We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #131 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good One....”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Resort is good.... surrounded with mountains and lake. Perfect natural beauty.
Full Silence...
A place to sit and relax.

Food is good
Staff is good.

I visited this place with my family in Aug'13.Reach Udaipur Station morning 8 am and by 8:45 am we reach resort.

Resort is in the outskirts.....So one drawback is that you need to close your sight seeing by 6 pm and get back.... That would be good.

Else everything is fine.

Resort Staff has arranged my all travelling cabs throughout my visit and all was fine.

Swimming pool is nice and views are Awesome.

Overall Worth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    16
    5
    13
See reviews for
20
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a superb place, words cannot begin to describe its grandeur and beauty surrounding it.

This was a getaway trip and totally worth it, if you want to get in and out do not use this resort, as its meant for the people who just want to kick off their shoes and pack up their worries and just relax, its so quite here that u can hear yourself think. The staff was also very quite, no loud music or phone rings or loud chatter could be heard.

This resort is in the transition phase and as their helpful and most courteous manager Mr. Bhupender Sinh told us, as this has been taken over by the previous owners only recently, they are only doing good for this resort by turning it into something people will talk about for years to come.

Added advantage is their swimming pool area as it can be a good party scene, but thats not recommended as the peace and the calm of this place will be shattered, but none the less if you are with friends the pool area can be the center of attraction, it looked like winter should be the place to be for this resort.

The location is a slight away from the city and if you are on vacation i think that is what you would be looking for, for wildlife and adventure seekers they have a night safari option and without the safari i could easily spot loads of birds, insects, lizards (Monitor) and many wild Animals. Keep your camera ready to capture the beauty and the spectacular scenery all around the resort.

They served us excellent food for dinner and Breakfast, I wanted to have something Rajasthani and they gave us Papad ke subji which was very unsual and really tasty, dinner was over in a snap and they surprised us with icecream in such a remote location for desert.

This is a place where u just come to be 1 with nature and become its part till the time you stay here.

The sunrise from the Villa No. 203 is spectacular and totally worth getting up early for,

The only con about this place is that they have a slight electricity problem but that is on the verge of being solved, so another 2 months it would not advisable to visit if you are particular about it, i am not so i had a good time at this resort.

The road is fully tarred and only 100 meters is a untarred road, so this resort is very accessible.

I made a promise to myself and am going to keep it that i will visit this Resort again and again and talk and tell people about it for sure.

Thanks a lot for making this experience a memorable one, I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the Villa No. 203, Best Views and a Superb Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinark_patel167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Had an amazing stay at the property surrounded by Aravali, nice lake view rooms and wonderful cooperative staff.
Had stayed there with my friends, a group of 15 and really enjoyed to the limits. Pool side was too good at night with incredible music and delicious food. The restaurant breakfast experience was also nice with good variety of choices in the buffet.
All together had a great time at silence and would highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ank_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed their for 1 night and 2 days, I can,t express in words it was simply ''AWSOME''. The property is so beautiful surrounded with lake and lush green gardens. We had so much of fun, the service and food quality was exellent, they have done nice arrangement for the whole group at the pool side followed by music and dinner. Like to give special thanks to Mr. Bhupendra Malawat, the Operational manager of the resort, he had just made our stay''WOW.if you are travelling to Udaipur, i would say Best place to explore.

Room Tip: Lake view facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaipurAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We loved our stay at the Silence resort in Udaipur on our recent trip.. we were on group trip and have enjoyed a lot there…felt ourselves very close to nature, what a wonderful experience it was. Lovely grounds, perfect rooms/bathroom and a relaxing atmosphere. Staff were exceptional and so polite ..
Food was exceptionally good and tasteful.. We had a pool party followed with dinner and DJ night… and it was simply awesome....
Would definitely like to visit again and again.. 

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nch_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

There are many points to say but let me start with the good ones first the place was good i mean the location was good but too far from the city ... if anyone would go alone probably he'll get lost in the wild. now the bad points the food was so bad that i didn't like a single thing from what they gave us to eat the soup was so bad that i just took one spoon and never felt to touch it again, the only thing which i had was there milk shake and that too was very less for the price they charged to us. I've been to many other resorts and hotels in Udaipur but this was really really bad. And when the bill came it was blunders .. we all went to enjoy there but it was like what the hell.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chota_Pawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceLakend, Director of Sales at Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanking you for your kind response at TripAdvisor we value your kind comments that helps us in improving our standards. We would like to inform you that under that circumstances our staff has tried their level best to serve you all. but they failed in it. Please accept our sincere apology for the same. we have taken few steps/ action to over come this & We assure you to serve better next time.

Further, we request you to please co operate the resort management in giving a la carte orders late in the night & maintain the decency of place. as we are in service industry & can't comment on guests activities.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Request to everybody.. pls dont visit that place.. the food quality was pathetic.. the ambiance even worse.. rates exorbitantly high... service was worse than any of the above mentioned... late servings.. unhygienic food.. 15 km out of city hence no proper transportation facilities.. the area is very scary.. need to take bodyguards along with u.. didn’t stay there but I guess the stay will be even worse coz of the kind of exp. we had.. in such beautiful city like udaipur going to such a terrible place was an aweful exp. and i wish only my enemies hv dis kind of exp... wud never ever recommend anyone to visit that place.. the staff also is so ill-mannered.. rather than customer service.. it was more of customer harrassment that was going on.. took around 2.5 hrs to serve our dinner.. a milk shake there costs 150 bucks and the size of glass is like that of a tea cup..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iim_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceLakend, Director of Sales at Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanking you for your kind response at TripAdvisor we value your kind comments that helps us in improving our standards. We would like to inform you that under that circumstances our staff has tried their level best to serve you all. but they failed in it. Please accept our sincere apology for the same. we have taken few steps/ action to over come this & We assure you to serve better next time.

Further, we request you to please co operate the resort management in giving a la carte orders late in the night & maintain the decency of place. as we are in service industry & can't comment on guests activities.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
6.3 mi away
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Cambay Resort Udaipur
#138 of 156 in Udaipur
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 156 in Udaipur
326 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#43 of 156 in Udaipur
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 156 in Udaipur
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Nathawato ka Guda, Lake Badi, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly The Coronet's Aravali Silence Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved in the middle of the Aravali mountains, the Aravali Silence Lakend Resort, Udaipur combines all natural elements. It encompasses over 25 acres of land and rests on the shores of Badi Lake. Situated amidst the natural topography of this land while the property provides beautiful views of the rising & setting sun. In the tranquility, guests can enjoy the blissful breeze characteristic only of Udaipur, which has been rightfully defined as Venice of the East. Sitting in the privacy of your own balcony, or while enjoying the pool side and or numerous gardens set in between the villas, guests may observe and take in the silence of their surroundings. Sound and music are derived from the migratory birds that nestle in the lush and populous trees on the property and from the wildlife sanctuary that neighbors the resort. The interiors of each room have been lavishly accommodated with modern and antique furnishings. The comfort of each room has been assured with amenities to suit all season (i.e. air-conditioning, hot water & room heaters). All rooms have also been designed with an off suite living area and a private balcony. Unlike many of the resorts and properties surrounding Udaipur, The Aravali Silence Lakend Resort, Udaipur provides a true cultural immersion as it rests in the heart of rural India while maintaining close proximity to urban Udaipur, at only 10 kms from Udaipur City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coronet`s Aravali Silence Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing