We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Atithi Paying Guest House for creating wonderful memories!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atithi Paying Guest House
Ranked #58 of 260 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Udaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks Atithi Paying Guest House for creating wonderful memories!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This amazing guest house gives you the best of comfort and hospitality at lowest rates!

It's run by the family - Mother and her sons, who also speak English, and all guests are treated as members of the family. Reception of the guest house has beautiful decorated interior, all in traditional Indian style, made by a foreigner highly satisfied by customer service at this place. To visitors Mother offers yummy Indian tea with spices.

And the most important that it is situated in the center of the major tourist attractions, so you don’t even need to take a rickshaw to reach Jagdish Temple and City Palace. And above all, the guest house has one of the best views from the terrace showing all City Palace from the close distance!

In one word, come to this place and enjoy staying here! Thank you, Atithi Paying Guest House for creating great memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olgafounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Owner is very friendly and helpful! The juices downstairs are fantastic too, no added sugar, ice or water :). Rooms were very good for the amount you pay!

Only one small improvement on the rooms. Although they have 24 hour hot water as each room has it's own individual heating unit, you'll need to shower reasonably quickly for it to stay hot.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Pros:
1. Close to all attraction: city palace, jagdish temple, bagore ki haveli all are within walking distance.
2. The family running the guest house are very helpful and polite, will assist you in every step.
3. Room, bathroom are neat and clean.
4. Cheap.

Cons:
1. No restaurant till date, however they are opening a rooftop restaurant. You will find several good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BikramRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This Guest house / hotel is clean, tidy, affordable and has the greatest family! They help you were every the can and they are always in for a chat if you like. The rooftop is amazing were you can see the palace in all its glory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We spent four days in this guest house recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed ! The rooms are sober, clean and the location in the old city is perfect since you are close to all facilities by foot. On the rooftop the view on the City Palace is amazing. The owner family is very caring and helpful, they will make your journey unforgettable in the great city of Udaipur :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annah_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is one of the rare Guesthouse I will remember during my stay in India. The family who owns it is very pleasant to live with and will always help you in any kind of ways. The rooms are very clean compare to the low standard of Indian's hotels and the view on the rooftop is beautiful. A computer with internet is put at your disposal as well. And you are perfectly locted for a very cheap price ! What to ask more ?

Room Tip: The lower the floor of your room is, the lower the price it will be !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T0rtueGeniale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand,Gujarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Dear everybody,Believe me.Its extremely extremely good place to stay.Rooms are very neat & clean.Service prompt and the best thing is that the owner is one family.All of them are very caring,loving & helping.They are not professional by mind.Very very caring.Really its home away from sweet home.I was extremely worried about the tour of my family at Udaipur because I was not accompanying them there.But when I read the reviews of other people on makemytrip,I decided to book this guest house only and when my family was back,they just showered praise for the guest house owner.So my dear brothers & sisters,believe me.Its most safe place,rather u can call it most safest place in Udaipur. Don't waster your time in searching other guest houses.Its just at 5 minutes distance from Railway station.Autorickshaw charge only Rs.40 to 50 up to this guest house.Plus u can see the palace,just from the terrace of this guest house.So be worry free...go ahead...I am sure you will strengthen my experience when you will visit tis guest house.....

Room Tip: All rooms are best.Don't worry.We had booked Non A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Somraj_Kharche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Garden Guest House
Little Garden Guest House
#4 of 260 in Udaipur
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 260 in Udaipur
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,675 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 157 in Udaipur
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Paying Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Paying Guest House

Property: Atithi Paying Guest House
Address: 40, Bhattiyani Chohatta | near Asha Pala Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Atithi Paying Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atithi Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing