We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean room.”
Review of Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks, the room was clean basic and cheap, although it did overlook the opposite restaurant so the dinners could see straight in at night even through the curtains! Its in a quiet area over a foot bridge from the Lal Ghat tourist area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank sjontaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hanuman Ghat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Rooms are decent and clean, and staff is friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is on the quiet side of the Lake Pichola. Also the roof-top restaurant is a great place to have some chai and chill out with a wonderful view on the lake and the palace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I arrived here at around 5am one morning with no booking with a few other people, we were shown different rooms and offered different rates according to the rooms. The room was quite big & clean enough. The Staff were very friendly all we wanted to do was shower and sleep. So we handed over our passports and went to our rooms. The roof top restaurant is a great place to chill out, the food is basic and service somewhat chilled out, unless you are in a hurry its fine. The rooftop has wonderful views. The owner is most helpful arranging taxis for day trips according to your individual needs and offering advise where needed, it was all very easy and relaxed, You can’t beat this place for exceptional value for money, great vibe and its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublinblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very cheap rooms (250 rs). Nice location.

But really terrible staff. Very unfriendly. The punk rich kids play loud music all day. The worst type of western music possible. The restaurant gauges you bad.

I still recommend this place but eat elsewhere (Millets is great).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had booked 2 AC rooms a day before for me and my friend.. Later when I reached over here there, was no AC room. My friend couldn't join the trip, so I asked them to cancel the other room. The rates were 900 per room. When the day I checked out. The person increased the rate to 1200+ charged me for the room which I asked them to cancel ( Which was actually not booked, or separately kept just for me). And was billed more than 3000 just for 2 days. The place wasnt clean at all. Especially the bathroom. He simply increased the price just because weren't are about the price in Udaipur. I am never ever going back there... Pathetic

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneChristine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel and had not made any advance payment for booking. I was informed of a price of Rs 950 and on checkout was charged Rs1100. Had to pay for a room which i had booked but my friend did not turn up. The hotel was empty but still i was charged Rs 850 for that bloody room. The owner is a sweet and polite person but this guy who is the manager i believe is not very helpful other than when it comes to booking. One simple point, what would he do if i had not visited the hotel after booking a room, still i went to this hotel and he charged me for two rooms... Not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really love staying in this place. I got a nice room for me alone with a view to the lake. It was very clean and cozy. Nice decoration on the walls. The restaurant in the rooftop is perfect to have diner and to chill out. They have good food there. And it has a wonderful view over the lake.
The manager was an very nice and helpful person (I forgot his name, but you will recognize him because he's a muslim with red long beard and always smiles). He was always trying to help with everything. He seems to be very popular all around Rajasthan. So of the deals that he proposed to me were okay, but you shouldn't forget that everything is business in India: He sent me to a very bad place in Jaisalmer. So never trust everything he says (which is a general rule when you travel in India).

Room Tip: The private room with the view over the lake are more expensive than the others, but it was worth it...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephCartaphilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanuman G, Manager at Hotel Hanuman Ghat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

thanks for your wonderfull stay at hanuman ghat udaipur , hope to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#74 of 163 in Udaipur
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#59 of 163 in Udaipur
91 reviews
211.0 mi away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#131 of 163 in Udaipur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#121 of 163 in Udaipur
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#96 of 163 in Udaipur
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#20 of 163 in Udaipur
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hanuman Ghat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hanuman Ghat

Address: Bhim parmeswar marg | Outside Chand Pole, Hanuman Ghat Area, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £9 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hanuman Ghat 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based at Udaipur, India, Hotel Hanuman Ghat surely provides its patrons a pleasure filled experience. We are well equipped unit boasting more than 20 rooms for the customers based across the globe. The budget hotel in Udaipur is positioned at the amazing destination which is truly alluring for the travellers. All the requirements and interests can be taken care by the nearby located markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hanuman Ghat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing