We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Udaipur
Ranked #32 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Short family vacation”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A perfect place away from the noisy and crowded city of Udaipur, its a new property and still being upgraded. Club Mahindra will do well to add more activities/ facilities there.

Very well appointed rooms (all rooms are pool facing). Rooms are large with a sofa which doubles up as a bed when needed. The lobby, restaurant, lawns etc. are very well maintained.

Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner have so many options to chose from and all the items are really good and tasty including the local cuisine.

The service is very good and courteous as always in all Club Mahindra properties. Every one serves/ greets you with a smile and that really makes a big difference. The staff is very helpful.

You can go for swim, play pool, table tennis, carom and some other indoor activities are also available. There is more to do in the evening, one can go for pottery class, there is a very good instructor who really intends to teach you and not just make the pot for you. There is horse ride as well.

Overall excellent place for a family vacation. You can enjoy Udaipur site seeing, but at the same time be a little away from the city crowd. Only you need to take care of the transport - no public transport available.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManeeshChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Maneesh,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience, accommodation and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    195
    65
    22
    10
See reviews for
271
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A perfect destination for family vacation. All site seeing places are nearby. The food is excellent. Activities are pleasant. Staff is kind and helpful.
Club Mahindra properties are always been awesome for a Holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prameshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A really good property. Fairly new one and a portion still under construction. Rooms were quite spacious and clean. Service standards were quite up to the mark. Food quality was really good. All in all a perect weekend getaway where all you would love to do is enjoy the resort property and amenities. Resort has an open air seting on the terrace, which to my point was the best view point and you wuld just love to sit there at night. Resort has a strategic location and outsite the city limits makes it a good place to relax.

Room Tip: The hotel is still under construction and the rooms near the construction sight might not have the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milind86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Milind,

Wonderful to have read your positive post and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, services offered but also the dining experience, accommodation our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent property at Udiapur. Pleasant and spacious Hotel Room Unit. The ones facing highway is having great view of a fort hotel opposite to this property. This property is about seven kilometres away from down town. Food is too expensive as usual at Mahindra's. Not providing both dry or wet kitchen thereby driving the members/guests to their restaurants. No good hotels for at least two to three kilometres in the vicinity

Room Tip: Highway facing rooms preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganeshkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi,

Glad to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Furthermore, the points you've highlighted have been duly noted and will be shared with our team on priority. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort had something in a nut shell......"INCOMPLETE". Everything seemed against the club mahindra culture. It seemed like an acquired property and in the process of completion.
Rooms were just fine...bathroom showers and dry areas needed attention.
Food was good but way below club mahindra standards. Its away from the city and hence one needs to totally depend on the travel desk for everything.
Can do better.....!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights ( May 31 - June 1 ). I had read trip advisor reviews before coming here and had specifically given room preference atleast ten days back and thrice! Despite that, to my dismay, i got worst room ( something i was hoping would not happen). The room which we got was next to construction site ( room 206). The windows were stained with construction debris and despite my repeated requests to atleast clean the windows, nobody bothered to do so. Hence, i was unable to draw the curtains to click the pictures from my window of my family enjoying in the pool. The toilets were below average and had dirt around. Had to ask for toiletries as they were not kept ( Once asked, they were prompt). Lift was not working atleast on two occasions ( not a show stopper for me though as i prefer stairs but maintainence leaves much to be desired ). Variety of food was for Gujratis and Rajasthani locals so we were left wanting being north indians. I must comment though that they served kadi when we requested as our daughter aged 6 would not eat the spread at dinner. Breakfast was good, to the extent we found idli sambhar and fruits. Staff was polite and hospitable at restaurant and seemed eager to impress, which we appreciate. We had come all the way from Delhi and in the end, were glad to be going back home. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 206. Take ground floor rooms facing park and pool.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Preeti1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi,

We regret the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are dirty with cob webs on the ceiling and dirt behind the toilet doors.
Bathroom towels were torn and were yellow in color.

In the lobby area AC was not working and it was pathetic to sit and login to Wifi or enjoy the bar which happens to be in the same area.

Staff attitude is also on the worst side except for few people who tried their best to make it an enjoyable experience for us.

They stay here completely ruined the first leg of our journey.

Room Tip: Try to have the rooms in the front as they are comparatively cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SKTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Udaipur, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

We regret the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
6.6 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 156 in Udaipur
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#22 of 156 in Udaipur
220 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,644 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
315 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Udaipur

Property: Club Mahindra Udaipur
Address: Near Indo American School, Balicha | NH - 8, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Paras Hill Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing