We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Indian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

During our 7 weeks trip in India, we were looking to stay in a good Indian hotel, you know... The one who caters mainly to locals. We found it in Amantra comfort.
The first sign for a typical Indian hospitality is the door man uniform which impressed us immensely when we arrived.
The reception and service were officiant and friendly, the hotel was clean and well taken care of. The room was specious and comfortable and the food was delicious.
The hotel is situated in an upscale neighborhood, a walking distance from lake Pichola and other tourist attractions.
The local gusts were all friendly and treated us with open harts.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for Indian hospitality at its best.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Natan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur !!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you found the rooms were spacious and you were impressed with welcoming uniformed door man - sign for a typical Indian hospitality . The location of our hotel is indeed very nice situated in an upscale neighborhood, a walking distance from lake Pichola and other tourist attractions. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed the service and the cuisine in the hotel.

Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel, Udaipur on your future stays and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the friendliest hotel we have stayed so far. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Bathrooms are clean and spacious. Though not a haveli as visitors to Udaipur usually look for, and more like a business hotel but it is very conveniently located ,not far from Sukhadia circle and opposite Sahelion ke bari. What impressed us most is their personalised service. Right from check in, check out, help from travel desk, doorman, bell boy, restaurant manager, all were smiling and ready to help. Breakfast was included in the rent. Though mostly indian the spread was good and food was freshly made and tasty with superb service. Overall highly recommended if you are not looking for any view or such. Plastic cups and spoons in the room for tea/ coffee need to be changed. Its very tacky for a three star hotel like this.

Room Tip: Rooms have no view to write home about so I guess all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayatimaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to read your kind words about the prime location of the hotel, nearby places of interest for tourist, for our team and the facilities provided by the hotel.

We endeavor to offer utmost comfort to our guests through our thoughtfully appointed rooms that feature the most modern amenities. We are glad to know that you were impressed with personalized service of entire Amantra Team were always smiling and ready to help. Your special acknowledgment for the Buffet Breakfast with lots of varieties/ food quality is precious for us. It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you and delight you as always.

Best Wishes,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Udaipur and find this hotel in decent location. Not too far from city and still away from hustle-bustle of city. This prpperty is right night to Saheliyon ki bari and very close to fateh sagar.

Buffet breakfast was decent and good spread.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deee_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased that you liked the convenient location of our property very close to Saheliyon ki bari ,Fateh Sagar Lakes and buffet Breakfast was as per your likings.Once again thank you for staying and recommending us. We shall be happy to make your next stay as best as it can be.

We assure you our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards
Anuj Avinesh Gupta
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Amazing hotel located in heart of the city with beautiful, spacious and cleaned up rooms. During our entrance on the first morning, the hotel's reception gave us a nice and cheerful welcome.Keep up the great job and excellent services offered adding to the customer delight!! Many Thanks & Best Regards............Atul Jain, EDI

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us at Amantra Comfort Hotel.

We are very much happy to know that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us right from the beginning with warm welcome at the reception and all the services you experienced. At Amantra Comfort Udaipur, we are committed to consistently provide the excellent service We are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and could provide you what you were looking for.

We assure you our best services all the times and looking forward for your next visit to Amantra comfort Hotel.Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has really achieved a mile stone in care of the guests. My visit to the same hotel again proves the point about the care in terms of true to the name COMFORT.
COMPLEMENTS .
KEEP IT UP
Regards

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank umesh o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review and choosing to stay with us for the second time which indicates your true liking's for AMANTRA.
.
We are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and could provide you what you were looking for. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Best Wishes,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A good business hotel near saheliyon ki baadi. They host one of the best restaurant in town "NAVIDYA" where food & service is excellent. If you are going for business/short layover this is a very good place to check in. Staff is also very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you at “Amantra Comfort Hotel ”.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel , staff hospitality & rated Excellent our Multi cuisine Restaurant - NAVIDYA. Your feedback is humbly received.
We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Amantra Comfort Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks once again.

Best Regards,
Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days But, would have love to stayed much longer if time permitted.

Amazing hotel located in heart of the city with beautiful, spacious and cleaned up rooms. During our entrance on the first morning, the hotel's reception gave us a nice and cheerful welcome.

Their 'Travel Desk' is always ready to spend their time in help you plan with your day outings. Although, it is always better to use their holiday rentals but, they don't push it too much. "Restaurant's F&B team" is always ready to go extra mile by getting the food of your choice cooked from their Top Chefs at times and lastly, 'Facilities' team is always ready to provide their valuable inputs and suggestions with a big smile @ anytime.

It is a highly recommended hotel for anyone travelling to Udaipur city.

Keep up the great job and excellent services offered adding to the customer delight!!

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Deepak Rathore, New Delhi

Room Tip: "One should go for their normal or royal room as well and try city's auto rides."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rathore_Deepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preferred destination in Udaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for our team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our personalized and attentive services.

At Amantra Comfort , it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us while visiting the Lake city.. It is good to know that you enjoyed our facilities and found them worthy.

Best Wishes,

Anuj Avinesh Gupta,
(8003331188)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
718 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing