We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hi. This is Shrinikketh here. We chose this hotel from the web site. Our choice proved excellant. All hotels have facilities and comfort. But the staff and management of this hotel are par excellance. We felt like we are in our own house. We had good time, excellant and smiling service and more so the people are highly accomodative. We had little apprehension about the food and on the first day, we chose a nearby restaurant highly recommended by locals. We were disappointed with the hotel. Next day onwards, we dined in Amandra and the food and service was very good. We strongly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrinikketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    288
    25
    8
    0
See reviews for
403
158
10
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banswara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Myself & my family have stayed in Amantra comfort hotel at least for 6-7 times & we are very happy with them.
hospitality shown by staff on every time may be day or late evening is wonderful. You feel like that you are at home. I strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us. We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My colleagues and I stayed here for two nights in June. We were visiting Udaipur from Mumbai for a business trip and had booked two rooms. We were very happy with the hotel and their hospitality. The rooms are very clean, spacious with all amenities. My rooms smelled a bit of cigarettes but one spray of air refresher and it was fine. However, they should be strict about smoking in rooms. The buffet breakfast was excellent. It was FIFA season and thank God my room had a TV that had the channel showing all the matches, On the last day we checked out in the morning and had a long, hot day of training. We returned to the hotel in the evening to collect our bags and the manager very graciously allowed us to use a spare room to freshen up. We really appreciated their gesture!

I think the travel desk can be bit more helpful and knowledgeable about local restaurants. I also didn't give an excellent rating because there was no wi-fi- something that is almost a given in today's world. Other than that , I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for families, friends, couples of solo travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purvi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for around 8 days and enjoyed, Value for money with nice food and good staff..special thanks to Mr.Hitesh Meghwal who took a nice care and so friendly..I recommend this hotel to everybody..(with family, friends or business)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Amantra comfort Hotel, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked the place after reading the earlier posts on trip advisor and we enjoyed our stay. It is well located within the city and our stay was quite comfortable. All staff members are polite and helpful. The food was delicious and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_travel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us. We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratapgarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

A value for money hotel with amazing food may be the best we had in the city. All staff members are so friendly and the all rooms are incredible. Be it a business trip or a vacation with family; stay here you wont regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirenderSinghRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel and sharing you valuable review on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located, our hotel gives easy access to various must-see destinations and spots in the city. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and hope that you visit us again.It would be our pleasure to be your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellently located city hotel - great for business traveller and family.

Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2013 when we were traveling with my in-laws. Were accomodating with our request for early check-in and overall service was really good.

Their breakfast spread is great and the lunch was awesome. They had a complimentary hamper with biscuits and chocolates that was a nice touch for families with kids (else it is tedious to keep them away from the expensive mini-bar goodies!). We asked for some shopping areas and they pointed us to a good place 10 min by walk which turned out to be a pretty large and highly frequented every-thing-under-the-same-roof shop.

All-in-all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nannubagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujamantra, Asst. General Manager at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us. We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

With Warm Regards,

Raj Chandrayan
Asst. General Manager
(8003331188)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Property: Amantra Comfort Hotel
Address: 5b New Fatehpura Opp Saheliyon Ki Badi | near Sukhadia Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star property in the heart of city, with ultra-modern facilities. Just walking distance from famous tourist points such as Sahelion Ki Bari, Shukhadia Circle & FatehSagar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing