We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Jouy-en-Josas, Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is very well situated in Udaipur, with a rooftop restaurant (nice food!) and view on the City Palace and the lake!
The staff is skilled and willing to help and advise you.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
The perfect hotel to stay in Udaipur, I definitely recommend!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    97
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
86
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel was booked by me by going through reviews of fellow travellers. Unfortunately I reached the hotel at around 8 am. No rooms were available as the check in time was 10 am ,however to our luck some guys checked out around the same time. As per my telecon with the owner Mr Sanjay Jain I was supposed to get a room immediately to freshen up. However due to lax attitude shown by the support staff who did not think it prudent to even clean the room the same was made available to us which put me off.Naturally I only made my son to view the TV and preferred waiting for my own room. Finally the room was made available to me which was very small, does not even have a cabinet to keep the luggage. The room is around 50-60 sq feet in size and is just ok for a couple and one child at the most. Overall the room was clean and even the toilets were so with a geyser with 24x7 hot water. No parking facility is available. The breakfast is just ok with no choice. The next day we went to Nathdwara visit however on our return the room was not cleaned inspite of the fact the same was communicated to the hotel manager Mr Ranjith. This again did not go well with me even so when the hotel has only 9 rooms to attend to. What I notice is the manager is more interested in providing value added services like arranging vehicles and local sightseeing for the obvious reasons. My advice would be to consult other travel consultants who would give economical travel solutions like M/s Chief Tour located near Hotel Uday Kothi(near Thamla Haveli).The hotel is located near the City Palace, Bagore Ki haveli,Rope Way etc(Walking distance).Ensure that you see the cultural program at Bagore ki Haveli at 7PM as it is worth it and if you want to go for boating head towards Laghat instead of the expensive City Palace Since we saw not many guest dining at the hotel we manged this on our own. Lotus Resturant near Jagdish Temple, The Food Club(Next to Thamla Haveli) are great options for dining so is Govinda Cafe near the City Palace which provides great sandwiches/coffee. I have discussed this concern with Mr Sanjay Jain and it high time he understands these concern as this is back to back 3 review which has rated this property as Average. Lastly if one is not concerned with Service aspect(though I do) go for this hotel as you cannot expect anything better at this price. For shopping needs head to HATHIPOLE area which is the local market for good rates( clothes,shoes etc)

Room Tip: For a family of 3 you may book a non lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paresh_Mahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well... the reservations is so screwed up at this place. We called up for a booking and the booking was confirmed for a room. We are asked to send an email & proceed all formalities. We completed the same. We awaited response, but nothing. Then after following up for more than 3 times, finally late in the night the person says that sorry no rooms available. I am like wat the hell... Then why did U confirm to me on the phone. I was waiting for your payment details. he has not answer!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonidilpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is one of the very bad hotels in Udaipur- had gone by the views given here by many visitors but totally disappointed. Though the Room was lake face- its not worth statying- lightning in room is really worst and not managed in any way. even the owner does not know what maintenance does mean. All Lamps in the room were full of Dirt...no staff to attend you bathroom requirements..I have gone by Makemytrip and paid Rs 2700 on online booking but this hotel really does not worth more than 1200 Rupee....even that amount is hire. There is no parking facility...you have to manage your car yourself. I have observed there are other hotels nearby which provides better facility than this one... my view-- dont go by the reviews here...Go to Udaipur and book hotel yourself.

Room Tip: Dont go by reviews on any site- just go yourself- and find room of your choice rather than booking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were neat & clean.
Staff were courteous and prompt.


Location was good, was easily accessible with major points in Udaipur, few of lake was placid and wonderful.

Choice of food on menu were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhilash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A very good place to stay in udaipur if you are looking at money, Food, comfortable and enjoyable stay.. A very amazing place with a very polite and gud staff..Food is very very gud along with rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel faces the lake and has a good view provided you take the lake facing rooms. Again, only the lake facing rooms and large and spacious. The others are not so attractive. Hence make it a point to see your room and then decide if you want to get into this hotel or not. Otherwise, it is quite comfortable to stay.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms (I think they have only 2 of them) are large and spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#103 of 157 in Udaipur
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#66 of 157 in Udaipur
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#76 of 157 in Udaipur
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#46 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thamla Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thamla Haveli

Property: Hotel Thamla Haveli
Address: Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Thamla Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Thamla Haveli is a lovely heritage hotel located at the shoreline of gorgeous Lake Pichola in Udaipur. As the name is suggests, it is built as a traditional Rajasthani mansion known as Haveli. The hotel offers an aesthetic view of the lake, old city & the Aravali mountain ranges. Few of the rooms provides such a lovely view that you'll feel like you are in a boat, not in the hotel. The natural settings, the mesmerizing view of the old city, the mystical music of the lake, enchanting sounds from temples will take you to an another era. Visiting the lake city of Udaipur is great thing, but we assure you that staying at Thamala Haveli is an unique experience.Hotel Thamla Haveli is here to serve you the best in best suitable price. Here you can stay in our comfortable rooms offering lovely lake view. The hotel offers you two dinning options one is the terrace restaurant and the other one is top-terrace restaurant, both the restaurants provides a wonderful dinning experience with the lovely view, romantic ambiance, soft-music and the delicious food. You can have lunch or dinner at our restaurants. Other services offered by us are Credit card acceptance, laundry, travel desk, safe, doctor on call, room service, Internet cafe,STD/ISD telephone etc.Hotel Thamla Haveli has total 10 elegantly appointed guestrooms which includes Deluxe and Standard category. Some of the rooms offers a lovely a view of the old city & the Lake Pichola.All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished to offer a comfortable & cozy stays. The room amenities includes attached bathroom with hot and cold water, colour television with cable, room service, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Thamla Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing