We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great location, outstanding service!””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #134 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the aravali silence lakend resort, Udaipur many times.
The hotel itself is lovely, recently updated and very well kept. The service is OUTSTANDING! We found everyone to be helpful and very interested in our comfort and happiness. Don't ask for the view from any room just visit and experience. Just a awesome location!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shailesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Those who crib for a holiday away from the hustle and bustle of human habitat this is the right getaway for them, closest to nature. This resort is located almost 18 kms away from the heart of the city of Udaipur and hence this is not the right place for those who would travel by public transport and those who would like to explore the city of Udaipur in it's entirety. This resort is meant for a calm and quiet, serene and exquisite holiday wherein resting in the tranquility of nature is your main travel objective. You should better explore this place in your own/ reserved vehicle for your own peace of mind, so that your movements are regulated by your own wish and comfort as I repeat, the resort is far away from the main township. But once you are there.....wow!!! what a lovely location it is !!! Excellent tranquil cottages, cordial staff, personalized services will enthrall you. The vintage look the resort management has tried to inculcate by installing old show-pieces, sculptures, vintage cars, etc. is quite interesting!!! The swimming pool is well maintained and strategically located. The tranquil ambiance of the locality, the view of the not-so-distant hills and the Lake end justifies the name- Aravali Silence Lake-end resort !
Food quality, I feel, has scopes of improvement although the effort to serve you optimally deserves accolades.

Room Tip: The best rooms are , according to me and many others- No 203 and 204. They provide the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tirtha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Aravali Silence lakend Resort is the place you got to stay if you are going Udaipur. It is 15 km away from Udaipur city and that's the reason you will love that place because you will feel you are in your own world for the time span you stay there. Rooms ( " Villas " ) are very spacious and the attached gallery is the place you can spend your time easily by enjoying the view( my fav room no : 208 ). Talking about Staff, one of the best and co operative team of staff i have ever experienced in hospitality business.Than you have have a decent playground and a pool near it which is just perfect for the evening time doesn't matter if you are with your friend , family or if you are couple. The food is amazing so it cut downs the hassle of going to the city. At last but not the least the main person who runs the whole show Mr Bhupendra simply amazing guy who will make you feel at home and will help you at any time of your stay in hotel regarding any query or problem you have.

P.S - Aravali Silence lakend Resort is the place why i like to visit Udaipur.

Room Tip: My fav is room no : 208 which gives a awesome view of river and mountain from a decent height of its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saumyagandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had booked 2 nights stay at the Aravali Silence Lakend Resort. When we reached Udaipur, we took the help of GPS to help us navigate the way to the resort. However, the resort is situated very far away from the city, with no direction boards to the resort. The roads leading to the resort are broken and completely not driveable. We were travelling with my 2 month old grandson, and were concerned that we would not be able to move out after sunset, or in case of an emergency. There are no lights on the road, and the road is broken. In addition, the resort has no transportation facilities and not even a phone number that we can contact on. We finally cancelled our decision to drive to the resort and booked ourselves at another hotel within the main city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank VPRBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

1) Location of resort : It is 18 Km from the city, with no proper roads and no inhabitation near-by. The location is so remote that one does feel safe moving around after sunset. There is no telecom connectivity in the area and no transportation facility to move out of resort.

2) Food Arrangement : The resort does not provide any proper food arrangement for the guests. They have a 4-page menu card printed, but not even 4 dishes out of that is available to order
3) Infrastructure : Mug provided in the bathroom was broken. One of the bulbs out of 2 in room was not working. There is frequent power cut-off in the resort and the back-up starts after 5-6 minutes. In a Jungle area, this is very risky because there is no light in the vicinity and any person/ animal can harm you. The electric kettle provided in the room was so dirty that I did not even feel like touching it.

4) Room-Service : The room was not cleaned for 2 days after we checked-in. Nobody even cared to clear-off the dust-bin.
When we enquired at the reception on the third day, we were told that you need to leave room-keys for cleaning. This was not mentioned to us while checking-in or written anywhere on the terms and conditions of the Resort. Even in a small hotel, there is a duplicate key available with the hotel staff to clean the room for the guest. When we complained this to the manager, he said that they do have a duplicate key. Hence there was no reason except for negligence for not providing room-service/ cleaning to us.

5) Service response : We had asked to arrange for a cab for Haldighati/ Kumbhalgarh, a day in advance of our schedule. We asked for the cab at 9:30 a.m. so that we could spent good time for the site-seeing and also return back to resort within a safe time by sunset. We were told that the cab would be available by 10:30 a.m. When we called up the reception at 10:35 the next morning, we were told that the cab is still not there and they'll check for it. At 11, we were told that it would still take 30 mins for the cab to arrive. This clearly indicates that that they had not arranged for any cab, depsite of our request.

In total, this was the worst holiday I have had in my life. Not recommended for anyone, except for if you want to waste your money and time.

Room Tip: Not at all recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chayanika11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have stayed Aravali Silence Lakend Resort for 3 nights & 4 days and my stay was completely fruitfull.

I was given a villa with lake facing view and I can say it was amazing. Room was clean and has basic amenities like A/C, TV, Geyser in bathroom, Electric Cattle.

If your are a silence and nature loving people, I recommend you to stay here as this is for you!!!!

You can some times see peacocks with in the resort and more on many different species of Birds.

But if you are addicted to city and crowed places don't opt for this resort.

Advise: Have your taxi booked for pick up and drop either by hotel or from some travel agent, and try to end up your trip by dropping to the resort in the evening(i.e; not recommended to go to the city again after your day trip ends and you reached the resort back)

Room Tip: All Villas has the lake facing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Experices_Sharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Location wise place is very good. Staff is also very courteous but the food options are very limited. One cannot expect much varieties except a few Punjabi dishes. place is really very silent away from hassles of city.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ketuljoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
10.9 mi away
Tree Leaf Vantara Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Raj Niwas Hotel
Raj Niwas Hotel
#66 of 177 in Udaipur
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 177 in Udaipur
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
8 mi away
Kanj Ayaan Resort
Kanj Ayaan Resort
#25 of 177 in Udaipur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd.

Address: Nathawato ka Guda, Lake Badi, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly The Coronet's Aravali Silence Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £103 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved in the middle of the Aravali mountains, the Aravali Silence Lakend Resort, Udaipur combines all natural elements. It encompasses over 25 acres of land and rests on the shores of Badi Lake. Situated amidst the natural topography of this land while the property provides beautiful views of the rising & setting sun. In the tranquility, guests can enjoy the blissful breeze characteristic only of Udaipur, which has been rightfully defined as Venice of the East. Sitting in the privacy of your own balcony, or while enjoying the pool side and or numerous gardens set in between the villas, guests may observe and take in the silence of their surroundings. Sound and music are derived from the migratory birds that nestle in the lush and populous trees on the property and from the wildlife sanctuary that neighbors the resort. The interiors of each room have been lavishly accommodated with modern and antique furnishings. The comfort of each room has been assured with amenities to suit all season (i.e. air-conditioning, hot water & room heaters). All rooms have also been designed with an off suite living area and a private balcony. Unlike many of the resorts and properties surrounding Udaipur, The Aravali Silence Lakend Resort, Udaipur provides a true cultural immersion as it rests in the heart of rural India while maintaining close proximity to urban Udaipur, at only 10 kms from Udaipur City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aravali Silence Lakend Resorts & Adventures Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coronet`s Aravali Silence Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing