We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staff, Clean Rooms and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Courteous Staff, Clean Rooms and Good Service”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in this property for 3 nights. The rooms are extremely clean and the housekeeping staff is very meticulous. Buffet breakfast was included in our package and the food was of good quality.

Location wise, the property is situated in a quite neighborhood away from the city center. It is close by to attractions like Saheliyon-ki-Bari and Sukhadia Circle and just a short auto ride away from the city center.

All in all, we had an enjoyable stay at this property. Kudos to the staff for their courteousness and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur and we thank you for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and that our staff anticipated your needs and were caring.

Your generous praise of our team members being warm , courteous and welcoming is very encouraging.

Thank you for recommending Amantra Comfort, Udaipur. We hope you will return soon and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    296
    26
    8
    0
See reviews for
420
164
11
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

One of the best hotel to stay at udaipur...gives you all facilites in comprasion of the amount you pay. Only 1 thing which you won't found is sceneric beauty but all its ambience and facilities will not make you feel that.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitkr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We appreciate your true likings for Amantra and found it value for money hotel.

Our hotel is Conveniently located at very posh area of udaipur in the heart of the city and nearby main attractions like Sukhadia Circle and Sahelion ki bari are hardly 5 minutes walking distance from us., our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether business travelers, Tourist etc.

Many thanks for your patronage and look forward to serving you during your next trip to the city of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajsamand, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I visited AMANTRA for the second tym and was satisfied as ever everything was at its top from welcome to checkout everything left me spell bounded The staff is extremely curtious and polite. Whether the front office, housekeeping, restaurant staff. Room are spacious and up too mark with all the basic amenities a person could need. The food is a best quality and the tastiest food I ever had. I have tried almost everything from its menu in my 3 days stay. The breakfast is served has so many option that you can easily get confused. The location is appropriate just in the heart of the city.
THANK YOU team AMANTRA for such a wonderful experience feel like a second home no other option other than AMANTRA for the next visit to UDAIPUR

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jainvishal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review and choosing to stay with us for the second time. It is very encouraging to note that you have remembered and noted every detail of our services and facilities.

We are pleased to know that you liked the food quality and enjoyed Breakfast & Dinner with us.
Your feedback regarding staff members, rooms, buffet breakfast, location of the hotel, food quality and its taste, are are highly appreciated. We are humbled by your observations and feel privileged by your patronage.

We would love to be at your service always and assure you of our best attention.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Amantra Comfort was probably one of the best hotels that we stayed in, during our 12 day sojourn in Rajasthan. The first thing which comes to my mind are the HOT showers all day long! For those of you who value a good shower, you understand ;)
The rooms were very spacious and lighted and immaculately maintained. The hotel staff - all the way from the security guard to the porter to the manager were very professional and courteous.

Breakfast was served daily and included in the price. They had a great spread and variety on the menu. Again very courteous folks attending to every bit of our 11 member strong contingent.

Very strategically located as well. 5 mins walking distance to Sukhadia circle, if you're up for a evening of Chaat fun and some kiddo rides on camels/horses etc.

All in all, two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthikVugane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Amantra comfort Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.
Best Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

During my 9- days-and-7-nights-long Rajasthan Tour, I stayed in quite a few hotels, almost all of which were 5 star but nowhere did I receive the satisfaction i experienced in Amantra Comfort. It was worth every penny I spent. The location was superb as many of the tourist destinations were in walking distance. . The only thing that i didn't like was the view out of my window (a flea-ridden apartment with broken-down vehicles parked in its compound) but it was operpowered by the positive points. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Do not try the spa. It is a waste of money with bad infrastructure and bad service. After a painful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep_Srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at “HOTEL AMANTRA COMFORT ” UDAIPUR.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel & Cleanliness of Rooms etc. Your feedback is humbly received.

Your concern for the SPA has been carefully noted & hopefully make the changes as according to the guest's need and comforts.We truly regret the inconvenience caused to you for the same.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at amantra in the beginning of january!!
And it turned out to be the best start of my new year.
I had booked 2 rooms,
I was soo happy to be a guest in amantra, felt like home.
Check- in was smooth, the front office staff was very kind and polite.
My luggage was directly taken to my room, and kept nicely.
We were served with the welcome drink as soon as we entered.
The lobby is fantubolus, beautifull interior, a feeling of serinity.
Rooms were clean spacious, with all amenities, all tolietries were provided.
Room service is very prompt.
I have no words for the food, it was simply delicious. I was spell bounded.
The taste is still with me.
The rajasthani thali was ultimate.
Location awsome.
Check out- as good as check in.
Highly profesional and qualified staff.
Over all one of the best
Memories of my life.
Will love to visit again.
Highly recommedable!!
Best wishes!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for such wonderful comments and encouraging us with your showers of praise which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA. We are very much thankful to you for choosing to stay with us and appreciated the overall stay was comfortable .

We are very happy to know that you found the overall facilities, amenities, hospitality of a high standards you experienced. We are humbled by your blessings and feel privileged by your patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us. Looking forward to serve you during your all future visits to Amantra Comfort Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We would come again anytime! The food in the evening really impressed us in particular! The rooms are in a very modern style and offer everything you need.. .. For everything else, the employees always have an open ear ;) Highly recommended! We had a great time ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehul_s0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you found the rooms in a very modern style and could provide you what you were looking for. The location of our hotel is indeed very nice. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed the service and the cuisine in the hotel.

Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur on your future stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 157 in Udaipur
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing