We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Someone else booked this hotel for our group visiting in Rajasthan and I was not sure what to expect. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were really slow internet and too much incense being burned at meal time.

Room Tip: Ask to not be located above the kitchen wash area... a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Amantra .

We are very much delighted to read your kind words about hotel its proximity to the places of interest and delicious food, We do have 24 hours FREE Wi-Fi internet facility available in the hotel which is Password protected and a Password is issued from the Front Desk on guest’s request as and when required. To make it more efficient, we are in the process of increasing our bandwidth on our hardwire internet service to enjoy uninterrupted internet for longer duration. We have noted your concern about the room allotments, incense burning and taken the necessary action.

We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward for your next visit to Amantra comfort Hotel.Once again thank you for your recommendation..

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    287
    25
    8
    0
See reviews for
402
158
10
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and nice rooms. Good price. Reasonably close to the major tourist attractions.

There were two guys at the reception from a travel agency that were very nice and helped us a lot for our travel arrangements with regards to train tickets to travel to Jaipur. They also helped arrange taxis/rickshaws to get around.

On our last night at the hotel we had dinner there. The food was fantastic and very cheap.

I can recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note your appreciation of the hotel and its services, location, Value for money dining experience and that you have had an enjoyable stay at Amantra Comfort .

Thank you very much for acknowledging the team at Travel desk, with such personal touch, for their genuine and cordial services and for being well presented and resourceful. We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest.

We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Amantra Hotel is a wonderful hotel for the cost they charge and they have a very good service. They have a good vegetarian restaurant and have good breakfast spread. They hotel is clean and neat and strategically located in Udaipur.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Amantra comfort Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our Rajsthan trip for two days (11-13th Sep.).Due to my busyness I am writing this review now. We booked trough yatra.com and got good discount.

Pros:- Hotel Location is very good. Sukhandiya Circle, Chaupati(A famous Eating Place) and Saheliyon Ki Bari are at walking distance from this hotel(with-in 1-2 km.).
Hotel interiors and lobby is very attractive.
Hotel is away from main road , so no traffic noise.
Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.
Comfortable bed, nice furniture.
.Room service is very good..
Hotel facilities are 3-4 star. Front desk manager was really helpful during our stay. Staff is polite. Their restaurant food is tasty, giving Rajsthani taste. A good variety of menu during breakfast time. Rajsthani as well as Gujrati dishes (like fafda and kari, I think i pronounced right here :))

There special Rajsthani Thali need to be mention here. Thali was so big that it occupied our full dinning table(You can see it in pic). And all the items (at least 12, all of them having flavor and taste of rajsthan) were equally tasted. We enjoyed it too much. Although we could not finish our thali as quantity of food was too much for us.

There Travel desk was helpful and good in terms of money. I booked my car through them for tw0 days stay. Cab was in good condition and driver was very polite and knowledgeable about udaipur. Although don't book hotel in other city through there travel desk. I booked hotel in Mount Abu through travel desk. And that hotel was in very bad condition. I left that hotel in one hour.

Overall Hotel is very good. More over Price is economical.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devinder_NTPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to read your kind words about the prime location of the hotel, nearby places of interest for tourist, for our team and the facilities provided by the hotel.

We endeavor to offer utmost comfort to our guests through our thoughtfully appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities. Your special acknowledgment for the Buffet Breakfast are very joy to read which consists of many varieties including Juices, Sprouts,Cutfruits, South indian dishes, Indian dishes, Bakery items, Cookies,Continental dishes, Gujarati Specialities, Rajasthani Specialities, Namkeen etc. are served at NAVIDYA – Our Multicuisine Restaurant with welcoming smile.

Our most popular Rajasthani thali is served with most balanced meal with spicy curries , delicious sweets and we maintain the authentic taste and flavors of cuisines. The special acknowledgements of many reviews of our Rajasthani Thali for its Quality, Quantity and taste are precious for us. It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.
Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you and delight you as always.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

After staying 2 nights in another hotel (which was a very disappointing experience), we were fortunate enough to move to the Amantra Hotel for our last night in Udaipur. From the moment we walked through the doors we experienced a level of professional and friendly service we had actually not experienced in any of our other hotel stays in Northern India. All staff from front desk to room service attendants were very helpful and professional, especially Hitesh from housekeeping. He made us feel like the only guests in the hotel, even bring a special little treat for the children once we had settled in. The overall hotel, rooms and facilities ie in room wi-fi (albeit a little slow at times) were all excellent. Special mention should also be given to the in-room dining...the pizza, pasta, salad and icecream sundaes were really good and a great treat for children who needed a little break from Indian food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-Gorringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you for sparing your valuable time in reviewing our hotel and sharing it on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure welcoming you at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur. Conveniently located, we are an upscale hotel offering discerning travelers the best in hospitality and services. Your appreciation has been shared with the entire team. They are happy to know you found their efforts commendable.

With our well furnished rooms, we are committed to make your stay a memorable one. Regarding our gastronomy we are glad you had a pleasurable dining experience with us. We do have 24 hours FREE Wi-Fi internet facility available in the hotel, To make it more efficient & faster, we are in the process of increasing our bandwidth on our hardwire internet service to enjoy uninterrupted internet for longer duration.

Once again, we thank you for your support. We hope that the fond memories you have taken back will make you return soon.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I spent some quality time with my family in amantra comfort udaipur. The staff was nice and polite, with quick room service and tea service. I always found my room clean once back from day sight seeing and reception staff was always eager to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Pros: Location near Sukhodiya circle which is easy to find.
Modern decor and comfortable beds
Indian and Rajsthani thali is awesome.
Staff is nice and polite
Breakfast spread is nice.

Cons:
Internet is very slow and it doesnt work during mornin hours
Chinese food is big No.
Seems like rooms walls are very thin..it gets noisy many times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atty_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in the city. Our hotel always focuses on serving its guests in the best manner to make them feel pampered and well taken care of. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you regarding slow Internet, Chinese food & room walls but are happy that your overall stay with us was good. To make our Wi-Fi Internet more efficient & faster, we are in the process of increasing our bandwidth on our hardwire internet service to enjoy uninterrupted internet for longer duration .Our entire hotel and its rooms have been designed to provide a tranquil stay to the guests, wherein they are provided luxurious comforts for their complete satisfaction.

Look forward to your continued patronage in the near future.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Though in the heart of Udaipur and very close to Saheliyon ki Baari, Amantra is in a very peaceful locality. The place is neat and elegant. The staff were very co-operative. Though they do not have a business center, the reception helped us to use their printer and e-mail facilities. One thing I missed is that they do not have 24 hours hot water facility. It is available only in the mornings and evenings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajgopalnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, support and recommendation.

This is the first time, we have come across to know about the Hot water unavailability as we have 24 hours Running Hot & Cold water available in entire hotel & there is no hot water issue at our hotel, due to energy conservation we have the boiler set on auto cut, however when guest do request the boiler is switched on immediately and guests gets hot water instantly within few minutes.

The team at Amantra look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best hospitality.

Best Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing