We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experince, lovely rooms, amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Great experince, lovely rooms, amazing view”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The rooms are great and teh restaurant at the rooftop has a lovely view of lake pichola and of the city palace. Located very centrally in the heart of the old city and is a great place. The experience is memorable because of Ranjeet, Warm, hospitable service. Just book your room and call to talk to ranjeet, once at the haveli he will take care of everything for you. it is a joy knowing him and was a truly memorable experience staying at thamla haveli. Highly recommended. hope they keep the standards for all visitors :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavenzsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    97
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
86
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We occupied room number 108 in the Thamla Haveli during 25th Jan. to 27th Jan. 2013. We enjoyed our stay there. Our room was lake facing as committed. The package given to us was included with breakfast. When we reached on 25th Jan. morning, they told us today's breakfast will not included in the package as you are checking out. In package 26th and 27th's breakfast is included. Later they didn't charge anything for 25th's breakfast at the time checkout on 27th. Thanks to management. Food is nice. Service is nice and as they are committing 40 minutes to serve and they are following it. On 26th night, we took dinner in the hotel. They suggested us Mewadi Khichdi. Excellent it was. As per package our checkout time was 3:30 p.m. on 27th, but as per rule we had to checkout on 10 a.m., so, they told us to put our luggage in cloak room as we were going to visit some places in Udaipur in the morning. When we came back after lunch before our drop to Bus station, we asked them for one room to be fresh. Immidiately they occupied the room for us. Thanks again to management. Staff is very freindly and servicable. Lake side View Roof Top restaurants are nice place in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kintrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salento, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Thamla Haveli in Udaipur. Every aspect of the service has been excellent. We've been able to book rail & bus tickets, had wonderful Indian breakfasts & found plenty of lovely places to relax. The rooftop restaurant overlooking the lake is a magical place to dine while soaking up the ambiance. Thank you Ranjit for ensuring we were comfortable during our time here. We appreciated being able to get a strong WiFi signal in our room and throughout the hotel. We also had plenty of hot water - a bonus! The hotel is close to everything but pleasantly located on the quieter side of the lake.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fksobko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawanshahr, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Overall the hotel was good for stay. It has a lot of facilities like Cable Television and the bathroom has a geyser facility. This hotel has its own Spa, so you can go there and relax yourself. The service was good and the staff really helped and asked if we wanted any assistance.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor and facing towards Lake Pichola!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajwantBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

we have stay in udaipur in Dec. 2012 month hotel is very nice, and room with lake view is excellent and best food services with very good roof top restaurant in udaipur area.....We had a wonderful stay at hotel thamla haveli in udaipur with excellent services.....

Room Tip: take a top floor lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheikh553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the old city and all attractions are very close. As it is at the edge of the lake, we could find a good parking place for our car also. It is advisable and you leave early in the morning if you have a car. Traffic can cause problems in getting out.
The rooms are nice. bathrooms are very clean. I would recommend the larger lake facng room. It has enough space if you have kids. sitting on the Jharokhas is a nice experience. the restaurant is very good and you should try the chinese cuisine.. absolutely brilliant.
Ranjit was our manager and he was very helpful. helped us with car parking, tourist attractions etc. I loved the place.

Room Tip: Take the lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The location of hotel is good, near to railway station, and JUST BESIDES the lake. The lake view was clear and best. Staff was helping and served good food in breakfast which is much required for a start of the day :)
Hotel had all the basic amenities and much to our relief the washroom was clean and well maintained. Manager was cooperative and provided info about all the queries required by us.
All in all the trip was completely relaxing as expected thanks to the wonderful stay

Room Tip: Choose the room on first floor for a perfect lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prateektokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 157 in Udaipur
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#100 of 157 in Udaipur
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#66 of 157 in Udaipur
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#77 of 157 in Udaipur
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thamla Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thamla Haveli

Property: Hotel Thamla Haveli
Address: Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Thamla Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Thamla Haveli is a lovely heritage hotel located at the shoreline of gorgeous Lake Pichola in Udaipur. As the name is suggests, it is built as a traditional Rajasthani mansion known as Haveli. The hotel offers an aesthetic view of the lake, old city & the Aravali mountain ranges. Few of the rooms provides such a lovely view that you'll feel like you are in a boat, not in the hotel. The natural settings, the mesmerizing view of the old city, the mystical music of the lake, enchanting sounds from temples will take you to an another era. Visiting the lake city of Udaipur is great thing, but we assure you that staying at Thamala Haveli is an unique experience.Hotel Thamla Haveli is here to serve you the best in best suitable price. Here you can stay in our comfortable rooms offering lovely lake view. The hotel offers you two dinning options one is the terrace restaurant and the other one is top-terrace restaurant, both the restaurants provides a wonderful dinning experience with the lovely view, romantic ambiance, soft-music and the delicious food. You can have lunch or dinner at our restaurants. Other services offered by us are Credit card acceptance, laundry, travel desk, safe, doctor on call, room service, Internet cafe,STD/ISD telephone etc.Hotel Thamla Haveli has total 10 elegantly appointed guestrooms which includes Deluxe and Standard category. Some of the rooms offers a lovely a view of the old city & the Lake Pichola.All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished to offer a comfortable & cozy stays. The room amenities includes attached bathroom with hot and cold water, colour television with cable, room service, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Thamla Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing