We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent place, nothing fancy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kiran Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiran Palace
Ranked #174 of 239 Udaipur B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent place, nothing fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

If you want something cheap in a good location, then go for it. It's walking distance from the Temple and City Palace. The biggest plus is the rooftop restaurant which has great breakfasts and dinners. You'll like the view and the music that they play. Service is good. Staff is accomodating but stay for only a couple nights max.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    21
    21
    22
See reviews for
7
31
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

The Kiran Palace Hotel was the last hotel on our Rajasthan 22 day tour had us in Udaipur for 2 nights booked by our fab New Delhi tour agent INVICTA TRAVEL.

Best things about this hotel are the proximity to the City Palace, rooftop views of the City Palace, the reasonably priced and good food at the rooftop restaurant, hot showers and strong wifi throughout our stay here. The inclusive breakfast is either continental or a pancake of your choice- go for the pancake as they are excellent and are really satisfying!

Worst things are that the rooms, although tidy and have a TV, can be too noisy because of the location and our room had a bathroom that was stuffy and continually flooded!

Get a room on the middle floor away from the road!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

This hotel had everything we needed. Hot water, Wi-Fi, great view of the city palace from the roof-top restaurant. Everything was clean though maybe worn. Great place to stay for the price and again great location!
Also, make sure to try the pancakes! They are excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbles90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bswing
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nothing good to say of this place.... The first room we were put in didn't have a window, was stuffy, smelly, and unclean, they were able to switch it after 2 nights but the 2nd room with a window was even worse, loud, dirty, the hot water didn't work...
Not only the terrible rooms but the staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. They wouldn't answer simple questions unless they were trying to sell you something, very annoying.
There are WAAAY better places in the area that are much cheaper too. Our friend stayed at one across the footbridge called Panorama, wish I would've known about it before booking this junky little room.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We are 4 people from Sweden that spent two nights at Kiran Palace.
It's a nice hotel with a rooftop restaurant that has a beautiful view of the city palace and the mountains. Very nice to sit and enjoy dinner. Breakfast-pancakes were the best!

Just outside there is small shops were you can buy anything you need in small packages and they have WIFI that works if you're patient. The traffic can be loud in the morning but it's a good alarmclock if you don't want to miss the pancakes.

We got our cloths cleaned for a small sum and it only takes half a day to get them back.

The standard is good for an Indian hotel and the staff is very nice and helpfull. If you need something they always try to help you find it or show you the way to someone who can.

Enyoj India !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecgpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Very clean rooms and a good service. People are really willing to help you with all your questions. At the rooftop of the hotel is a nice view over Udaipur and especially at night you have a nice sight on the City Palace wich is outlighted. It is in the center of the City so it is a 5 minute walk to see the City Palace Museum and some other really nice monuments/views. At the end I want tot say that the WIFI is free at the rooftop restaurant. So when you come to Udaipur, take this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiesiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

There are clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice views from the right rooms. Good location once you avoid the few streets directly outside, where everything is for sale, close to palace and temple. Wifi only accessible from downstairs reception but there is a sitting area and it's mostly reliable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#60 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#63 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#125 of 149 in Udaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#57 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiran Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiran Palace

Property: Hotel Kiran Palace
Address: 19 Bhattiyani Chohatta Main Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kiran Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kiran Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing