We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$109
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Kotra Haveli(Udaipur)
US$41
US$35
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
26
10
16
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
16
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrecreational activitiescooperative staffvillage lifenice lake viewbadicabslakesmrindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Had an amazing stay at the property surrounded by Aravali, nice lake view rooms and wonderful cooperative staff.
Had stayed there with my friends, a group of 15 and really enjoyed to the limits. Pool side was too good at night with incredible music and delicious food. The restaurant breakfast experience was also nice with good variety of choices in the buffet.
All together had a great time at silence and would highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ank_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed their for 1 night and 2 days, I can,t express in words it was simply ''AWSOME''. The property is so beautiful surrounded with lake and lush green gardens. We had so much of fun, the service and food quality was exellent, they have done nice arrangement for the whole group at the pool side followed by music and dinner. Like to give special thanks to Mr. Bhupendra Malawat, the Operational manager of the resort, he had just made our stay''WOW.if you are travelling to Udaipur, i would say Best place to explore.

Room Tip: Lake view facing rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaipurAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We loved our stay at the Silence resort in Udaipur on our recent trip.. we were on group trip and have enjoyed a lot there…felt ourselves very close to nature, what a wonderful experience it was. Lovely grounds, perfect rooms/bathroom and a relaxing atmosphere. Staff were exceptional and so polite ..
Food was exceptionally good and tasteful.. We had a pool party followed with dinner and DJ night… and it was simply awesome....
Would definitely like to visit again and again.. 

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nch_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

There are many points to say but let me start with the good ones first the place was good i mean the location was good but too far from the city ... if anyone would go alone probably he'll get lost in the wild. now the bad points the food was so bad that i didn't like a single thing from what they gave us to eat the soup was so bad that i just took one spoon and never felt to touch it again, the only thing which i had was there milk shake and that too was very less for the price they charged to us. I've been to many other resorts and hotels in Udaipur but this was really really bad. And when the bill came it was blunders .. we all went to enjoy there but it was like what the hell.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chota_Pawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceLakend, Director of Sales at Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanking you for your kind response at TripAdvisor we value your kind comments that helps us in improving our standards. We would like to inform you that under that circumstances our staff has tried their level best to serve you all. but they failed in it. Please accept our sincere apology for the same. we have taken few steps/ action to over come this & We assure you to serve better next time.

Further, we request you to please co operate the resort management in giving a la carte orders late in the night & maintain the decency of place. as we are in service industry & can't comment on guests activities.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Request to everybody.. pls dont visit that place.. the food quality was pathetic.. the ambiance even worse.. rates exorbitantly high... service was worse than any of the above mentioned... late servings.. unhygienic food.. 15 km out of city hence no proper transportation facilities.. the area is very scary.. need to take bodyguards along with u.. didn’t stay there but I guess the stay will be even worse coz of the kind of exp. we had.. in such beautiful city like udaipur going to such a terrible place was an aweful exp. and i wish only my enemies hv dis kind of exp... wud never ever recommend anyone to visit that place.. the staff also is so ill-mannered.. rather than customer service.. it was more of customer harrassment that was going on.. took around 2.5 hrs to serve our dinner.. a milk shake there costs 150 bucks and the size of glass is like that of a tea cup..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iim_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceLakend, Director of Sales at Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanking you for your kind response at TripAdvisor we value your kind comments that helps us in improving our standards. We would like to inform you that under that circumstances our staff has tried their level best to serve you all. but they failed in it. Please accept our sincere apology for the same. we have taken few steps/ action to over come this & We assure you to serve better next time.

Further, we request you to please co operate the resort management in giving a la carte orders late in the night & maintain the decency of place. as we are in service industry & can't comment on guests activities.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews