We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Udaipur
Ranked #33 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have been to this resort twice now and have found it a comfortable stay. This is a relatively new and small Club Mahindra resort, with only one category of room available (Hotel Unit). There is construction work currently to expand the resort and improve facilities, so be prepared for the noise during the day.

We found the staff to be courteous and helpful, and they went out of their way to make one's stay comfortable. The food is good but the variety is limited compared to other resorts.

This resort is located next to the NH8 highway, about 10 km from Udaipur centre, and getting to Udaipur takes about 20 minutes.

Overall we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, however compared to some of the other Club Mahindra resorts we would place this in a slightly lower category.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Udaipur resort. Our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a realtivley new property and is located really far from the city,not a good option unless one wants to just chill and not do a thing.not child friendly at alL.
Not the place to stay unless you have a vehicle and dont mind the same standard boring food

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annakutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Bad and poorly maintained Mahindra Udaipur Resort. We stayed for 2 nights 7th and 8th March 2014.We were given 3 back corner rooms with no view on backside and front window directly facing the swimming pool so all inside was visible the moment you remove the curtain.
In the bathroom of room no 110 continues leakage of water from above the false ceiling. So 2 hours of holiday time wasted. The key card holder was not functional (rectified on next day). Prominent Seepage marks visible on the wall inside the room. The Modular Power Socket was hanging making it vulnerable for any mishap. The mini refrigerator ‘s ice cubicle was not opening and on complaint they defrosted it making it full of water but still no traces of ice. Corridor cleaning was being done with huge amount of water making it slippery and without putting a warning signs. In fact while we were telling the cleaner our brother who is a senior citizen slipped. We were lucky that he escaped unhurt. The soup and some of the food items were served cold. The services and maintenance are no where matching the Kumbalgarh resort. I am writing with a hope that other persons do not face this.
Suresh Sabharwal

Room Tip: Avoid GF Corner at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahindrareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great place to stay and chill out in udaipur...
The network connectivity is very bad, it can work to your advantage if this is a getaway trip.
Far from the city, you will have to spend extra on travel.
Great food..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Anit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Udaipur. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Resort was good..staffs were yet to be groomed at par not much interactive they gave toned towels housekeeping was very slow ..breakfast buffet used to be horrible..repetition of menus everyday ,no choice. Mahindra management should take initiative to groom the staff of all the dept.. as they r charging so high.
Although new year eve party was awesome...food,arrangements,events etc..were good at least cost was justified...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

leave aside that the location is directly next to the national highway and the entrance hall atmosphere reminds you rather of a youth hostel (pool table and ping pong sound ...). Bad luck. What made us cancel our stay and leave again immediately was the unfriendly, arrogant and rude behavior of the front desk manager. We forgot our passport at our previous accommodation and could offer for the moment only other IDs. Even after the previous hotel informed them that the passports are on the way and will arrive within one hr. the manager would still not give us a room. He explained us with crossed arms that INTERNATIONAL LAWS would not allow any hotel in the world their guests to rest in the rooms before the passports arrive. Well, I travel for business around the world non stop, but I think he confused inflexibility and arrogance with international laws. We know that there is indian regulation regarding passports, but anyone understands hospitality will manage 60 minutes.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The biggest problem with this property is the location- this is located on the National Highway to Ahmedabad, and way off the city center and the happening places. It was a pain getting to the lakes from the resort. Apart from this, a fair bit of resort facilities are not ready yet, and hence the experience was not the best. The food was alright, in line with other ClubMs. Also, it was ridiculous that they dont have DVD/CD players in the room and charge money for borrowing the same. Plain stupid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#27 of 167 in Udaipur
230 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 167 in Udaipur
327 reviews
5.1 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#24 of 167 in Udaipur
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Udaipur

Address: Near Indo American School, Balicha | Nh - 8, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Paras Hill Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £75 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing