We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super sever food”

Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall
Ranked #149 of 727 Restaurants in Udaipur
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super sever food”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very good place for your breakfast and dinner in Udaipur, where any your wish - in a moment! So tasty food and not expensive. Too friendly staff, clean and comfortable restaurant . I recommend it to everybody as the best restaurant in Udaipur.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rjawatbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREA...................TTTTTTTTT THALI”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I took the food in shivali restaurant. I liked the food which was provided in thali. There was more things to eat in a single thali like 4 veg, Dal , Kadi, papad , Rice, Pickle.Sweet and much more in a reasonable rate.So i would request to you whenever you visit Udaipur, Go to shivali for best food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 187Vikasj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurent in Udaipur for Indian thali food like preparied at home by mom”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I went with my family to take lunch and i was so happy that i got food like home away from home in lake city

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragbisharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shivali restaurent & dinning hall”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Shivali Dining located in the heart of the city offers refined traditional rajasthani Chinese Gujarati Cuisine with in great Atmosphere.
The Udaipur is also very well known for its dining or Thali food system. In Thali food system which include 4-6 types of green vegetables,with Dal ( lentils ) ,Curry Rice Pickle, Salads, Sweet, Puri / butter chapatti / Naan.The main Specialty of Shivali dining is its Hospitality for Guest .
In Rajasthani Thali the best known Rajasthani food is the combination of Dal Bati Churma. Dal is lentils,Bati is bakes wheat ball and Churma is powdered Sweetened cereal. Shivali Restaurant uses Pure Ghee (Clarified butter) as the medium of Cooking Rajasthani food is incomplete without the mention of the famous Dal-Baati-Churma. No Rajasthani festive or wedding menu is complete without this popular recipe. Another way of eating Dal Baati is by crushing the baati add ghee, dal, onions, athana mirchi, lime juice, mango pickle, sabjis - mixed vegetable and gatte ki sabji and mix all together for a tasty and delicious meal. Shivali offers Fast Food ,Coffee Beverages Ice Cream with wide varieties.
One of the Advantage is its location situated at near Chetak circle and other tourist places like Fateh Sagar, Saheliyon ki bari , Lok Kala Mandal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kamlesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing