We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pushkar's is a MUST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pushkar's Cafe - CLOSED

Pushkar's Cafe
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pushkar's is a MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's taken far too long to do this, but testament to the lasting impression created by Pushkar and his café, I am doing so anyway.

This was an absolute gem of a place to visit. The food was delicious, easy eating and the service was great.

I think we also squeezed in a little party -Pushkar's taste in music is great; and if you disagree he's usually more than happy to play yours.

He is a man not to miss in India: an excellent host who will become an excellent friend. I would go back in a heartbeat just to visit with him.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank missrachiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
2 reviews
“What a place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best place to catch a 'very' cold beer.great guy and very helpful for anything you need during your stay.serious tunes and opens late.well worth a shot

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davem85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Safe for solo ladies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This place is great and worthy of my first TripAdvisor review :-)
Had briefly searched on TripAdvisor for somewhere to eat I hadnt easily come accross any of the places I'd seen in the book. And then I found Pushkar's!
Cosy in size I settled in on one of the floor cushions at a low table. Comfortable!
My order was taken very quickly and I was served even faster.
The food was delicious. Did I mention fast too?! Thank you Pushkar, will hopefully be back tomorrow with my sister!

P.S. While waiting for my meal I chatted with one of Pushkar's friends seated near me. As a young woman, traveling India with my younger sister, we are wary of alot of the male attention we receive. BUT no need to worry here. Really friendly guys with no ulterior motive. Just nice guys making new friends. Thank you!



Helpful?
3 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best place in Udaipur!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Pushkar is well sorted!! Such a good man! Amazing service and good atmosphere. Came here every day during my stay in Udaipur. Enough said.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stupidname123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pushkar is a legend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Pushkar is literally the nicest man in Udaipur. And he will do anything for you an stay open for as long as you are having fun. The music is great and you can put your own on I you wish.
Highly recommend coming here to chill eat or drink!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pushkar's Cafe also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing