We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Shore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$498
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
23
15
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for almost a week and loved it. Great view close to everything. Great place to relax. Wifi was good when it was turned on. The food was great and the atmosphere very relaxing. The owner was very helpful at organising everything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best views of Udaipur from the lake-facing rooms and the quaint roof-top terrace and its small restaurant. Lovely for early morning coffee, breakfast or sundowners, if the place is still properly run and maintained (management may change at short notice, so standards may vary tremendously). Beautifully set in a quieter part of the city, across the lake, poetic address - outside chandpole, the moon gate.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenMasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

For the money you pay to stay at this place, you get an amazing view with charming rooms and hands down the least rip-off service in Udaipur. We only stayed here for one night, but this place truly amazed us. The rooms are decorated in old Rajastan fashion, and they look out right on the lake and at the Old Palace. The rooftop restaurant was chill and laid back, and the wi-fi worked most of the time. The rooms are a little dank and the bathroom door didn't close, but other than that we had a fantastic time. The owner is very helpful without being pushy, and even steered us clear of a couple scams in the immediate area when he saw us talking to somebody he knew was a con-artist. We cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here 5 days and found it very comfortable. My room was on the water and the views from it and the restaurant above my room were very beautiful. The resturant was also a good place to just hang out, read, or use the wifi. The owner arranged a car and driver for the day to go see the Kumbhalgarh Fort and the most beautiful Jain Temple at Ranakpur. My room was a good size and had a private bath with a hot shower available upon request. It could use some new sheets and the sink and toilet leaked water onto the floor, but overall it was a good room for a good value and I would stay here again. The owner is very nice and helpful. It is good to seek his advice about the price of things, how to bargain, where to go, travel arrangements, etc.

Room Tip: A room on the water with a window seat is very nice. I can't comment on the other rooms available.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyLovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This is a well located, simple, clean and safe place to stay. The rooms are right on the river and have city views. Lake Shore is a five minute walk over the footbridge. The restaurant has yummy food which is cooked freshly and is enjoyed on the terrace. The view can't be beaten. You will spend hours here chilling out. Hussein is a great host with lots of useful suggestions. He has some large fresh rooms in a new hotel which is not yet complete. Well worth looking at if you are after something different.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carnage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews