We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Udaipur
Ranked #31 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent property at Udiapur. Pleasant and spacious Hotel Room Unit. The ones facing highway is having great view of a fort hotel opposite to this property. This property is about seven kilometres away from down town. Food is too expensive as usual at Mahindra's. Not providing both dry or wet kitchen thereby driving the members/guests to their restaurants. No good hotels for at least two to three kilometres in the vicinity

Room Tip: Highway facing rooms preferable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganeshkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi,

Glad to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Furthermore, the points you've highlighted have been duly noted and will be shared with our team on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Udaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort had something in a nut shell......"INCOMPLETE". Everything seemed against the club mahindra culture. It seemed like an acquired property and in the process of completion.
Rooms were just fine...bathroom showers and dry areas needed attention.
Food was good but way below club mahindra standards. Its away from the city and hence one needs to totally depend on the travel desk for everything.
Can do better.....!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights ( May 31 - June 1 ). I had read trip advisor reviews before coming here and had specifically given room preference atleast ten days back and thrice! Despite that, to my dismay, i got worst room ( something i was hoping would not happen). The room which we got was next to construction site ( room 206). The windows were stained with construction debris and despite my repeated requests to atleast clean the windows, nobody bothered to do so. Hence, i was unable to draw the curtains to click the pictures from my window of my family enjoying in the pool. The toilets were below average and had dirt around. Had to ask for toiletries as they were not kept ( Once asked, they were prompt). Lift was not working atleast on two occasions ( not a show stopper for me though as i prefer stairs but maintainence leaves much to be desired ). Variety of food was for Gujratis and Rajasthani locals so we were left wanting being north indians. I must comment though that they served kadi when we requested as our daughter aged 6 would not eat the spread at dinner. Breakfast was good, to the extent we found idli sambhar and fruits. Staff was polite and hospitable at restaurant and seemed eager to impress, which we appreciate. We had come all the way from Delhi and in the end, were glad to be going back home. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 206. Take ground floor rooms facing park and pool.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Preeti1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi,

We regret the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are dirty with cob webs on the ceiling and dirt behind the toilet doors.
Bathroom towels were torn and were yellow in color.

In the lobby area AC was not working and it was pathetic to sit and login to Wifi or enjoy the bar which happens to be in the same area.

Staff attitude is also on the worst side except for few people who tried their best to make it an enjoyable experience for us.

They stay here completely ruined the first leg of our journey.

Room Tip: Try to have the rooms in the front as they are comparatively cleaner
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SKTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi,

We regret the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Situated outside Udaipur city ( 8 Kms) on the highway.
Its a plain hotel not resort. Garden area is nothing more than two plots of lush green lawns. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom and toilet needs more attention/ maintenance.Food is average not great. Non veg food is below average with less varieties.
overall good for stay only . Location of swimming pool is odd. The design and architecture of the hotel is not user friendly or impressive. Room's windows open face to face with opposite wing. no privacy. you have to shut the curtain all the time . no better view . only you can see windows of front wing rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajeshtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Rajesh,

We regret the unpleasant experiences and having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed there for 1 day and 1 night. We were pleasently surprised by the hospitality of the staff. Good clean ambience, lovely rooms.Excellent food cooked by chef ranbeer was the icing on the cake.the location is 8 km before udaipur city, away from the hustle bustle of the city.calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The resort has a Feel Good Factor to it. The restaurant and kitchen staff and service is great. Daily, there are some or the other fun activities for the family. It's a bit away from the city but who wants to live in the city if not on business?

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank dev7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Dev,

Thanks for providing us feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliment and glad to know that you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
6.6 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 163 in Udaipur
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#23 of 163 in Udaipur
223 reviews
5.1 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 163 in Udaipur
643 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
359 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Udaipur

Address: Near Indo American School, Balicha | Nh - 8, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Paras Hill Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £55 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing