We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was okay”

Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall
Ranked #162 of 735 Restaurants in Udaipur
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

During our visit to Udaipur last week, we had lunch at Shivali. Food was okay. Average ambience. Overall not very satisfied with the taste of food. Temperature outside was high and AC was not functioning inside the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golaghat, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Food..midtown..”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great Service and excellent food. Located almost at the centre of Udaipur and it is a very excellent budget option. We enjoyed our lunch at this place in Sept, 2011 in midst of our local sightseeing tour of Udaipur. hope to return one day again to this place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dulurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Great Service. Quality of food is very good . please visit whenever you come to udaipur.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vedantvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food in Mid City”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We came here looking for good Rajasthani food after reading the reviews. However, Red chilli powder is the standard for good food here hence it is found in large quantities in everything. Only saving grace is the halwa. Halwa is good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamlesh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super sever food”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very good place for your breakfast and dinner in Udaipur, where any your wish - in a moment! So tasty food and not expensive. Too friendly staff, clean and comfortable restaurant . I recommend it to everybody as the best restaurant in Udaipur.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rjawatbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Shivali Restaurant & Dining Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing