We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cozy Hotel With Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Ranked #67 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Cozy Hotel With Great Price”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We Visited this property from 23 Jan to 26 Jan ,staff was courteous and food was satisfactory.The best part about this hotel is his location, I am a frequent traveller and have visited many places in India ,this hotel has nothing extraordinary but in this price this gives you everything you will look for.
Room tip Get a Lakeview room at top floor..

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anurag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    97
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
86
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Thamla Haveli at Udaipur during our recent trip to Rajasthan in last week of December 2013. We got room no. 108, which is on the top floor and the view of city palace from our room is really awesome, specially at night with all the illuminations and their reflection in the lake. Another good thing is that some of the major attractions of Udaipur - City Palace, Bagore ki Haveli, Jagdish temple etc. are very close to the hotel, just 8-10 min walk. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel has a good terrace and a roof top as well where you can have your food with nice view. However, roof top dinning place needs more attention as far as cleanliness is concerned. The staffs are good and helpful. The manager Sanjay is also nice. He arranged for our travel as well and I must say that we were really happy with the service of our driver - Praveen-ji. It was really nice to have a descent, well-behaved and reliable gentleman like Praveen-ji at our service during the trip at a unknown place. Overall our stay at the hotel was good value for money.

Room Tip: One should go for deluxe lake view room for nice scenic view of Lake Pichhola. They also have rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location of this hotel is great, seems like hanging over the lake Pichhola. The narrow entry road may initially disappoint you and make you doubtful about the quality of the hotel, but the same road leads to many star rated property of the city of Udaipur, namely hotel Leela Palace among others. The room is decently sized, the jharokha is hanging over the water of the lake. Service is very good. the roof top joint is attractive and having a fabulous view of the City Palace on the opposite side of the lake. The staffs are helpful and courteous. Food is great in taste and freshly cooked. Overall experience is very good and this place is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanaDKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

there are loads of hotels in Udaipur that are better value than this dirty, badly run place. We moved out after the first night, it was disgustingly dirty, the rooftop restaurant was never cleaned and the tables and chairs were dirty and sticky.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we stayed at Hotel Thamla haveli for 2 nights....great hotel with wonderful hospitality .....nice terrace with a scenic lake view.....one of the poshest location at udaipur...near city palace...must visit..great experience

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We visited Udaipur mid-October 2013 and had pre-booked at Thamla Haveli. Initial skepticism was blown away by a warm welcome. The room was on top floor overlooking the the Lake. The roof-top restaurant is situated just outside this room. Its fun to have the food outside as the views are gorgeous all around...especially when the City Palace and the Ghats are lit up.
Disclaimer: The Haveli is not situated on the main body of Pichola Lake but on the north-eastern stretch overlooking the City Palace and Gangaur Ghat. Still, the views are breathtaking!

Though situated in a very old narrow lane (romance of Udaipur I guess), auto rickshaws are available nearby most of the time. Quite close to the Udaipur Palace is an added bonus!

About the room....spacious,furnished,well-ventilated....however, the large lake-facing glass windows (without shutters) are an issue when the sun is up......heats up the room quite a bit even when the AC is on.....but as we were travelling from morning-afternoon, it was not much of an issue for us either. The room (most probably 108) is highly recommended for tourists planning to 2-3 nights stay during FULL MOON!

Food....generally spicey...however, quite friendly staff....u can customise according to your needs. But, eating out is always an option in the locality.

Service should be better.....nevertheless, has a very cordial atmosphere among all the people in the Haveli....made the stay enjoyable and enchanting. Value for money indeed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bong_Traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Thamla Haveli for 2 nights. It is centrally located for shopping and restaurants. The first night we were in a small room upstairs near the terrace. This was fine, but with no view. The second night, the manager kindly upgraded us to the large deluxe room overlooking Lake Pichola. The room was clean, fresh linen with a good sized bathroom and good hot water, with a great view. The staff were very helpful with laundry service available. For the price we thought it was very good value. They serviced breakfast up on the terrace which was the usual Indian and Western fare. This was more than adequate. Breakfast was not included in the price. They have a good wi fi system with adequate power points. I would recommend this hotel and have enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 156 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#102 of 156 in Udaipur
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#58 of 156 in Udaipur
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#77 of 156 in Udaipur
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#44 of 156 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thamla Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thamla Haveli

Property: Hotel Thamla Haveli
Address: Outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Thamla Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Thamla Haveli is a lovely heritage hotel located at the shoreline of gorgeous Lake Pichola in Udaipur. As the name is suggests, it is built as a traditional Rajasthani mansion known as Haveli. The hotel offers an aesthetic view of the lake, old city & the Aravali mountain ranges. Few of the rooms provides such a lovely view that you'll feel like you are in a boat, not in the hotel. The natural settings, the mesmerizing view of the old city, the mystical music of the lake, enchanting sounds from temples will take you to an another era. Visiting the lake city of Udaipur is great thing, but we assure you that staying at Thamala Haveli is an unique experience.Hotel Thamla Haveli is here to serve you the best in best suitable price. Here you can stay in our comfortable rooms offering lovely lake view. The hotel offers you two dinning options one is the terrace restaurant and the other one is top-terrace restaurant, both the restaurants provides a wonderful dinning experience with the lovely view, romantic ambiance, soft-music and the delicious food. You can have lunch or dinner at our restaurants. Other services offered by us are Credit card acceptance, laundry, travel desk, safe, doctor on call, room service, Internet cafe,STD/ISD telephone etc.Hotel Thamla Haveli has total 10 elegantly appointed guestrooms which includes Deluxe and Standard category. Some of the rooms offers a lovely a view of the old city & the Lake Pichola.All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished to offer a comfortable & cozy stays. The room amenities includes attached bathroom with hot and cold water, colour television with cable, room service, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Thamla Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing