay in this place:

1. The bathroom had cockroaches.
2. The room heater provided was ineffective to say the least. It is an archaic model that just did not serve the purpose.
3. The reception too lacked basic courtesy. When we checked in the person in the reception was busy in an argument (more a scuffle) with one of colleagues that he overlooked the welcome drink promised.
4. The package provided included Wifi which was not provided for a day.

Overall, this is a hotel that is quite unbecoming of the hospitality rendered in other hotels/resorts in Rajasthan. Definitely below average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you its quick improvement and make sure not to be repeated in future.

It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had had lunch in this hotel on the 5th of Jan 2013. The food was awseome. The restaurant is located in a peacful locale and the ambience is good. Most importantly it is clean and definitely qualifies to be amongst the well known fine dining places in Udaipur

Room Tip: If you are veggies you must eat here. I stayed at Swaroop Vilas which is a good hotel , that said i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Thank you for your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor and experienced the Amazing Hospitality during your recent visit to our hotel.

Our well mannered and helping Team at NAVIDYA – Our Multicuisine Restaurant serves you with welcoming smile to enjoy delicious food and always dedicated to provide personalized service to all valuable guests.

Many thanks for your patronage and look forward to serving you during your next trip to the city of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Its a very neat and clean hotel with awesome service. Food is especially good. And the way they welcome guest along with considerations on the same are awesome. I have visited more than six times here and feel home.

Room Tip: Take the 114 or 214 rooms are very cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

GREETINGS FROM THE HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT,

We would like to thank you for your feedback which indicates your true liking's for The AMANTRA

We are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and could provide you what you were looking for.

We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at The HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT in near future.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 167 in Udaipur
392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing