We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucisimo, very dirty, el sitio mas sucio de India, the dirtiest place in the whole India”
Review of Hotel Minerwa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Minerwa
Ranked #105 of 257 Udaipur B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sucisimo, very dirty, el sitio mas sucio de India, the dirtiest place in the whole India”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

La habitación es muy cutre, y estaba sucisima, el suelo, las paredes..., las sabanas súper sucias, al igual que las toallas. El baño solo puedo definirlo como asqueroso, súper sucio, con mugre. Nunca he estado en un sitio tan sucio en mi vida ni en todo el viaje en India.
La terraza es muy bonita, pero hay muchos otros hoteles y guest house con terraza igual de chulas.
No merece la pena la relación calidad precio es mala, puesto que aunque es barato, esta asqueroso de sucio.
Pésimo.

The room was very very dirty, the bed was dirty and the towels as well. The bathroom was auful, so dirty, I had never stayed in a place as dirty as this one. They didn't clean the room after the other customer goes, so our room was really dirty, and with rubbish on the floor.
The terrace is nice, but there are many hotels and guest house with nice terrace as well.
The dirtiest place I have never stayed, even in the whole India.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nerea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    13
    5
    15
See reviews for
8
31
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel right in the centre of udaipur- the hostel was within easy walking distance of the jagdish-temple and city palace.
the room itself was alright.not western standard but enough to spend some relaxing days and nights.the lake-side-view from the room was hardly visible but the rooftop was just great.the restaurant-manager was very nice and gave us some good tips for or trip to eklingji.
The room was petty loud. you could hear everything from the neighbour, the rooftop and the staircase. But this is the only thing to complain about.
On or last day the hostel-manager even made it possible that we could take a hot shower in the evening although we had already checked out in the morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 205_Stefanie_W_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Minerwa has a good and central location in Lal Gath. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean. They helped me book ceveral trips to the surrounding area. Of course they got a commission as it is usual.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for three nights. Minerwa is in a good position, near the City Palace and Jagdish Temple. Our room was not so big, but enough clean, anyway the bathroom was very little, and nobody in three days cleaned it. The Hotel is big and very noisy, at all time in the day and in the night. The owner said me that hot water was available, but it wasn't true, in three days I never found hot water and I always had cold shower.. You can't wash your clothes by yourself, but you have to use laundry service (not so cheap). On the rooftop of the hotel there is a nice restaurant with a good view, but the manager is very unkind, and the food not so fresh, the waiter are more interested in watching tv than in their work.
Furthermore I didn't appreciate owner's behavior...it seemed he had dubious business, he offered us a tuk tuk to do the tour of the city, and we paid too much for an half day service, he cheated us and took took man tried to suggest us to in buy in a shop where probably he takes commission. We were looking for a driver for 9 days to do a tour of India, so the intrusive owner (always more interested in what we were doing or looking for) offered us a driver, but the price was too high, we refused and he start being very roud with us.... the price of the room is too high for the service, I believe is possible find something better, don't stop here...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeLilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Minerwa is very well located in the center of the old town. This causes a little noise but if you take the higher rooms it is not a problem at all.
Rooms and bathroom were clean and decent sized.
The price was a little on the steep side (Rs 1000 for an air con room) but therefore the owner was a real help.

There is a nice rooftop restaurant to spend hot afternoons. Did not have any food there but the menu looked good.

Wifi Internet available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromomaniac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel has a great location, and a lovely lounging area on the rooftop. The rooms are fine but the bathrooms aren't particularly pleasant. From the cafe I would recommend the chai tea and I would advise against the "sizzlers" - a somewhat bizzare sizzling plate of still-not-quite-sure on a bed of lettuce. It basically went untouched.

Room Tip: Take a look at a few rooms before you settle on one - some are better than others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitiwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Possibly a hotel that is resting on its good write-up in the Lonely Planet guide, it is still not a bad option; best bit is the lounging area up on the roof, where one can relax and have a drink (the lemonana drink is particularly refreshing, lemon and mint). Clean but basic otherwise - the air-conditioning was a bonus, and only cost an extra 200R a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_ffrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,934 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 156 in Udaipur
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerwa

Property: Hotel Minerwa
Address: 5/13 Gadiya Devra | Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Minerwa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Minerwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing