We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant place to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Mahindra Udaipur
Ranked #30 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 12 November 2013

we stayed for 3 nights at udaipur following 3 other nights at kumbalgarh. udaipur is also called city of lakes and is definitely a very very beautiful place to holiday. there are multiple lakes in and around the city. strolling by the lake or cycling is soothing. light and sound show at city palace is must watch. very elegant and starry it looks. visiting museums and other boring places if suggested by the travel agent can be waste of the time.they have a rajasthani village like one in chokhi -dhani in jaipur thats quite an interesting place.dinner at jal mahal during night is exotic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saloni_vkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hi friends... Our recent visit to Club Mahindra Udaipur left us with a superb royal feeling during our recent visit to this newly donned Club Mahindra property...located at the outskirts of the city...bang on the Ahmedabad Udaiput Highway...this resort is very conveniently located among scenic surroundings go Aravali Hills...the exterior of the resort is so well maintained and inviting that we simply forgot our 7 hours long drive by road to reach there...lawns are beautifully manicured and bordered with lovely Rajasthani Chattris...since it was around Diwali...resort was illuminated every evening with colorful dancing lights...post dinner walk around these beautiful grounds always left us perked up with good spirits...since it is a new property...some of the health and wellness facilities are yet to start ... Both. Buffet and Ala Carte dinning options are available for guests and the buffet spread is quite good...Chef does a good job at his end...taking care of the special needs of the guests...a local musician constantly plays hummable Rajasthani tunes on a local instrument Ravanhatta...service at the dinning hall and house keeping both are excellent...rooms are all Hotel Units...rooms did not have refrigerators but they provide cooling service to the guests if required by them...all the rooms have a swimming pool view...their fun zone has plenty of activities for kids which keeps changing on a daily basis...my eight years old daughter had a great time amidst all these...swimming pool is small but good enough for chilling out with loved ones... Their Travel Desk person was a great help to us as we were on a self driven tour...he constantly gave us excellent directions...local people were also a smilingly helped us during our city tour... Keep up the good work Team Udaipur...you all have certainly won our hearts...!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have similar view...May be a room on the ground floor keeps you very near to all the activ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinksthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in club mahindra resort of udaipur which is small just 36 rooms but the rooms are fabulous with all modern amenities and beautifull scenic view and hotel.
The staff was very courteous and helpfull .

I strongly recommend the resort

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

never thought that stay in newly acquired property will be so good ........great courteous and interactive staff .......the magician and his team is great team....... never felt that small activity room will be filled with so much of fun....great and attentive chef..... loved the onion fried omelette i guess udaipur chef specialty,,,, special thanks to resort manager and her team for making my wife birthday special one.....my three year daughter enjoyed every bit of stay ,,,,,,,,,the room decor in blue looks so fabulous ...........must visit place.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshranjan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great Resort. Staff is very nice. Food is very good & the pool is well kept. Rooms are very clean. Great Hospitality and wonderful views.good view. In all great place to relax. Travel desk at resort is quite helpful in planning site visits. G8.

Room Tip: Views from all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I hav visited in month of july itz at gud location nd nyc property of club mahindra but staff is not well trained n as well as not well educated even food also ok ok n its costly compare to itz quality .. Except reception department its waste to speak wid otherz specially b carefull wid a guy name rishi activity manager at resort

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Prince08p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation, however, having read your post, we apologies for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed in this Club Mahindra resort for 2 Nights and had a really good experience. The Guest relations manager ushered us in and guided us on the various facilities at the resort. The entire staff was very responsive and courteous. Fun activities for kids were well organised. The food was awesome too.
Even though some of the facilities in the resort were unavailable for use ( since the resort is new) the staff with the personal attention compensated for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
5.1 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 166 in Udaipur
2,787 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 166 in Udaipur
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#26 of 166 in Udaipur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 166 in Udaipur
724 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#24 of 166 in Udaipur
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Udaipur

Address: Near Indo American School, Balicha | Nh - 8, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Paras Hill Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £75 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing