We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel in a quite location”
Review of Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Ranked #76 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel in a quite location”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Rooms are very cheap and affordable. Reaching the hotel is a bit difficult given its location in the interior of the city and narrow lanes. The hotel does not have lift and you need to climb up all the way. Given the prices of rooms, the lack of facilities does not hurt and one can spend a few nights here. The food was average but a good view from the rooftop and quite place to spend some time.

Room Tip: Ask for things you need. The staff might just forget to give you what you might need
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    47
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
20
46
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

In a good location on the quieter side of the lake, Hanuman Ghat Hotel is well maintained, nicely decorated and has rooms at various prices. The manager is unbelievably helpful and is one of the few people we've met in India who doesn't see you as a walking wallet. He helped us with everything: how much a rickshaw to the station costs, booked us a train ticket for no charge, told us where to buy a tabla (half the price of the music shops!), and many many other little things throughout our 2-week stay. The restaurant is a bit hit-and-miss but it's right next door to Millets of Mewar so there's no problem there. Our room was small but comfortable with lots of light, a very helpful A/C, and a good tv for days of cricket watching. We won't spoil the fun of haggling, but we got a great price too.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Romantic rooms and location excellent. I stayed for a few weeks at the start of this trip. Get off at Pap's Juice on the other side of the bridge (do stop for one, they are excellent) then walk across and you are there! Saves paying commission. Nice rooftop restaurant with great service and views.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeinnArmagnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rouen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I highly HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone coming to Udaipur!! The location was great, right off of Lake Pichola, and the room rates were incredibly reasonable. The best of all though is the manager Baba. He always went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience and helped arrange tours all around the city for very fair prices! The rooftop restaurant alao has a stunning view. Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel! You will most definitely be satisfied!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed after another hotel owner in Jodhpur told us about it, Baba the super friendly guy on reception is her friend and she called him to reserve us a room. Our train arrived very early and they didn't have any rooms available at that time so the lovely boys that work there organised a make-shift bed for us in the "cinema" area.
The hotel is in a brilliant location with a great view from the roof terrace. Rooms are clean and well decorated. We do have to say the shower is probably the best we have found on our 6 months travelling India! We both highly recommend this hotel it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the last floor before the restaurant it can get very noise and no good if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontyPru Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed at hanuman ghat hotel recently . We got a nice room with big lake facing balcony and the room was quite and with comfortable matress . The staff was friendly also they have beautiful roof top restaurant with delicious food and fantastic roof love this place in udaipur .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHanumanGhat, Owner at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thanks you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Hanuman Gath is a nice hotel with friendly staff. It has big, clean rooms, and it is fairly quiet. The roof top with the restaurant is very nice, though the food is quite plain. Unfortunately I had a tight schedule else I would have stayed longer at this place. Both Udaipur and the hotel are great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this review, 28 July 2016
thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#58 of 158 in Udaipur
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#68 of 158 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 158 in Udaipur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#117 of 158 in Udaipur
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#42 of 158 in Udaipur
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#95 of 158 in Udaipur
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanuman Ghat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Property: Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Address: Bhim parmeswar marg | Outside Chand Pole, Hanuman Ghat Area, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hanuman Ghat 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based at Udaipur, India, Hotel Hanuman Ghat surely provides its patrons a pleasure filled experience. We are well equipped unit boasting more than 20 rooms for the customers based across the globe. The budget hotel in Udaipur is positioned at the amazing destination which is truly alluring for the travellers. All the requirements and interests can be taken care by the nearby located markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hanuman Ghat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing