We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel makes fool of Guest. Worst Hotel in Udaipur City” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Minerwa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Minerwa
Ranked #87 of 239 Udaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel makes fool of Guest. Worst Hotel in Udaipur City”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I booked this Hotel or u can say a guest house for 2 days online 30 days before. I have booked Standard Room for 2 nights. As per the details mentioned at the site, standard room includes television. But we were provided room without television, even no basic facilities are offered like they even do not provide drinking water in the room on their own. No room service. No Privacy in the room. Two rooms have common window near to cieling area of the room. Any sound or other talking of one person can be listen in the room next to that. If a person stays for more than one night, the hotel will not even bother to clean the room. For even minor services one has to ask , they will not provide on their own. Photos of the room do not match with the actual room. Even the basic facility like Intercom even is not provided. So you have to go down stairs from the Third floor to reception area to ask for towel etc. When we checked in at the guest house we compliant that the room do not have any television as mentioned at the site. Firstly they denied that in this amount (i.e the amount which we have paid) they do not provide the color television facility. After showing them the same (i.e they have mentioned at their site to provide the facility of Television in standard room) first they promised us that pls manage on one day, and they will provide this facility next day, by changing the room. They are such a liar. On the other day, they denied to change the room saying that rooms are not available, whereas they have told that pls adjust for one day, on other day we are eight rooms available. Owner has no courtesy towards their customer. Rajasthan is famous for serving their guest where Rajasthani people treats their guest as God, but this hotels owner Rajinder Singh and their staff are liar. They makes fool of their guest. From a Terrible Owner one cannot expect good services. -Learnt from this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this Guest house. Terrible and liar Owner and Staff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank ashw_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    13
    5
    15
See reviews for
8
31
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I came to udaipur for two days and stayed for two weeks and its all because i couldn't leave this place.
The prices are fair , the rooms are clean and comfortable and the shower is the best in India for sure.
The rooftop restaurant is amaizing.
The staff is very helpful , guide us and even took us to places we never reach without them.
I will definatly come back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

La habitación es muy cutre, y estaba sucisima, el suelo, las paredes..., las sabanas súper sucias, al igual que las toallas. El baño solo puedo definirlo como asqueroso, súper sucio, con mugre. Nunca he estado en un sitio tan sucio en mi vida ni en todo el viaje en India.
La terraza es muy bonita, pero hay muchos otros hoteles y guest house con terraza igual de chulas.
No merece la pena la relación calidad precio es mala, puesto que aunque es barato, esta asqueroso de sucio.
Pésimo.

The room was very very dirty, the bed was dirty and the towels as well. The bathroom was auful, so dirty, I had never stayed in a place as dirty as this one. They didn't clean the room after the other customer goes, so our room was really dirty, and with rubbish on the floor.
The terrace is nice, but there are many hotels and guest house with nice terrace as well.
The dirtiest place I have never stayed, even in the whole India.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nerea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel right in the centre of udaipur- the hostel was within easy walking distance of the jagdish-temple and city palace.
the room itself was alright.not western standard but enough to spend some relaxing days and nights.the lake-side-view from the room was hardly visible but the rooftop was just great.the restaurant-manager was very nice and gave us some good tips for or trip to eklingji.
The room was petty loud. you could hear everything from the neighbour, the rooftop and the staircase. But this is the only thing to complain about.
On or last day the hostel-manager even made it possible that we could take a hot shower in the evening although we had already checked out in the morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 205_Stefanie_W_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Minerwa has a good and central location in Lal Gath. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean. They helped me book ceveral trips to the surrounding area. Of course they got a commission as it is usual.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for three nights. Minerwa is in a good position, near the City Palace and Jagdish Temple. Our room was not so big, but enough clean, anyway the bathroom was very little, and nobody in three days cleaned it. The Hotel is big and very noisy, at all time in the day and in the night. The owner said me that hot water was available, but it wasn't true, in three days I never found hot water and I always had cold shower.. You can't wash your clothes by yourself, but you have to use laundry service (not so cheap). On the rooftop of the hotel there is a nice restaurant with a good view, but the manager is very unkind, and the food not so fresh, the waiter are more interested in watching tv than in their work.
Furthermore I didn't appreciate owner's behavior...it seemed he had dubious business, he offered us a tuk tuk to do the tour of the city, and we paid too much for an half day service, he cheated us and took took man tried to suggest us to in buy in a shop where probably he takes commission. We were looking for a driver for 9 days to do a tour of India, so the intrusive owner (always more interested in what we were doing or looking for) offered us a driver, but the price was too high, we refused and he start being very roud with us.... the price of the room is too high for the service, I believe is possible find something better, don't stop here...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedeLilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Minerwa is very well located in the center of the old town. This causes a little noise but if you take the higher rooms it is not a problem at all.
Rooms and bathroom were clean and decent sized.
The price was a little on the steep side (Rs 1000 for an air con room) but therefore the owner was a real help.

There is a nice rooftop restaurant to spend hot afternoons. Did not have any food there but the menu looked good.

Wifi Internet available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromomaniac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#56 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#59 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#57 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#60 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jheel Guest House
Jheel Guest House
#38 of 239 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#11 of 239 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerwa

Property: Hotel Minerwa
Address: 5/13 Gadiya Devra | Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Minerwa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Minerwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing