We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“international standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dev Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dev Villa
Ranked #32 of 250 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Vadodara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“international standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

we booked two rooms for two nights at dev villas through cleartrip.com.The price at which we booked was excellent.This property is very well maintained and is very clean.the rooms are of good size.It is located in a very nice residential area.No traffic or noise.The manager mr surendra singh and his staff are extremely polite and courteous.The lady owner of thie hotel was also present while we were there.She comes from delhi and checks the hotel from top to bottom every couple of months

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank yogi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Well maintained new property... located in a posh residential area of udaipur... very much neat and clean rooms... homely environment... Owner, Manager and other staff very cooperative. Homely and tasty food. Everything is just excellent. We highly recommend this home stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bond511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

new property... located in a residential area of udaipur... very much neat and clean rooms... homely environment... as dere are very few rooms at de hotel... the nature of de manager is very good and helpful... though de food options are limited..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andies1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for two Day(October End) and the experience was
very good.
1) Food quality should be improve,
2) Hotel location is far from the main City for sight seeing places.But if

you want to stay in peaceful environment then it is strongly recommended.
3) Staff was courteous.
4) Well maintained hotel.
5) Room interiors is awesome.
6) From Balcony awesome view of Shiva Temple,

We can recommend this Hotel for its cleanliness and nice interiors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Only last week, I decided to plan a quick trip to Udaipur. It was indeed difficult to get a budget accommodation in any good hotel. All rooms were either booked or blocked. It was Tripadvisor, which helped me identify this accommodation & which was very much within my budget especially during the Diwali (peak) season. This credit goes to Tripadvisor.

It an aesthetically decorated 10 room villa. Every nuance has been taken care of by the owners / management. The rooms are very clean & airy. It seems a recent refurbishment of the entire building has taken place. Overall a very good experience.

It would be convenient to opt for this hotel, in case you have your own vehicle or have a hired one. It’s over 2 kms from the Fatehsagar Lake & you may have to avail an auto which may be a bit costly. You can park your vehicle on the alleys (adjacent to the hotel)

The biggest dis-appointment was that they don’t even serve complimentary water in the room. Every drop of water, I had to purchase. Even the filtered water was not available since the machine was out of order for some time. This was a real bad experience. The washrooms, do not have buckets, mugs etc. The management needs to be pro-actively sensitive to the requirements especially for the Indian guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeWellExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a place to be if you want to stay away from the hustle bustle of narrow lanes of old city and get some breathe of fresh air. Though comes at a cost (~ 2.5 kms from city palace area in the subursbs close to Udaivilas & trident and 100 Rs auto fare to reach there). Though the building is ~ 5-6 years old, you will see that the way it is upkept looks like a year old building. The walls & the floors glitter. I saw one of the housekeeping boys scrubbing the corners.. I couldn't see a speck of dust throughout my 3 day stay.
Surendra the duty manager is the highlight of the property. He deserves all the pat in the back for the 5 stars I have given. An amazing gentleman who takes care of all your needs and is quick in actions. Get in touch with him for all your touring & sightseeing tips for some genuine feedbacks.

Few more tips:
1. Though the in house menu offering is limited, try it out. They serve tasty & hygienic food. Even the prices are kept economical.
2. The premium rooms have good interiors and bathroom is quite big. But all the rooms are not similar in size.

Room Tip: If you can afford, suggest you to take premium deluxe rooms at ~15-20% premium. The premium rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yssunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here with my wife and my youngone , good stay and look forward to be there and just some improvements needed.
Front Desk: Needs to be manned all the time and some toys or other games should be provided for the kids
apart from that good stay and yes hats off to surendra i am sorry if i have written the wrong name who took our reservation and was doing Night Shift, impeccable service.......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetraveller047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#60 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#56 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 250 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
Treebo Jaisingh Garh
#41 of 250 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shaharkot
The Shaharkot
#57 of 250 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Villa

Property: Dev Villa
Address: A Haridas Ji Ki Magri Dev Villa D - 14 | Near Hotel Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dev Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dev Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing