We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near to nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Aravali Tent Resort
Ranked #125 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Awesome Trip with Wife and Son..
Most convenient to and from any destination in around Udaipur's Site seeing.

It was our first experienced holiday as a family holiday and that too in TENT House.

Simply WOWWWWWWW Experience.

Food was good and as desired..

Staff more than friendly and caring.

Recommends to all who wish to have a time with nature.

Due to build in natural habitat, the issue of insects, ants would be faced but they have managed to best extent to overcome it.. although it can't be 100% overcome.

Room Tip: Go for Luxury Suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvyaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAVALITENTRESORT123, General Manager at The Aravali Tent Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thanks for the beautiful review Sir.
We'll always try to maintain and even improve the things, service and beauty of the resort.
Welcome Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel situated in centre of the city so it is positive point for traveller.room is like a tent which was beautiful
room was clean but bathroom is little dirty and bath tube is small
Food was great in taste but high cost with less quantity
Services was average
Location great
Behaviour of staff is good
Overall nice experience

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank burhan687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAVALITENTRESORT123, General Manager at The Aravali Tent Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thanks Sir for the timely review.
Your reviews are always useful for us.
We'll always look forward for improving and maintaining the resort.
Welcome Again!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were 4 families who travelled to Udaipur by Car. The resort was easily located and the reception guided us properly and sent a person to the spot when we couldn't find the entrance to the property. The staff were helpful and at times took too much time to attend any call or a request.

The tents looked a bit daisy from the outside but were neat inside and the bathroom was also very clean and had a hot water running whenever needed as there was geyser installed.

They had a generator as well in case there was a power failure. I had one complaint regarding the tent, the bedsheets were not changed even when we gave the room for cleaning. I would expect them to change it by default every time they clean the room. This is one aspect which I didn't like.

They have arranged a camp fire for us on all the 4 nights we stayed and it was free of charge. Upon order they took longer than expected time to get our food, this part can be improved by faster service.

Another good part is you can park your car inside the compound and is safe unlike many other hotels where you have to park it on the road.

The location of this resort is one of the biggest assets as it is very close to City Palace and Lake Pichola.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which are on the right side after entering the resort. They are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srkkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited udaipur on 23 dec and 24th dec. I like the idea of tent and I booked that hotel. We are having littlebit tension that In this much cold, how will we stay in tent. but surprisingly, It was very nice tent and clean bathroom attached to. hot water and heater was there. It was nice experience of camp fire also and food quality and taste were good.
Main thing I like the manager of hotel ,mayank is taking very good care of customer. Very polite and always helpful. I booked my hotel thru' makemytrip and did all payment to them. But when we reached to hotel they do not know about our booking and didnot get payment. and that is make my trip falut. I was having my payment details, but without saying anything manager gave us rooms. Good. His concern is not to trouble customer and taking good care of them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It was a comfortable stay. The staffs were quite cooperative & helpful.The upkeep & hygiene of the room was good, however the toiletries were basic. There was no in-room Tea/ Coffee making facilities , even no bottled water were there. But for a change this accommodation will be interesting for those travelers who are not very crazy about luxary

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dharm_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Its location is very good but poorly maintained hotel all small things which could have made difference were not available like bathtub in the bathroom but no running hot water, no room service till 8 in the morning and no electric kettle provided (got only last night of the holiday), no paint on the small wall in the tent, curtains can only be folded and dropped from outside the tent which makes you conscious all the time and last but not least dirty tents which could have been cleaned easily with washing soap or collin spray. Food was awsum but service was poor. At this rate this hotel is expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Harish Singh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Its an awesome place to be with your soul-mate or group of friends. We went with a group of approx 18 people....and everybody has enjoyed the whistling sound of the nature with beautifully crafted tents and forest atmosphere.
The reason am saying awesome is valid - bcoz - Generally, when you are planning for a trip there are 2 different things 1. Nature lovers (Peace) & 2. City tour to enjoy leisure
For both the opposite aspirations one requires 2 different stay options......
But....WAIT....before you book anywhere......Take a glimpse of Aravalli Tent Resort.....
THis is the only place in Udaipur....Which is apt for nature lovers within the city. Well appointed helping staff.....and owner couple also gives personal attention for each guests.....
Kudoosss to well organized tented accommodation inside the small forest within the city....!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchir_Parikh_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#39 of 175 in Udaipur
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#34 of 175 in Udaipur
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pichola Haveli
Pichola Haveli
#132 of 175 in Udaipur
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#11 of 175 in Udaipur
511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#37 of 175 in Udaipur
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aravali Tent Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aravali Tent Resort

Address: Dudh Talai Road | inside Samorbagh, near Udaipur City Palace, infront Of Gulab Bagh 3rd Gate, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £25 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Aravali Tent Resort is a beautiful natural paradise situated in heart of Lakecity (Udaipur) near Lake Pichola in the interior of Samore Bagh opposite Sajjan Niwas Garden surrounded by The Aravali range of mountains. It has the romance of luxury tent which have always been an important part of Rajput and Mughal lifestyles, whenever they camped far away from forts and palaces for hunting trips, special events, wars, they used have an unique experience of living in adventurous tented camps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your The Aravali Tent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing