We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with lovely family”
Review of Hotel Lake Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lake Star
Ranked #68 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel is situated near pichola lake with peaceful environment .The room was clean and tidy with a double bed and two chairs and its own big bathroom. There were two sets of windows with lovely views of the lake and lake palace. The host family were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faizal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This small hotel is running by family. They are so friendly and smiling so you can feel you are at home. We stayed at the corner of 2nd floor room which has 2 windows in front and on right of your bed, we could have a great view of Pichola lake just beside the bed. Toilet inside was 4-5 times bigger and cleaner than the other guesthouse we stayed in India. We also had a great and deep talk while having dinner with the family, made us understand more about Indian family. Mam's son played guitar very well, it was very nice to listen to his playing guitar. View of rooftop was great but we prefered to eat at room or down at living room with family. Mam's Korean food Baek-sook was just fantastic. If I have chance to come to Udaipur once more, I'll definitely come here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitgoswami007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our visit to Udaipur was spontaneous, and we ended up staying 10 days due to the beautiful city, and the wonderful Lake Star Hotel we stayed at. Jaky and Shabana felt like our Indian family always making it feel like a home for us. We stayed in both the basic double room and later in the larger one downstairs- both were clean, comfortable and best of all quiet (rare in India) for the most part (except for the prayers from the mosque every morning before sunrise).
Hot-water is available in all rooms 24/7, as long as there is no power cut. Wifi is also available and is reliable and fast.
The food served is good, comparatively cheap and the views from the rooftop are absolutely stunning.
It's a gem of a place, hidden amongst meandering side alleys where you will meet some really cute children and housewives throughout the day. Price is amazing for what is on offer.
We are looking forward to coming back for a month next year!
Charlotte and Aurimas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I come here always alone,but I feel here is my home in India.
Because owner with couple is sooo care me and cook delicious food! So I satay here always at Udaipur.Please visit onece atime at recomended hotel in Udaipur!!

Room Tip: *Nice atmosphere from room and rooftop restrant.You can see Lake and bird Monky!mostly romantc at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheeta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed in this guest house for two weeks. The room was clean and tidy with a double bed and two chairs and its own bathroom. There were two sets of windows with lovely views of the lake and lake palace. The host family were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Traveller457603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This small hotel is running by family. They are so friendly and smiling so you can feel you are at home. We stayed at the corner of 2nd floor room which has 2 windows in front and on right of your bed, we could have a great view of Pichola lake just beside the bed. Toilet inside was 4-5 times bigger and cleaner than the other guesthouse we stayed in India. We also had a great and deep talk while having dinner with the family, made us understand more about Indian family. Mam's son played guitar very well, it was very nice to listen to his playing guitar. View of rooftop was great but we prefered to eat at room or down at living room with family. Mam's Korean food Baek-sook was just fantastic. If I have chance to come to Udaipur once more, I'll definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

A warm welcome from the staff who were helpful with the luggage. The guest house is full of character, the rooms have good hot water supply and are pleasantly decorated. plenty of blankets if you are cold and there is a lovely rooftop restaurant to sit and relax and listen some Good Music . a good place for the sunset. A great budget choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankfran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 175 in Udaipur
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Little Prince Heritage Home
0.3 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#9 of 285 in Udaipur
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#30 of 285 in Udaipur
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Star

Address: 80 Naga Nagri | Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £10 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lake Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing