We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms for a low price.”
Review of Heritage Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Haveli
Ranked #17 of 273 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

While I was reticent about visiting this place when a young man told me to visit his hotel, I visited a few other places in the area and his was actually quite nice. Big clean rooms for a reasonable price with a flat screen tv. Deepak the owner is very nice and helpful. The only reason I am not giving him 5 "circles" is that his recommendation for a hotel in Jasailmer was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpc366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Charming Haveli with good lake views lovely courtyard leading to 6 rooms of good size clean and light
Bathrooms good standard
Up a rather steep staircase is the roof top restaurant where there are great views Of the lakes and the surrounding rooftops
He has just opened and my lunch there was excellent
Good variety of Indian and continental dishes i had excellent spaghetti Oglio Aglio
He is a good cook and an energetic and delightful host
A great addition to the Udaipur room and restaurant scene.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We went to the Heritage Haveli restaurant in april 2012. Maybe due low season, but the quality is very poor. We ordered chicken and it was really disgusting. We paid only a half of the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victorrodrig09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

we got very big and expensive room in very good price, tv was there ,good locationand nice restaurant view room was coollllllll , very safe for girls

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Heritage Haveli was so great my friend and I stayed longer than we had planned. The owner Raj is very helpful and will assist you with anything. All of the staff are great and Pareen, the cook is just amazing. The rooftop restaurant has amazing views. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with a good sized bathroom and hot water. I would recommend this place to female travellers as we felt very safe here. Room rate is very very affordable and close to all sightseeing. Wifi is also available and does not drop out. Many thanks for a fantastic stay and all of the help you have us while where were there. Cheers!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first level and although this didnt have much of a view, just a quick trip to the r...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This nice hotel has an amazing view and excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 893_893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

the hotel was good and was near the lake very close to all places to see. the room very good and clean also the bathroom. the service in any time the manager of the hotel by name of pravin was thier to help us and get us evrything .so it very good place to stay in udaipur .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#10 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#32 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#38 of 163 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 163 in Udaipur
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Haveli

Address: 37, Paneri Bhawan, Gadia Devra, Inside Chand Pole, Ward No. 22, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £7 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing