We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Inn
Ranked #168 of 250 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed there for a night . It was my second visit to the hotel in 6 months. I found the hotel neat and clean with supportive and cooperative staff. The room size is good specially the corner ones. The good is OK types . But a good package for frequent business travelers.

Room Tip: Corners rooms are big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitesh786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

i had visit ina month of nov and the time of diwali the hotel is too gud well service,gud ,too much luxious room and a hotel have full of staff that i never see in udaipur. house keeping staff doo well service of room and staff is also helping nature the "hotel is like home "no words for food becosue i not control on my mouth delicious food,rich food, every things is tasty i like i will tell to all tourist and travel agents pls perfer this hotel .... such a awesome hotel pls goo reservation 09785499323

Room Tip: pls enjoy the hotel and make reservation through 09785499323
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have stayed in the hotel with my family and a friend couple, hotel is very spacious, huge lobby, very clean and rooms have cross ventilation, hotel staff is very comfortable, moreover they pay attention to requests. Overall I will say that this is value for money.

Room Tip: You can choose any one out of 103;104;105;107;108;109
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Management of the hotel is very bad. Managers are not answering properly. Cleaning is very bad. Less staff. In short please avoid having stay in this hotel. And avoid food, if they are giving u free..

Room Tip: Owner is not coming to hotel and manager do not listens complains. He always say talk to your travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VISHALSHAH700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I had visited during the peak season of Diwali to Udaipur. This hotel made my stay special. Premium deluxe room that was issued to me had a children room with a sofa-cum-bed and a master bed. Rooms were very well managed. Rooms service was excellent with quick turnaround for all requests that we had placed.
Best part was the in-house restaurant that served good food. We thoroughly enjoyed complimentary breakfast that included Puri Bhaji, Poha, Cutlet, Break butter, Tea, Coffee.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value for money.

I had a great experience and I would certainly like to visit the same hotel next time I am in Udaipur.

Room Tip: If you are with children, prefer Premium Delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky_fromKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Recently i visited Udaipur for a short vacation and i stayed in Hotel Royal Inn. Its a good Hotel with good and Comfortable rooms. Rooms has a washroom attached which has a woter heater and its functional 24 hours so its just that you need to witch on the heater and you would get hot water for shower in few minutes. Hotel restuarant is also good with good and tasty food. Room service is also good however when you would call the reception they are a little lazy but you would not be required to call third time however there is a possibility that you might have to call twice.

Over all i would say a good hotel and good service. I would like to stay in the same hotel in my next visit as well if rooms would be available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imayank2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had been to Udaipur last week with my wife to attend our family friends daughters wedding.We were housed in this place(will not blame the parties).

The room given to us was pathetic in the sense that it had no curtains(removed) having a wide sliding door window.Sun God was right inside our room at 6am with full intensity.Just imagine Rajasthan at this time of year,temp hovering around 46C.

In spite of various request,the curtains were not placed,reason sighted was--no carpenter.Over and above, room service was at its worst.Literally pleaded to get the room changed on the last night so as to get some sleep.

We had a taste of this hotel food--Very Good and tasty.

We enjoyed the famiy wedding and more than anything,plus had a good darshan of Srinathji which made the trip fulfilling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venlaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#132 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atulya Niwas
Atulya Niwas
#106 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#49 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnupriya
Hotel Vishnupriya
#82 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Paras Mahal
Hotel Paras Mahal
#80 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Inn

Property: The Royal Inn
Address: New Bhopalpura 100 Feet Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn: Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Udaipur City Udaipur bus stand and Railway station are merely 3 kms away from the hotel. Dabok Airport is only 20 kms away from the Hotel. The Royal Inn offers a comfortable accommodation with highest standards .The taste full and cozy interiors of the room will make guest stay as memorable one .The ideal location and the warm hospitality make it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers The Hotel offers 25 well appointed AC delux rooms and 3 suites Hotel Facilities includes multi-cuisine restaurant, conference hall, travel desk, laundry, safe, credit card exchange, money exchange, power backup , doctor on call We have multi cuise restaurant with traditional Rajasthani food. We also provide group breakfast, lunch, dinner and packing facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing