We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devi Vilas Guest House
Ranked #50 of 248 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Udaipur was one of the most beautiful places I stayed during my Trip, and Devi Vilas was a fantastic place to stay. The staff are friendly and accommodating and there is a great view from the rooftop restaurant. Poona, the manager, is great for a chat and a wealth of knowledge regarding the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCuffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
32
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Devi villas guest house is an excellent choice for the travellers as it is situated very close to the lake and it is well known that udaipur is city of lakes.
they have got more then seven rooms and some of them are lake facing too. the price for rooms are reasionable and good for budget travellers too.
the restaurant on roof top has great view of old city,lake and the most explroing place Bagore ki Haveli (where you can see the popet and fock dance).
The both owner (Mr Pareek and Pushkar) of guest house are very helpfull and honest.they also run a restaurant called Pushkar'cafe one of the well known Restaurant in udaipur and on TA.
if i am goign to udaipur again i'll be staying there for sure.
i'll highly recommend Devi Villas guest House to every one who is going to travel in udaipur and looking for some good accomadation over there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good and spacies you can see and select but room on the first and second floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great hotel and restaurant Best Service in Udaipur! Perfect for backpackers :) The Managers and workers are know udaipur very well and are very help full! I enoyed many great evenings chatting with them and enjoying chai, great mushroom curry with chapati and shisha! I will definitely come back during my next stay in Udaipur! JAY JAY!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencertro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent location right near the lake, good view of the Floating Palace from the rooftop restaurant. My girlfriend and I stayed in a clean, spacious and comfortable double room with attached bathroom (hot water) for 3 nights at a pretty reasonable price (I think it was Rs650). One of the staff, Poonam, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He would help us out at any time and invite us for hookahs on the roof. The wifi was good but didn't reach up to the top 2 floors.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yverdon-les-Bains, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

August 2012 I stayed for a couple of days at the Devi Vilas in Udaipur. It is beautifuly located close to the lake, and the view from the roof top is gorgeous. I had a nice room, clean and cosy. The two managers, Arvind and Djeevan, were very friendly and helpful whenever I needed something. They toke time to show me around Udaipur. I will definitely go back there during my next trip to India and can highly recommend the Devi Vilas!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madgabs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangsan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

i'm korean.

nice view
nice people
nice room
triple nice!

and one more thing
nice music performence in rooftop.

i'm very happy
my frends also to happy

so many koreans visiting here. and they take a good times

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dongsung m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I had a good experience staying @ Devi Vilas. Me and my 2 friends stayed there for 2 days, when we were on new year holidays. We stayed in super delux room and it was very spacious, clean and with very good ventilation. Also, our room had very good free wifi connectivity.

Best part is you can sit at the roof top and have a great view of the lake.

The manager there is very friendly and frank. He is very helpful too and even gave his spare tickets for the shilp gram mela. Anything we needed, he was ready to help at anytime, he will wake from his deep sleep to help you at anytime of the day/night.

It's location is very good. It is just next to the lake, all the other tourist places, local shops, market, resturants, german bakery etc.

Thank you for making our stay great and comfortable!

Prashant from Delhi

Room Tip: go for super delux. very spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashantku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#71 of 151 in Udaipur
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#20 of 248 in Udaipur
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shaharkot
The Shaharkot
#56 of 248 in Udaipur
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#13 of 248 in Udaipur
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harsh Vilas Guest House
Harsh Vilas Guest House
#58 of 248 in Udaipur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Vilas Guest House

Property: Devi Vilas Guest House
Address: 30 Gangour Ghat | Rajasthan, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Devi Vilas Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DEVI VILAS GUEST HOUSE is situated near lake pichola and, bagore ki haveli museum .The hotel have one of the best rooftop restaurant in the city with the amzing lake view . The hotel have free wi-fi in all the rooms and amazing view of lake from two rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Devi Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing