We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a fairytale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Little Prince Heritage Home
Ranked #23 of 250 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a fairytale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We didn't actually stay at the Little Prince because we already had a booking somewhere else, but we sure wish we did. We hung out on the gorgeous rooftop almost daily, enjoying the company of the staff and the kitchen's delights.
We definitely want to stay here next time we're in Udaipur. The rooms that we were shown were big and beautifully decorated, and the whole place looked like it came out of a fairytale. The travelers we met here were all thrilled with their stay.
Also, best chai in town!;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scholleetjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    48
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
38
75
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This guesthouse has a very nice atmosphere, located in a beautiful area in Old Udaipur, very close to the City Palace. The room is nice and comfortable. The restaurant on the roof top has very good food. The staff is very friendly.
The only set back is that internet didn't work in our room. There was a connection working on the rooftop restaurant though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This Heritage Style Guest House was such a wonderful surprise for us, as we wandered into Udaipur without any booking.
We got a beautiful, big, clean room with a huge bed and fresh towels. Quite the change from many places we stayed at in Rajasthan.
The rooftops are great to hang out and enjoy the almost nightly display of fireworks.
All the staff was adorable, special shout out to Vikram who made himself available to give us advise on his hometown.
The muesli is delicious, with so much fruit it's a great way to start the day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is located 5 mins walk from the main attractions, but inside in very narrow lane. breakfast was not good. although rooms are neat and clean, you can find good hotels at same price at Hanuman Ghat, outside Chandpole.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kal_2014692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for two days in November 2013 on a family vacation. The hotel manager and the other staff, all were very polite and happy to help. They have a roof top restaurant which overlooks the whole of Udaipur. At night sitting there and having drinks or tea is just so heavenly. Not just that, if you want anything specific to eat you can approach and request the cook and they will prepare it with a smile. Its not a luxury or a heritage hotel but the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff compensates for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuJshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarvar, Hungary
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I booked three nights .
The location of the hotel is perfect , 10-15 min walk from city centre, City Palace, Jagdish temple, shopping area, restaurants and different markets .

Caroline & Vikram are very gracious, helpful with everything, good hosts overall. The little server, Jimi is very skillful too.

The guest house is neat and clean, beautifully decorated. The room is wonderful, spacious, clean and nicely furnitured. The vents are quiet and there’s hot water. No TV, but not missed.
The rooftop terasse is well equipped, nice decorated with a view of the lake.

The breakfast is delicious. The service could be faster .

It was one of the most pleasant hotels I stayed in India. I would gladly come back here any time.
A little heaven in Udaipur. Great place with good atmosphere. A big like :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are magical, clean and pretty decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have travelled whole my life through out India and abroad but for say for fact that this was d wrst stay...first of all this is not hotel, this is some guest house and that too bad one..staff managing this terrible guest house will drive you crazy. They lie, they cheat and then have no resprct for customers.In my opinion none of them should cater to service industry,they are too aggressive for that specially Caroline, thr manager.She is from France and have no respect for India who gave her employment here. All she does is cribbing about indians and make statements like one Indian is cheating another Indian. And here she is talking about her staff only
Also all the amenities they listed here under rooms are lie.
This is the worst kind of stay I have ever had. If you want to have good time in udaipur, dnt even think of staying here....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank Akanksha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#73 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#8 of 250 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lassi Guest House
Lassi Guest House
#19 of 250 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#21 of 250 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Garden Guest House
Little Garden Guest House
#3 of 250 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Prince Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Prince Heritage Home

Property: The Little Prince Heritage Home
Address: Outside Chand Pole, Near Hanuman Ghat, Naga Nagri | Near Pichola Lake, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly The Little Prince Guest House)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Little Prince Heritage Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the serenity and beauty of the white city while staying at The Little Prince Heritage Home. Just steps away from Chand Pole, our hotel is an oasis in a busy city.Udaipur, in the heart of Rajasthan, is a city of majestic palaces and beautiful lakes. Here, adorning the banks of Lake Pichola and standing witness to the historic City Palace, The Little Prince Heritage Home captures all the romance and splendour of a royal era. At the Little Prince Heritage Home we ensure that guests are treated to special moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Little Prince Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing