We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manager says "We do not give rooms to INDIANS"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Minerwa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Minerwa
Ranked #91 of 247 Udaipur B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Manager says "We do not give rooms to INDIANS"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Worst hotel in Rajsthan, most likely in "THE COUNTRY" Arrogant, Misbehaving staff. No cleanliness, false representation in pictures. Untidy, dirty,smelly rooms, and absolutely no facilities,No respect for customers.
When arrived we asked for much better and cleaner rooms as shown in the pictures, in reply the manager said we donot give rooms to "INDIANS" and threatend saying he would kick us out if the hotel, even though we had mad full payment in advance.

My kind advice is to please stay away from this hotel and a few other in its vicinity, especially if youre and INDIAN and are not looking to be discriminated against.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RohnitBaheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    13
    5
    15
See reviews for
8
31
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed this hotel 2 nights three days. we booked the hotel through cleartrip.com. evening we reached udaipur by our car and called the hotel. hotel stuff came and asked us to take an auto because infront of hotel we can't stop our car as it was a busy road.so we had to take an auto.
When we reached there hotel staff took us to another hotel of them but it was not minerwa. we refused to stay there and checked in in hotel minerwa. the hotel rooms and bathrooms are very clean as shown in the pictures. room service is very very poor.there was no mug and bucket in our bathroom.we asked for it but everytime they said wait for just 5 minutes.then after 2 hrs we shouted and got that.
the roof top restraurent and it's food was amezing.restraurent staff's behaviour was good and they were very very helpful.we took every breakfast lunch and dinner everything in this hotel.
it has a very good roof top view. hotel is very near to city palace, lake pichola, jagdish temple, bagore haveli etc.
they booked auto for city tour. they also booked ticket for the puppet show and rajasthani dance in the evening. it was worth.
we are thankful as they allowed us to keep our luggage in there luggage room after check out.
over all a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakhee_ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a day couple of weeks back. Honestly, was a very bad choice! The pics in the website are totally misleading. The rooms did not even have basic amenties. There is no room service - even for tea / coffee. We were 5 family members who travelled to Udaipur and honestly was embarassed by the accomodation at this hotel.
It is located is a very small "Gali" kind of road. No parking available (as against the claim made in the website). The hotel totally seemed very strange - was dirty and filthy.
Please avoid - especially if travelling with family. Definitely, there are better options at this price!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gayathriiyer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I booked this Hotel or u can say a guest house for 2 days online 30 days before. I have booked Standard Room for 2 nights. As per the details mentioned at the site, standard room includes television. But we were provided room without television, even no basic facilities are offered like they even do not provide drinking water in the room on their own. No room service. No Privacy in the room. Two rooms have common window near to cieling area of the room. Any sound or other talking of one person can be listen in the room next to that. If a person stays for more than one night, the hotel will not even bother to clean the room. For even minor services one has to ask , they will not provide on their own. Photos of the room do not match with the actual room. Even the basic facility like Intercom even is not provided. So you have to go down stairs from the Third floor to reception area to ask for towel etc. When we checked in at the guest house we compliant that the room do not have any television as mentioned at the site. Firstly they denied that in this amount (i.e the amount which we have paid) they do not provide the color television facility. After showing them the same (i.e they have mentioned at their site to provide the facility of Television in standard room) first they promised us that pls manage on one day, and they will provide this facility next day, by changing the room. They are such a liar. On the other day, they denied to change the room saying that rooms are not available, whereas they have told that pls adjust for one day, on other day we are eight rooms available. Owner has no courtesy towards their customer. Rajasthan is famous for serving their guest where Rajasthani people treats their guest as God, but this hotels owner Rajinder Singh and their staff are liar. They makes fool of their guest. From a Terrible Owner one cannot expect good services. -Learnt from this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this Guest house. Terrible and liar Owner and Staff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank ashw_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I came to udaipur for two days and stayed for two weeks and its all because i couldn't leave this place.
The prices are fair , the rooms are clean and comfortable and the shower is the best in India for sure.
The rooftop restaurant is amaizing.
The staff is very helpful , guide us and even took us to places we never reach without them.
I will definatly come back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

La habitación es muy cutre, y estaba sucisima, el suelo, las paredes..., las sabanas súper sucias, al igual que las toallas. El baño solo puedo definirlo como asqueroso, súper sucio, con mugre. Nunca he estado en un sitio tan sucio en mi vida ni en todo el viaje en India.
La terraza es muy bonita, pero hay muchos otros hoteles y guest house con terraza igual de chulas.
No merece la pena la relación calidad precio es mala, puesto que aunque es barato, esta asqueroso de sucio.
Pésimo.

The room was very very dirty, the bed was dirty and the towels as well. The bathroom was auful, so dirty, I had never stayed in a place as dirty as this one. They didn't clean the room after the other customer goes, so our room was really dirty, and with rubbish on the floor.
The terrace is nice, but there are many hotels and guest house with nice terrace as well.
The dirtiest place I have never stayed, even in the whole India.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nerea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel right in the centre of udaipur- the hostel was within easy walking distance of the jagdish-temple and city palace.
the room itself was alright.not western standard but enough to spend some relaxing days and nights.the lake-side-view from the room was hardly visible but the rooftop was just great.the restaurant-manager was very nice and gave us some good tips for or trip to eklingji.
The room was petty loud. you could hear everything from the neighbour, the rooftop and the staircase. But this is the only thing to complain about.
On or last day the hostel-manager even made it possible that we could take a hot shower in the evening although we had already checked out in the morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 205_Stefanie_W_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#12 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#8 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lassi Guest House
Lassi Guest House
#17 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#21 of 247 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Prince Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerwa

Property: Hotel Minerwa
Address: 5/13 Gadiya Devra | Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Minerwa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minerwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing