We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the whirlwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shri Karni Niwas

Hotel Shri Karni Niwas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Shri Karni Niwas
Ranked #128 of 248 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the whirlwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

i took few of my colleagues from uk to udaipur and found this small but fabulous hotel good ammenities and spacious rooms, good value for money overall, my colleagues loved the traditional rajasthani fare that was especially cooked for us on request and was a smashing hit so was the tour arranged by the hotel to see in and around udaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

In this place, you get what you see.

Rooms are simply furnished, and they are decently sized. The lobby and the corridors are furnished with local Rajasthani stuff which is a nice touch.

The rooms are priced reasonably low. The service is good, with the staff being quite polite and helpful. Overall a familial atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReluctantTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Have stayed here twice, during my trips with friends. A decent place to stay if you are on family trip.
Positives: has good parking space, as against regular hotels in congested part of the city. Services are fine. Decent ambience. Location is good.
Negatives: Low value for money. Effectively it's a bit expensive.

Room Tip: AC rooms have flat screen tv and are slightly bigger than non-AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days with friends. The place is decent, neat and clean. The rooms are big and the beds comfortable. Its just a hotel, assigning it a star status would not be possible. The cost is a bit steep considering the facilities but if you are a backpacker then you will like this. It is safe and good place for families as well. The USP is that it has lots of open spaces and is located in a very decent colony close to lots of sights. A Big Bazaar (Hypermarket) is located in the same lane making shopping easy. We did not sample the food as there are plenty of options around. A huge street food market springs up in close vicinity to the hotel. Also plenty of ricks available at walking distance from the place.

Room Tip: Take a room that has windows towards the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenzThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
2.4 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shri Karni Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shri Karni Niwas

Property: Hotel Shri Karni Niwas
Address: Sukhadia Circle, New Fatehpura, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Shri Karni Niwas 1*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing