We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised. Easy, effortless comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Surprised. Easy, effortless comfort”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked the hotel with our Air flight and needed a place to stay before we moved to a hotel in the old city of Udaipur. Coming in from Dehli, we were just looking for a place to shower and sleep and collect ourselves. We were pleasantly surprised, right from the word go. The check-in was seamless, despite not having confirmed since our online booking a month earlier. We were expected and greeted warmly, then shown to a large, very clean double room with a decent bathroom. The water was hot, the bed, very comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was wonderful and very comprehensive. Everyone at the hotel was eager to help with anything at all, they offered tour suggestions, organized a taxi to our next hotel, were young, bright and knowledgeable. A young man, Rogesh, was particularly helpful. We highly recommend this stay to anyone. Very good.

Room Tip: If you are interested in the old city, I would suggest that you mention this to them and ask to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note your appreciation of the hotel and its services, Cleanliness of the room, Staff Courtesy, Morning Breakfast,Suggested Tour/Travel Itinerary and that you have had an enjoyable stay at Amantra Comfort .

Thank you very much for acknowledging the team at Amantra with such personal touch, for their genuine and cordial services and for being competent, welcoming, well presented and resourceful. We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest.

We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    295
    26
    8
    0
See reviews for
419
164
11
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I have just 2 words for them.... Simply Superb. During my stay, I experienced excellent hospitality. Rooms were clean and service was very professional. I really enjoyed my stay at this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We would like to thank you for your feedback which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA.

We are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and could provide you what you were looking for. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

One of the best hotels in udaipur . Very decent and clean rooms and a very royal lobby. Food was also very delicious. Location is also very convenient . Lake fatehpura is just five minute drive. And above all staff-men were very decent and always greeted us with a simile Absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuneSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to read your kind words about the prime location of the hotel, nearby Fatehsagar Lake-place of interest, for our team and the facilities provided by the hotel.

Our hotel is Conveniently located at very posh area of udaipur in the heart of the city and nearby main attractions like Sukhadia Circle and Sahelion ki bari are hardly 5 minutes walking distance from us., We endeavor to offer utmost comfort to our guests through our thoughtfully appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities. It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.
Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you and delight you as always.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkatta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We were on a family holiday to Rajasthan. UDaipur was the first destination. This hotel was chosen on the basis of reviews read here. I must say the hotel did not disappoint. Excellent food and attentive staff. Rooms were also nice and decent. We had a good holiday and the hotel only helped.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience regarding delicious food, Nice n comfortable rooms , attentive staff members.

We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay very comfortable with us.
Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your future visits to Udaipur.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel with HUMANE touch .
all the employees of the hotel are there to service with smile which makes you feel that you are really taken care .
My complements to all the managerial staff because I feel energy flows from the top.
regards

DR U C OJHA

Room Tip: Good services substitutes all the shortcomings one feels if any .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Dr. U.C. Ojha

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to read your kind words about the prime location of the hotel, nearby places, for our team and the facilities provided by the hotel.

Your special acknowledgement HUMANE touch is very precious for us. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Thank you once again .

We will be more than happy to welcome you and delight you as always.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

i visit on 17th march 2014 with my family.
Positives
1. friendly staff
2. good room service
3. travel desk tourist friendly
4. good location
5. food is awesome

Negatives
1. Room cleanliness is not good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

We would like to thank you for Choosing to stay at our hotel and provided your precious feedback which indicates that you had an nice stay with us.

We are happy to read that our services and facilities, behavior of staff, food quality are appreciated by you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you about the cleanliness of the room . We have addressed the issue with the department head and assure its quick improvement.

Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Amantra Comfort Hotel

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Dr Amitabh DUTTA, MD
Dr Manu KISHORE
and two KIDS

We congratulate AMANTRA and its core team for conjuring highest level fo functionality in terms of hospitality-related elements, including, front/reception desk handling, rooms and amenities within, the food-court (buffet/randon order menu), luggage handling, and above all smiling human resources ready to help you. I was particularly impressed with their ability and polity to serve ladies and children.

On my part, I will always choose AMANTRA when I visit Udaipur in future. Also, in other cities, I will look out for availability of AMANTRA property.

The only glitch was the travel-desk, probably not a core aspect of AMANTRA but an outsourced unit. Despite the efforts and promises by the travel-desk manager, even after we paid 30% higher than the prevailing market rates for sight-seeing car travel in-around Udaipur, we had to bear with brazen young drivers on all the four days we stayed there: dry-n-insensitive (day one and two), overly smart, was on mobile more than on steering, undue inappropriate suggestions (for guides, things to buy) (day three), and on day four an ill-mannered driver (do not know how to talk to women and children) for whom all the tourist spot in Mount Abu were closed for the day but on our insistence to visit, all were found open.

The above stated review has been carefully drafted after taking into consideration feedback form my wife and kids. It is not directed at any individual/working group. The review strictly represent personal opinion of me and my family.

Thank You AMANTRA

Regards

Dr Amitabh Dutta

Room Tip: Be very cautious about your choice of travelling around in cars. Choose middle-aged uniformed driver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitabh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.

It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
466 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,675 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing